Bark Busters Southern Connecticut Reviews

Reviews

333 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Victoria and Jim M.
    10 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    We liked the in-home training, accessibility of our trainers by phone as well as working with our schedules. The training is smart and sensible provided by extremely capable and seasoned therapists.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
  • Marie and John R.
    10 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Gray Richard and Vicki not only explain the training techniques but also double check to make sure we are clear with each exercise. We are always very pleased at the end of each training with the results. We really appreciate how far our "difficult" dog has come. Richard and Vicki are incredible trainers. Very patient with our dog and with us!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Daniel K.
    10 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Layla The techniques and reasons for them were well explained. Layla has so far, made significant improvement but she isn't yet fully socialized as I'd like her to be (that's coming though!). I really like the ability to train my dog with just the leash and my voice. Training a dog is great fun! I would recommend Bark Busters as the benefit of having trainers who interact with my dog, in the environment she lives in everyday, is immense and Bark Busters training me to train away my dog's individual problems.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Joy and Keith Z.
    10 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Easy training techniques for both dog and owner to implement and understand. The training is clear and works effectively. There are opportunities for reinforcement and practice from session to session which ensures that it is done correctly.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • De'Vaghn M.
    10 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Ziggy Everything is explained in a simple manner with practice exercises to back up everything that is taught. You can't beat the price for everything that you are given.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Liz B.
    10 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Charlie We have noticed that Charlie continues to improve.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Ananymous N.
    10 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Cosby Results were immediate.
    We are thoroughly enjoying every session.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Kate and Jon H.
    10 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Winnie The presentation was clear and very informative. We also like the hands on training and practice Richard and Vicki taught us. We saw many wonderful changes with Winnie and any lack of progress was due to our noncompliance. We see Winnie as a happy puppy who responded well to the Bark Busters approach. Richard and Vicki were excellent and we are very pleased with the results.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Viviana and Sean O.
    10 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Bailey Very effective. I'm pleased!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Gina S.
    10 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Ginger I needed more training than Ginger and Richard used terms and language that I understood and made sense and helped with Ginger's happiness. Ginger has tried BUT it lasted and stuck with her. The training is done with positive reinforcement. Richard is amazing and fun to work with.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting