Bark Busters Des Moines Reviews

Reviews

278 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.91 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Shawna M.
    6 years ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Deb Boswell is amazing! Started working with her last fall and things were really improving for my young rescue Lab/Heeler - lots of energy and bad habits. Unfortunately, my senior dog fell ill and our training became inconsistent; and after his passing, I lost my presence as the leader in my grief. Enter Deb! In one short session, she helped coach me back and Riley IMMEDIATELY responded. It's like he was just waiting for me to be in charge again! Best of all I know Deb is just a phone call away with great advice and encouragement. Will NEVER regret calling Deb/Bark Busters - best training investment you can make for your dog!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for your kind words. You've done amazing despite the little detour! Yep, I'm in the wings any time you need guidance.
  • Mare S.
    6 years ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Deb had great tips on dogs pulling the leash, potty training, dominance, nuisance barking, squirrel barking etc. I had a dog I thought twice about adopting until I started working with Deb. The key is to follow through with her advice and be consistent with your dog. Deb responded to my emails and always had answers or ideas to my questions and problems. I have recommended her to others. I loved the home visits because most of my issues were seen in the home and we could work on the problems where there occur. I felt this was a much more effective way to train my dog instead of going to a class and getting ideas but not knowing how to implement them in my home. My dog and I are both grateful for the in home training.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you so much for taking time to tell others about your experience. You have done an amazing job with your dog, that's for sure! I am always here if you have questions!
  • Marilyn S.
    6 years ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Marilyn Sherwood Deb gives great techniques, shows how to do them and has you go through them as well. The techniques work very well. Paco had responded very well so far and look forward to seeing the continued progress.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    I am so glad to hear that he is doing well! Remember that I am but a phone call/email away should you need more help!
  • Gabi T.
    6 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Daisy Deb was absolutely wonderful! She really walked us through how to best communicate with Daisy. It made us love Daisy even more and it was so relieving to finally be addressing the problems we've been having in such a positive way. We also loved that she taught us what to do instead of working exclusively with Daisy. It sounds like common sense, but so many dog trainers don't do enough teaching to the owners! We saw immediate improvements with Daisy, but still have a way to go. We are grateful we have the tools and constant support from Deb to do so! We couldn't recommend her enough and I HIGHLY recommend Deb to any dog owner.

    • #Aggression
  • Shari C.
    6 years ago — Carlisle, IA

    Photo of Rayn Deb has worked with our 10 month old Collie, Rayn, for only one training session and we are already seeing amazing results! Rayn used to be a notorious counter-surfer along with jumping onto the table to try to steal food right off our plates while we were eating. We felt our only option was to keep her in her kennel every time we were in the kitchen. One day I didn't think to put her in the kennel while preparing lunch for the kids and Rayn snatched the sandwich bread straight out of my hand! I knew we needed professional help! Deb taught us extremely simple but effective lessons in how to change Rayn's behaviors. After only the very first day of implementing the "homework" that Deb assigned us, Rayn stayed quietly in the living room the entire time I prepared dinner and while we ate until we invited her back into the kitchen space. It was a miracle! Deb also helped us recognize that Rayn's constant pacing was a sign of her anxiety and it has already been significantly reduced in just a few days! We took Deb's excellent advice to keep Rayn's mind occupied and got her some new puzzle feeders which she loves. Thank you so much Deb! We highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters to anyone with an out of control dog like ours used to be!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Brian S.
    7 years ago — Clive, IA

    Deb was great and we immediately saw some changes in Oreo within our lesson. It has been just over a week and Oreo is already responding to the techniques Deb has given us. She was very confident in Oreo changing some of her issues with some hard work by us as owners.

    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Debra R.
    7 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Margo Deb worked with me on enforcing behavior boundaries for my newly adopted 2 year old rescue dog, Margo. I wanted to have a well mannered dog that would fit in well with my family. Since I have been continuing to follow through with the training that Deb gave me, I have seen a significant change in my dog. I am now able to leave Margo unattended in the house and she doesn't bother anything. I can take her on walks and she doesn't pull towards other dogs. Margo isn't perfect, but she is 90% better than she was when we brought her home with us this last summer. We continue to work with her and I would recommend Bark Busters heartily to others in order to have the well behaved dog that makes us all happy pet owners.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Diane J.
    7 years ago — Prole, IA

    Deb did a great job working with Taco and gave us great exercises to work with him to continue to improve/reinforce good behavior. In many ways he is like a new dog!

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Whitney R.
    7 years ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Rambo Deb has been an absolute game-changer for our dog and some of his worst behaviors- pulling on the leash, reactivity to other dogs. She has helped us reclaim our authority and given us confidence in managing our pitbull mix. I was obviously very hesitant to spend this much money but other training classes and methods just weren't getting the job done. BarkBusters has definitely been worth the money.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • LisaJo J.
    7 years ago — Waukee, IA

    Deb was professional and compassionate and clearly practices what she teaches! It was very helpful to have Deb train me so that I could work with Betsy and it has made a world of difference in my 6 year old, 4 lb Maltese. If you follow what she says to do and stick to the training exercises, you will see marked improvement. Deb also explains the reasoning behind the methods and it makes so much sense. I only wish I would have been able to use Bark Busters for all the other dogs I've had before Betsy! We are going to ask her to come back for some additional fine tuning and because of the Bark Buster way...this isn't an issue but instead part of the package.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other