Bark Busters Southern Connecticut Reviews

Reviews

333 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Hi Richard and Vicki, I just had to email you guys and tell you this. I didn't have patients today so I stayed home and Jack and I just went for a walk. He did great! We even passed by the golden retriever up the hill who barks at Jack non-stop and Jack just looked at me and tried to completely ignore him. Then when we turned to come back home there was a man driving out of his driveway and when he passed us he said "thats a very well-behaved dog". I never in a million years would have ever thought anyone would say that to us on a walk!! I am sooo proud of him and of us!!! Thank you both so much for teaching us how to better leaders so that we could discipline Jack and actually enjoy him!! Just had to tell you guys! Thanks again!

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    My boys and I now know how to get Sydney under control. He listens better and is a better pet. Sydney wants to learn. He loves the praise. He is doing a good job. We will keep up the training forever...It works!!

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Richard first explained the techniques. Than showed me how to do it. Than observe me and Parker practicing, which helped tremendously. The one-on-one training is a great way to train both owner and dog. The training helped me gain confidence that I was training Parker correctly and I know it will make for a more pleasurable relationship with my dog.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    We are learning a great deal. Each family member is working at an appropriate level - grownups, kids, dog. We see a difference with each session.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Richard and Vicki spoke in general terms and used analogies to clarify things. The dogs showed results immediately. My favorite part of the training is there are no treats or abuse. Learning new things with Jack and Anna is always fun. I am challenged with multiple dogs and Bark Busters shows me techniques around that.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of About House breaking ... it's been 6 days Sophie didn't have any accidents. I hope she continues this. It's been a struggle and being consistent with her I hope I won this battle. You have been so patient with me and your advice and knowledge really works if there is anymore changes with Sophie I will let you know and I will keep you posted. I needed help and you were there for me and always will be. You and Vicky are great!!!!! I'm glad you are her trainers.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    I like the natural approach - I would recommend Bark Busters as soon as you see some difficult behaviors emerging.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    As a vet, I have been recommending Bark Busters to all my clients - good results and good follow-up; makes my job easier.

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    We have seen improvements in the areas covered and we are excited to work on other behaviors. We have already recommended Bark Busters to family because of the personal attention and clear guidelines for the program. Most importantly, everything focuses on correcting in a positive way. Richard is extremely prompt, organized and always follows up. We have enjoyed working with Richard!

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Richard and Vicki explain and model the training techniques in a clear and concise manner. Even after the first training, Teddy showed signs of being calmer and his behavior is improving. The natural training techniques make more sense and are affective instead of using bells, whistles or collars. The voice component works. Before the training began, I was a little skeptical on if would help, but after a few sessions I realize it was the best thing to do. Teddy is improving in his behavior and is becoming an enjoyable pet and companion. I have already mentioned Bark Busters to two of my friends, one of which has already called. I believe Bark Busters gets to the root of a dog's problems and knows how to improve these issues. Thank you for all your help and support. I am feeling better that Teddy can be a good dog.