Bark Busters Des Moines Reviews

Reviews

278 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.91 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    Deb was fantastic to work with! Her knowledge, pleasant disposition and genuine care and concern for dogs and their families was commendable. She was responsive to all our questions and concerns, spent time with us not only teaching but explaining. What she taught us truly worked! Our puppy has significantly improved since we first started 2 months ago. I highly recommend Deb!

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    My Fiancé and I have a German Short Haired Pointer/ Lab Mix, named Bruce, who we had rescued from our local shelter. He wasn't a bad dog but he was ruff around the edges. He would jump on people and was very hyper. He also would growl at my fiancé when I wasn't home. After our first session and doing our homework, he has stopped jumping has drastically calmed down and as of this morning he walked right beside me, something I never thought would occur. He also hasn't growled ate my fiancé since the first session.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    Photo of Deb has been wonderful and very helpful. We love our dog but he has behavioral issues and we were lost at how to help Max. Max is now 6.5 months old and all but one issue is resolved! She really understands dogs and notices things we did not even realize. She also has been good at keeping us consistent with training and on track. I know she is there for us and highly recommend her.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    Yes, I would recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training. It was a pleasure to work with Deb and I look forward to future sessions. Deb made the training easy to follow and understand.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    This is an excellent program which is very easy to use and understand. Highly recommend Deb!

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    We saw results in jumping up immediately. Other behaviors still need more work. I think we have found the right training program. We find value in training at home & allowing pups to be comfortable in their home rather than in a training center.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    We were very pleased with Bark Busters - saw noticeable changes in Roxy after the first training session! Deb was great! She explained the techniques clearly and we find this natural way of training to be excellent. Though it has been a pain to work with our dog at times, the techniques work. I've told several people about Bark Busters. The proof is in the pudding!

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    Deb was so sweet and patient with our little family. She did an excellent job modeling and showing us how to train Daisy. Thank you so much for making this an enjoyable experience! We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    The first of the lesson was a little dry and we weren't sure if we would stay with Bark Busters. However, by the time the training part of that first lesson started we were SOLD! The techniques and how they are explained are excellent. We rate the training experience as "EXCELLENT" as far as how interesting and enjoyable it was. We would recommend Bark Busters to others.

  • Anonymous
    13 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    I cannot believe the change in our dog! The results we saw by the end of the first lesson were unbelievable! Yes, I would recommend Bark Busters. I used to hate having strangers come to our house, or somebody ring the door bell or for a door bell to ring on TV. Now my dog & I can both relax! Thank you!