Bark Busters Des Moines Reviews

Reviews

277 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.91 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    The Bark Busters method was explained very simply so that my 17 & 14 year old could relate to the reasons behind the techniques. Since my dog is older and it is hard to always have treats available for training, I was pleased with the natural training (without treats). I really like the Bark Busters collar vs. a prong collar. The training experience was interesting -- the wolf pack examples were great! I will recommend Bark Busters -- group therapy can be effective but the attention-seeking behaviors Rambo has at home are the problem. This could only be dealt with 1 on 1. I appreciated Deb seeing the behavior and the corrective advice given. My children and I were very motivated to begin changing behaviors after our first Bark Busters session!

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    I now have the confidence to know that my dog is trainable & that he is a well-behaved dog just waiting for my lead. I now know how to think like a dog! Thus far, I have been very happy with the progress of the training. Am I happy with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters? Absolutely. Will I recommend Bark Busters to friends & neighbors? Absolutely.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    Photo of The therapist's explanation of the training techniques was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. We will recommend Bark Busters because it is effective.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    Very helpful information about canine communication. We were able to see noticeable results by the end of the first lesson.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    Photo of It was remarkable - the change in my dog! After the first training session she seemed more relaxed and calm. This training is well worth the time and money. I tell everyone about Bark Busters. It was so easy and simple. I wish I would have called Bark Busters months ago. I would have saved so much time and money.

  • Anonymous
    15 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    We particularly like the home-based approach where we could focus the training in the environment [our dog] Lexie will be most comfortable. Deb was a great trainer!

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    After the first lesson Jake, my dog, was less hyper and I had more patience with him. I found the training to be very laid back, yet informative. I was somewhat nervous going into the training but the therapist eased the tension with both me and my dog. I will recommend Bark Busters.

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    Deb was wonderful. She helped us understand how our actions and reactions affect our dog's behavior. The training methods are easy to understand and implement. I am a big fan of Bark Busters.

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    Photo of I would recommend Bark Busters due to how the one-on-one allows for less distractions. The natural training is excellent -- the BAH works so much better than "No." I saw results on the first lesson, though Cressa (my dog) still needs practice. Trainer, Deb Boswell, was very nice and did a good job explaining and demonstrating.

  • Anonymous
    16 years ago — Greater Des Moines, Iowa

    Sadie (Doberman rescue) is calmer and so am I. I'm very happy with the training. I find myself less frustrated - good to have a plan and assistance is a phone call away. I am pleased with the natural training methods Bark Busters uses -- I've tried other training techniques that didn't work. I feel like I am finally moving forward! I like the information and training tools left with me - the training collar is great!