Bark Busters Des Moines Reviews

Reviews

274 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.91 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Morgan H.
    8 months ago — Waukee, IA

    Deb was great to work with. We especially liked that her training methods weren’t treat based. She sets you and your dog up for success. After one training session with Deb, and some at home practicing, we’ve seen a huge improvement in our 3 year old Border Doodle. Highly recommend Deb with Bark Busters, you won’t regret it.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Other
  • Jennifer T.
    9 months ago — Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Doodle We have been working with Deb Boswell and are so happy with our progress and with Deb's work with us.
    Deb has been to our home and has given us suggestions about our house and yard. She has also given us tools to understand our labradoodle and help our 10 month old puppy understand who is really calling the shots and which of us is running this household.
    She has demonstrated the techniques and worked with us to practice them.
    She has advised us on nutrition and play toys.
    She is only a text message or phone call away and has been responsive to us.
    We look forward to continued work with Deb.

  • Bryan N.
    11 months ago — Altoona, IA

    Deb is great to work with and has been very thorough and responsive to my questions and issues with my two pups. Support remains ongoing as we work through behavioral issues, but I'm seeing some improvement already after just a few weeks.

    Bark Busters provides support for a variety of behavioral issues and also provides advice on things such as diet. As a result we have switched to higher quality dog food as it was potentially causing some of the underlying stressful behaviors.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
  • Annie S.
    12 months ago — Urbandale, IA

    Photo of Nomi My husband and I chose Bark Busters to help with our rescue pup a few years ago and we couldn’t be happier. When we first adopted our dog, Nomi, she was unsocialized and afraid of everything, including us. We did our best to get her comfortable in our home but after a few months of very slow progress we realized we needed help.
    After our first session with Deb, we saw a huge transition in our dog. She gave us the tools to help Nomi feel more confident which led to her being more social and less scared. After practicing what Deb taught us we were able to get Nomi on walks (something she was too scared to do before), learn basic commands and not be so scared of new people. After a few months of reinforcing the training Deb gave us, Nomi was a completely different dog! She’s so happy, loves to play, loves people and is such a good and sweet dog.
    We recently reached out to Deb because Nomi was getting aggressive towards other dogs while on walks. She came out to our house again and showed us how to work with Nomi to stop her aggressive behavior. After just a week of working with Nomi we’re already seeing a change. There is still work to do, but I am confident if we keep working with her she will stop the unwanted aggression.
    I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs help with their dog. Deb is professional, patient and very good at explaining how to communicate with your dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Sarah K.
    14 months ago — Waukee, IA

    I was utterly impressed with the improvement in behavior in just one session. Deb is great and came prepared with information that would help each of our dogs individually (we have three) and helped us learn the skills we need to be the leaders of the pack

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Patricia S.
    14 months ago — Johnston, IA

    Marlowe has shown tremendous improvement after just one lesson! I am looking forward to working more with Deb so I can help Marlowe reach his full potential. Deb's techniques and advice gave me an increased sense of confidence in my ability to guide Marlowe to success.

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Carrie S.
    14 months ago — Altoona, IA

    Photo of Reba Deb is the dog whisperer! I was about to rehome my fur baby as I wasn’t getting anywhere with training her. Deb came to my home and spent hours working with us and it has made a huge difference. My neighbors can’t believe how much better behaved my fur baby is and neither can I! Thank you so much Deb, you don’t know how much I appreciate your help and knowledge!! Carrie and Reba

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Colleen M.
    14 months ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Max We decided to go with Bark Busters for our one year old (new) Boxer. Deb came to our home and immediately we were comfortable with her. She got right to it, teaching us skills and how to be a good positive leader for our Boxer. The training is positive rewards vs snacks, which is wonderful. Our homework is working and our dog is responding. We are very happy with our choice to have Deb come to our home!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Amy N.
    17 months ago — Johnston, IA

    Absolutely amazing! I have 2 Jack Russell Terriers and a Black Lab that (between them) have ALL of the bad behavior issues. Deb was able to bring peace to my home and address all of their behaviors in one session. I definitely feel very confident that I have the proper training tools now to keep my dogs under control and train them the right way. I honestly cannot thank her enough! I will most definitely be recommending her to others. I wish I knew about her sooner!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Awww, thank you for your kind words. Your dogs are lucky to have you!
  • Larry R.
    18 months ago — Woodburn, IA

    Photo of We just had Deb at our home this afternoon to work with our 5 month old Golden Retriever. Deb was very thorough in explaining all aspects of the training protocol and we were happy with the immediate results we saw with our puppy. We would have no hesitation recommending Deb and Barkbuster to our friends with pets

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for taking time to tell of your experience. I enjoyed meeting you all and feel that Lala is going to be an awesome family member!