Bark Busters Des Moines Reviews

Reviews

278 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.91 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Carrie S.
    17 months ago — Altoona, IA

    Photo of Reba Deb is the dog whisperer! I was about to rehome my fur baby as I wasn’t getting anywhere with training her. Deb came to my home and spent hours working with us and it has made a huge difference. My neighbors can’t believe how much better behaved my fur baby is and neither can I! Thank you so much Deb, you don’t know how much I appreciate your help and knowledge!! Carrie and Reba

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Colleen M.
    17 months ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Max We decided to go with Bark Busters for our one year old (new) Boxer. Deb came to our home and immediately we were comfortable with her. She got right to it, teaching us skills and how to be a good positive leader for our Boxer. The training is positive rewards vs snacks, which is wonderful. Our homework is working and our dog is responding. We are very happy with our choice to have Deb come to our home!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Amy N.
    20 months ago — Johnston, IA

    Absolutely amazing! I have 2 Jack Russell Terriers and a Black Lab that (between them) have ALL of the bad behavior issues. Deb was able to bring peace to my home and address all of their behaviors in one session. I definitely feel very confident that I have the proper training tools now to keep my dogs under control and train them the right way. I honestly cannot thank her enough! I will most definitely be recommending her to others. I wish I knew about her sooner!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Awww, thank you for your kind words. Your dogs are lucky to have you!
  • Larry R.
    21 months ago — Woodburn, IA

    Photo of We just had Deb at our home this afternoon to work with our 5 month old Golden Retriever. Deb was very thorough in explaining all aspects of the training protocol and we were happy with the immediate results we saw with our puppy. We would have no hesitation recommending Deb and Barkbuster to our friends with pets

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for taking time to tell of your experience. I enjoyed meeting you all and feel that Lala is going to be an awesome family member!
  • Chelsie M.
    23 months ago — Madrid, IA

    Photo of Axel & Cam I met with Deb for the first time today, and was beyond impressed! My boy has shown reactiveness, separation anxiety, and food aggression for 8ish months now. I had tried everything I could think of. I could see a difference in my boys behavior before we even started actually working with him, and continue to see improvements in his behavior as the night goes on. I am so thankful for Debs help!

    • #Aggression
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for the kind words! I didn't see this review until now - I appreciate you taking the time to tell others of your experience. You know how to reach me should you ever need more help with your boy.
  • Cory W.
    23 months ago — Adel, IA

    Deb from Bark Busters totally changed my relationship with my dogs. I have two dogs, one is 4 years old hound mix and the other is 7 months old corgi mix. There has been some sibling rivalry, some aggressive behavior around feeding time (coming from the corgi towards the hound), and the typical barking, jumping, etc. I took a dog training course with the hound but when I tried training the corgi he wouldn't listen, just wanted the treat. Deb came to our home and totally flipped the script on how to handle my dogs. It's only been one week and we still have some work to do in certain areas but I noticed my dogs are a lot more relaxed and when your dog sitter texts you saying "Holy *beep*! What did you guys do? They didn't jump on me when I came into the house!" I find that a great success and the steps to the right direction! Thank you, Deb!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Debbi T.
    2 years ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Kelsey This training is amazing and I'm seeing results with my puppy in a very short period of time. I had the initial training about 2 weeks ago. And now Neighbors and friends commenting on my puppy's improved behavior when greeting them outside. I highly recommend Bark Busters!!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Gaby W.
    2 years ago — Grimes, IA

    Photo of Luna Deb came over to our home to help my Fiancé and I with our 14mo old German Shepherd, Luna, who is incredibly reactive to other dogs (whether passing them on the street, or seeing them out a window). She also barks whenever company comes over, and when she hears noises!

    Deb was extremely patient, and answered all of our questions. She provided a plethora of knowledge as to why Luna is acting this way, and what we can do to help her. Absolutely recommend Deb and Bark Busters for all of your dog training needs!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Hillary L.
    2 years ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Hopper We needed Deb to help train our 2 year old bernedoodle before our baby due in June. By the time our first session was over, we already saw major behavior changes in our dog and are still seeing them three days later. We learned valuable skills and strategies to use that prevent barking, pulling on leash, and grabbing items that aren’t supposed to be chewed on. The best part is Deb shows you exactly what to do and lets you practice while she’s there. Deb also went above and beyond to give us helpful information about how to introduce our dog to the new baby. What we learned from this session is SO valuable!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
  • Julia A.
    2 years ago — Waukee, IA

    Photo of Moose Deb came over to help with our sweet Moose who thinks he is on Security duty 24/7. The moment anyone walks in he usually barks constantly. Deb was able to walk in and he only barked a handful of times before he went up and said hello!! This was already a huge success for us. Zach and I are looking forward to implementing what we have learned and to see Moose learn.

    • #Aggression
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling