Bark Busters Des Moines Reviews

Reviews

274 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.91 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Mary K.
    3 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Paisley Deb did a great job with our dog. Very thorough and professional. The training tools makes sense and were working with our dog immediately.

    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Diane S.
    3 years ago — West Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Sherman I was at my wits end when I contacted Deb about working with one of my dogs; Sherman. Asking for help in training a dog wasn't easy, since I've been working with dogs professionally for 40 years. His barking was incessant, and no amount of corrections helped. Deb to the rescue!

    Deb patiently walked my husband and I through Bark Busters methodology, explaining each step clearly and concisely. We then began working with Sherman, and he and I both appeared surprised; it worked!

    Deb did explain that we would need to be extremely consistent, and that he would require firm, consistent guidance to obtain the best results.

    It's been approximately two months now, and all I can say is THANK YOU DEB! Sherman's barking is minimal now, and he continues to make forward strides. And as far as me; you can teach an old dog new tricks!

    An added bonus has been that he seems to be relieved he has the guidance he was looking for, and has become so much more affectionate!

    A Win-Win!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
  • Michelle G.
    4 years ago — Lacona, IA

    It was a great to have Deb in our home to help with our pack! I feel like I am becoming the “top dog” as where before the pack ruled me!! Thank you Deb!!

  • Katie M.
    4 years ago — Waukee, IA

    Photo of Rosie Rosie is the world’s sweetest dog (seriously) but has never wanted to listen. Since Deb came to help us with how to effectively communicate with Rosie, she is like a completely different dog! It has been two weeks and Rosie no longer barks at dogs outside, shoves her nose through an opening dog or tries to jump up on the counter. We couldn’t be happier with Deb’s help!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Jamie P.
    4 years ago — Ankeny, IA

    Deb came to our home and explained in great detail how we need to take control and be the leader for our 3 year old puggle and 4 month lab. Deb not only explained many things to us but had videos for us to watch and discuss different situations. Cooper picked up on the concepts pretty quickly. Deb was very thorough, left us homework and asked that we check back in 2 weeks. Very impressed!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Dorry F.
    4 years ago — Windsor Heights, IA

    Photo of Izzy Deb is wonderful! We worked with a different trainer with a different dog years ago and chose not to go back to them. We found Deb with Bark Busters and have been really happy with her. We have an Australian Shepherd who was in need of training. Deb has given us the tools and training methods we needed to have a better-behaved dog. Deb is easy to reach and responds quickly when I have a question or need to schedule a follow-up. Its been only 3 weeks and we have seen great changes in Izzy and learned a lot about our dog and dogs in general. We can walk our dog finally!!! On a leash and she doesn't pull us down the street. It is wonderful. My kids can walk the dog now instead of the dog walking them:-) Highly Recommend Deb!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Ceris A.
    4 years ago — Indianola, IA

    Photo of Charlli We are only three weeks into our training and already we can see positive results in our dog's behavior. Her barking has decreased and we are even beginning to see progress in recall. While we still have long way to go and lots to work on, so far we are very impressed with improvements even if they are small!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Karen K.
    4 years ago — Earlham, IA

    Photo of Ethel Our dog, Ethel, is a rescued red Heeler. She was constantly pulling, lunging and barking in an aggressive manner toward other dogs to a point we were fearful of taking her out. Deb provided education and direction for teaching her. Her response to Deb was amazing. We can now walk with her outside. She is calm, no lunging, seldom barks. Still wants to pull, but even that has improved. Thank you Deb.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Eric F.
    4 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Scout I was very happy with Deb's first in-home visit and look forward to continued support from her and her team! Deb provided solid educational material to set the foundation for interacting with my new pup, and then we put some of the training methods into action. It was all simple and easy to understand.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Lonnie C.
    4 years ago — Des Moines, IA

    Photo of Toby Deb was thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. We were surprised at how soon Toby was walking quietly and obeying simple commands! His barking has decreased markedly and he has become more manageable on walks.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling