Bark Busters Southern Connecticut Reviews

Reviews

333 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anne de G.
    4 years ago — Hamden, CT

    Our dog took to Michael and his training he showed us right away! It's been a week and Colby has significantly stopped his barking, destructiveness, and improved his crate training! We're excited to continue working with Michael! I'm glad I got us this training before it got any worse.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kassi B.
    4 years ago — North Branford, CT

    Photo of Gizmo & Lyric I couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Bark Busters. Michael was fantastic! He took the time to answer all our questions and really get to know our two dogs and their issues. We have an 11 yr old American Staffordshire Terrier and adopted a 4 yrs old Boston Terrier in November. The two were fighting almost daily and nothing we tried seemed to work. Michael taught us techniques to change the behaviors in a way they understand. After 2 hrs with Michael's help they are showing so much improvement. We were able to eat dinner without one in a crate and no fights for the first time ever tonight only hours after our first session. My only regret is that we didn't ask for help sooner.

    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Kelly N.
    4 years ago — Derby, CT

    Photo of Jenna and jessi Michael was first and foremost very accommodating, as I live in a town just outside the towns they service. I was desperate for help and he was very calming just in the first conversation on the phone. I was hopeful, but after our first visit I was just AMAZED to say the least! I know we still have to continue our work and training but he gave me so much hope that I want to continue, it’s not work for me. I love my girls and I can’t ever imagine having to lose either of them.

    • #Aggression
  • Tara M.
    4 years ago — East Haven, CT

    Michael tought me so much in our first session, Loki is doing so well with what we learned! I couldnt be happier!! I highly recommend Michael and Barkbusters

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Tina S.
    4 years ago — Seymour, CT

    I rescued a puppy just about a year ago and wanted to make sure this puppy lived a good life which meant she needed training as did I. Finding myself overwhelmed with all the types of trainings out there I came across Bark Busters and thought I'd give it a shot. Well, i couldn't be more pleased. Bark Busters (Michael) have been nothing but a pleasure to train with over the course of the year. Cali is a VERY energetic puppy that responds to Michael and his teachings. His calm, knowledgeable, dedicated, gentle and patient demeanor is a recipe for you and your dogs success. You will enjoy training and learning right alongside your pup. If you are on the fence, just go for it! It's the best decision you'll make!

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Susan H.
    4 years ago — Beacon Falls, CT

    We have a 7 month old male German Shepherd who was showing signs of fearful aggression and separation anxiety. Within 1 day of using the tools MIchael showed us, we had a major turn around in Thunder's behavior. He no longer barks at strangers and other dogs and follows our commands (usually, since he is still a puppy!). Michael is the best trainer we have ever worked with. His process of training the owners and not the dog really works. Life with our dog is so much easier, and Thunder is clearly happier. We give Michael the highest recommendation.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Peter M.
    4 years ago — Milford, CT

    Michael is awesome! After our first session with our rescue dog Stormi we're already noticing dramatic improvements. Stormi has become more calm on the leash and less aggressive towards other animals. He no longer jumps all over visitors at the door and actually sits quietly when the doorbell rings. Don't hesitate ... ca;; Michael today.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Frank Appleby J.
    4 years ago — Ansonia, CT

    Michael is very professional and clear with his instructions. He makes the training easy to grasp for the owners but it is extremely effective and most importantly it is not harmful or abusive to your pet.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Megan C.
    4 years ago — Ansonia, CT

    Photo of Aries I am so pleased with Michael being our dog trainer. Everything he taught me was such a good natural way to train Aries where she understands and listens! It has been three days of working on her training and she has improved significantly around the house! I finally feel confident to bring her out and about again! Thank you so much Michael!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Michele S.
    4 years ago — Hamden, CT

    Michael was very friendly and professional during the entire first visit. He was patient with us and took his time to go over all the details. I will highly recommend this experience to family and friends in need of this service!
    Thank you!!

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety