Theresa Nichols dog training reviews

Theresa Nichols

Expert Dog Trainer, Theresa Nichols

See below for all reviews for Theresa Nichols, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Amy H
Amy H Columbus, Georgia | July 12 2020
It was so very easy to learn the Bark Buster ways! Our dog has made so much progress after only two appointments! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Madeline F
Madeline F Columbus, Georgia | June 29 2020
Theresa is very helpful and knowledgeable. She was very quick to respond to our inquiry and get started with our training. Thanks to Theresa, we are beginning to see significant improvement in our puppy’s behavior! (We saw positive changes even after just one session!) We highly recommend Theresa for your dog training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
John M
John M Columbus, Georgia | June 28 2020
Theresa was fabulous with our Duck Tolling Retriever Dessie! Our pup has some major PTSD after getting in a car accident so we have been working with Teresa on ways to decrease her anxiety by being the pack leader. After two short visits, Theresa has helped us gain confidence and we have already seen huge improvements in her behavior (Today she went in the crate for the first time WILLINGLY)! We were totally amazed. I highly recommend Theresa for any behavioral issues with your dogs no matter what they are. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Carol Ann C
Carol Ann C Cusseta, Chattahoochee, Georgia | June 23 2020
We called Bark Busters for help with a rescue pit that had been badly abused. Theresa Nichols came out (a number of times) to help. Buddy is a different dog. We have another rescue dog now. We have reached most of our goals with Buddy. My husband can now pet him and give him treats. Buddy is much more social, less timid, comes in the house and plays well with Black Jack. We haven’t been able to get Buddy to the vet. Theresa found a vet that makes house calls! So happy with her and the results with Buddy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Other, Separation anxiety
Carolyn R
Carolyn R Opelika, Alabama | May 15 2020
We were having trouble with our dog getting too excited when someone came to the door and getting grumpy with other dogs she didn’t know. Theresa has helped us so much and we see incredible results after just 3 Zoom sessions! Don’t let the need for virtual training scare you away right now- this system is working for us and Theresa is great to work with!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Khalaya H
Khalaya H Fort Benning, Georgia | May 09 2020
My dog improved fast and she was very helpful with any questions that we had. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Theresa S Shiloh, Georgia | March 16 2020
We had already put our dog up for adoption when we called Bark Busters ...as a last resort. We have a 14 month old AKC puppy and an adult Autistic son that were not getting along. Our puppy had suddenly became very Aggressive. But after our 3 hour training session in our home, we had our Loving puppy back and under control. Its just Amazing! We're still in 1st week of home training but it has been an answered prayer. So glad we gave Bark Busters and our dog a chance! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cynthia C
Cynthia C Columbus, Georgia | March 02 2020
I could hardly believe how quickly I saw results in my dog in just three hours of our first training class. My dog and I are finally communicating after three years of frustration and miscommunication. This is a one on one training in the privacy of my home at my convenience. My dog learned to stay until I gave her permission to come to me. To stay by my side when there are other distractions in the room. To know her boundaries when someone comes to the door. To walk by my side when on a leash. This has me excited about the next lesson. Best day ever with my dog! I highly recommend Bark Buster. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lewis W
Lewis W Phenix City, Alabama | February 07 2020
It was a night and day difference after just a 2 hour session with Theresa Nichols. She didn’t just train all of us how to communicate with our undisciplined German Shepard but also made us understand the “why” behind everything. We are all very thankful that we’ve found her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Marcia C
Marcia C Phenix City, Alabama | February 03 2020
Very concerned to help with any problem. Prompt response to questions and concerns. Definitely recomend Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more