Bark Busters Des Moines Reviews

Reviews

274 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.91 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Chelsie M.
    18 months ago — Madrid, IA

    Photo of Axel & Cam I met with Deb for the first time today, and was beyond impressed! My boy has shown reactiveness, separation anxiety, and food aggression for 8ish months now. I had tried everything I could think of. I could see a difference in my boys behavior before we even started actually working with him, and continue to see improvements in his behavior as the night goes on. I am so thankful for Debs help!

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the kind words! I didn't see this review until now - I appreciate you taking the time to tell others of your experience. You know how to reach me should you ever need more help with your boy.
  • Cory W.
    19 months ago — Adel, IA

    Deb from Bark Busters totally changed my relationship with my dogs. I have two dogs, one is 4 years old hound mix and the other is 7 months old corgi mix. There has been some sibling rivalry, some aggressive behavior around feeding time (coming from the corgi towards the hound), and the typical barking, jumping, etc. I took a dog training course with the hound but when I tried training the corgi he wouldn't listen, just wanted the treat. Deb came to our home and totally flipped the script on how to handle my dogs. It's only been one week and we still have some work to do in certain areas but I noticed my dogs are a lot more relaxed and when your dog sitter texts you saying "Holy *beep*! What did you guys do? They didn't jump on me when I came into the house!" I find that a great success and the steps to the right direction! Thank you, Deb!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Debbi T.
    22 months ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Kelsey This training is amazing and I'm seeing results with my puppy in a very short period of time. I had the initial training about 2 weeks ago. And now Neighbors and friends commenting on my puppy's improved behavior when greeting them outside. I highly recommend Bark Busters!!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Gaby W.
    23 months ago — Grimes, IA

    Photo of Luna Deb came over to our home to help my Fiancé and I with our 14mo old German Shepherd, Luna, who is incredibly reactive to other dogs (whether passing them on the street, or seeing them out a window). She also barks whenever company comes over, and when she hears noises!

    Deb was extremely patient, and answered all of our questions. She provided a plethora of knowledge as to why Luna is acting this way, and what we can do to help her. Absolutely recommend Deb and Bark Busters for all of your dog training needs!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Hillary L.
    23 months ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Hopper We needed Deb to help train our 2 year old bernedoodle before our baby due in June. By the time our first session was over, we already saw major behavior changes in our dog and are still seeing them three days later. We learned valuable skills and strategies to use that prevent barking, pulling on leash, and grabbing items that aren’t supposed to be chewed on. The best part is Deb shows you exactly what to do and lets you practice while she’s there. Deb also went above and beyond to give us helpful information about how to introduce our dog to the new baby. What we learned from this session is SO valuable!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
  • Julia A.
    2 years ago — Waukee, IA

    Photo of Moose Deb came over to help with our sweet Moose who thinks he is on Security duty 24/7. The moment anyone walks in he usually barks constantly. Deb was able to walk in and he only barked a handful of times before he went up and said hello!! This was already a huge success for us. Zach and I are looking forward to implementing what we have learned and to see Moose learn.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Susan G.
    2 years ago — Urbandale, IA

    Photo of Marco Deb was thorough and the training is very effective. My male poochon was getting very aggressive at times. He also thought he was the boss. The training is working and we are practicing every day. The barking is getting under control. He now listens to me. Thank you, Deb. Well worth it.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
  • Kate B.
    3 years ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Penny While researching Bark Busters, I was cautious with so many highly-rated reviews and wondered if some of them were fake or bots. However, after just one session with Deb, I was completely blown away! My young Jack Russell Terrier was naturally very hyper and after she was attacked by two large dogs we were really struggling with her behavior. Intense leash pulling, fearful/aggressive reactions to dogs and birds, barking, etc. I wasn't sure if her anxious behavior could be improved. Deb quickly showed me how to effectively communicate with my dog and we can actually enjoy walks together now. It was an immediate improvement after just one visit with Deb and my dog enjoys the training. I only wish I had booked an appointment with Deb sooner - money very well spent!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
  • Cammy B.
    3 years ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Winston Deb is wonderful! We have a large dog who is just over a year old who was very reactive to both dogs and certain people. He would jump and bark whenever he saw another dog and at times would show signs of aggression. We were unable to introduce him to other dogs out of fear that he would hurt them. Before Deb, we had tried 2 other trainers with no signs of improvement. After 1 session with Deb, you could see things start to click with our dog, and us! Deb takes a different approach and really gets you to think how the dog thinks to understand the root of problem behavior. Our dog has come a long way and we continue to see improvements. Walks are not a stressful thing anymore and we have even been able to have play dates with some other dogs. We are still working on things, and we love that Deb is willing to continue working with us to reach our goals. We would hands-down recommend Deb to anyone who is dealing with a reactive dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Joyce F.
    3 years ago — Dallas Center, IA

    Photo of Silky and Calli We were blown over with how the two girls responded to Deb's commands . And yet, the commands were so simple actually. Our neighbors that are randomly showing up to ring the doorbell to help with training are just AMAZED as well. We now have one quiet household and no need to board up the windows due to the dogs, LOL!!!
    BEYOND BELIEF.

    • #Barking
    • #Recall