Bark Busters Des Moines Reviews

Reviews

278 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.91 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Sharon J.
    8 years ago — Indianola, IA

    Photo of Dakota We have observed an overall improvement since working with Deb only once, less than a week ago.
    With continued daily work sessions, applying what WE learned, I expect to see continued success.
    Sharon

    • #Barking
    • #Recall
  • Kelly K.
    8 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    I recommend this training to anyone who wants to build a solid obedience foundation with your dog. Deb will guide you on how to teach your dog the basic commands and behaviors that every dog should know to make your life and your dog's life happier. Deb shows you how to execute each action and gives you time to practice so you can make sure you are doing it correctly. She breaks each command down into simple steps so you don't get overwhelmed with the training. You will see results immediately. For those considering obedience class, you will learn the same concepts Deb teaches you, but with her, you get the added benefits of one-on-one to address your specific circumstances/dog's behavior and the training is in your own home. This personalized training goes beyond other individual sessions in that should you have questions after the session, she offers continued support to ensure you and your dog are progressing.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • Hannah M.
    8 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    We are so pleased with our first training session with Deb. She provided insights that we'd never thought of that have already significantly improved our relationship with our dog. We look forward to continuing our homework and watching out dog (and ourselves!) improve every day. I would highly recommend Deb, she has worked miracles in our house!

    • #Aggression
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • MACKENZIE S.
    8 years ago — Urbandale, IA

    We have learned so much in just our first session! We were given the tools to communicate with our dog. This new communication has allowed us to greatly improve our dogs behavior in just a couple weeks. I would highly recommend Deb and Barkbusters.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
  • Eric D.
    8 years ago — Pella, IA

    Deb was awesome to work with! It has been 2 days and we can already see improvements in our dogs. With this training, you have to be able to put in the work with your dogs. She doesn't just come in and fix them, you have to do your homework. It is going to take some time, but the tips that she gave us were golden! She explained everything very thoroughly and thoughtfully.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Sonya B.
    8 years ago — Ankeny, IA

    After one lesson Apollo has responded much better. He is learning very quickly how things are supposed to work or maybe I should say I am learning. Great job Deb!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Tina L.
    8 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Sampson So very awesome

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Michael De J.
    8 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Debra was great. She got me to start thinking in terms of how Bear is thinking and why he does the things he does. We've got a lot of work ahead of us to change years of behavior but the many drills and tips Debra gave have already shown small improvements.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Patti H.
    8 years ago — Carlisle, IA

    Photo of Chevy We had our 2nd lesson on August 2 and I can see a lot of improvement since the first lesson. Chevy is not mouthing and is more relaxed. We worked on door programming today and I am confident that with practice Chevy will master that as well. Deb is a great trainer and offered helpful advice for us to follow. I would highly recommend her.

    • #Aggression
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy with your progress with this girl - she is so worth it! Good job!
  • Lindsey M.
    8 years ago — Ankeny, IA

    We have had one session with Deb so far and it went so well. Our dog, Hank, responded almost immediately to Deb's training techniques and we have noticed great improvement with his aggressive behaviors when we have visitors to the house. Looking forward to our next session with Deb!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    Trainer Note:
    I'm so glad to hear you've seen improvement! Hank is going to do so well.