Bark Busters Des Moines Reviews

Reviews

274 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.91 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Eric D.
    7 years ago — Pella, IA

    Deb was awesome to work with! It has been 2 days and we can already see improvements in our dogs. With this training, you have to be able to put in the work with your dogs. She doesn't just come in and fix them, you have to do your homework. It is going to take some time, but the tips that she gave us were golden! She explained everything very thoroughly and thoughtfully.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Sonya B.
    7 years ago — Ankeny, IA

    After one lesson Apollo has responded much better. He is learning very quickly how things are supposed to work or maybe I should say I am learning. Great job Deb!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Tina L.
    7 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Sampson So very awesome

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Michael De J.
    8 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Debra was great. She got me to start thinking in terms of how Bear is thinking and why he does the things he does. We've got a lot of work ahead of us to change years of behavior but the many drills and tips Debra gave have already shown small improvements.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Patti H.
    8 years ago — Carlisle, IA

    Photo of Chevy We had our 2nd lesson on August 2 and I can see a lot of improvement since the first lesson. Chevy is not mouthing and is more relaxed. We worked on door programming today and I am confident that with practice Chevy will master that as well. Deb is a great trainer and offered helpful advice for us to follow. I would highly recommend her.

    • #Aggression
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy with your progress with this girl - she is so worth it! Good job!
  • Lindsey M.
    8 years ago — Ankeny, IA

    We have had one session with Deb so far and it went so well. Our dog, Hank, responded almost immediately to Deb's training techniques and we have noticed great improvement with his aggressive behaviors when we have visitors to the house. Looking forward to our next session with Deb!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    I'm so glad to hear you've seen improvement! Hank is going to do so well.
  • Janice W.
    8 years ago — Clive, IA

    I was so impressed with our trainer(Deb Boswell).

    • #Puppy management
  • Catherine H.
    8 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Oliver Deb did a wonderful job! Oliver responded immediately to the techniques she showed me and his behavior has improved drastically.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Catherine!
  • Jenny P.
    8 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Bark Busters helped to teach us how to better understand our puppies. We were doing some things that were reinforcing to our dogs that they were the leaders of our pack - without even realizing we were doing it. We made some simple changes and are now on the road to civilized, well-behaved dogs. We really like how Bark Busters comes to our home and helps us work with our dogs - and then comes back a few weeks later to check in and teach us new material. That way it isn't so overwhelming at one time.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you, Jenny! I'm looking forward to our next visit!
  • Kim D.
    8 years ago — Johnston, IA

    Deb was great. Already see responses from Chester. "Baaaah" is a miracle word! Thanks Deb!

    • #Puppy management
    Trainer Note:
    I am so happy to read your kind words. Thank you! I look forward to seeing you again, soon!