Bark Busters Southern Connecticut Reviews

Reviews

333 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Amy A.
    6 years ago — Meriden, CT

    Richard was flying solo today, I like to be able to just talk, discuss what's been going on with Massi and from that we build on what needs to be addressed and it's usually me. Massi listens well as long as I remember to continually be the leader with him and Richard keeps reminding me of that. So as long as I keep up my end of the training, which I learned from Bark Busters, Massi will keep showing good results.

    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Anne D.
    6 years ago — Wallingford, CT

    Richard and Vicki were wonderfully encouraging, supportive, and affirming. The assertive yet gentle techniques they taught me helped my dog to relax before my eyes! She is making steady progress as we practice the exercises. I am very grateful to Richard and Vicki for helping me to help my dog.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Joe T.
    6 years ago — Bethany, CT

    Richard and Vicki are excellent trainers and Milo has made great progress after 3 sessions

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Anthony P.
    6 years ago — Milford, CT

    Richard and Vicki have been a great help with training my new golden retriever puppy. Very responsive to emails. Easy scheduling. Always on time. Would highly recommend to others.

    • #Puppy management
  • Jen D.
    6 years ago — North Haven, CT

    The training has been fantastic ! The dogs have shown incredible improvement in a short period of time.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Toileting
  • Arlene P.
    6 years ago — Milford, CT

    Photo of Skipper The session was so helpful in explaining to me how to become the alpha over my dog! The instructions are very easy to follow and I like that the training does not include food reinforcement.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Patty B.
    6 years ago — Milford, CT

    Richard and Vicki are very knowledgeable. We enjoy our lessons and feel we are on the right path to our goal.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
  • Candida F.
    6 years ago — Southbury, CT

    Richard has helped me with all the basics needed with a new puppy. Winnie and I have learned a lot about Sit, Stay, Come, etc. as well as some great tips for preventing her from jumping up, rushing to the front door, etc. Winnie is still only 9 months old so we have a ways to go but Richard and the Bark Busters method of dog training has definitely helped both of us so far.

    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
  • Holly M.
    6 years ago — Naugatuck, CT

    We are very pleased with the training. There is a noticeable difference and I love that the training is specific to our needs as a family. Richard models and teaches me how to train and is very positive. Mesquite is more calm and looks to me for guidance. I also love that we are not using treats. I can still give him treats but he behaves to please me, not to get a treat.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Joan S.
    6 years ago — Milford, CT

    This training is very informative and easy to learn. Practice is the key the instruction is written out and demonstrated.

    • #Barking
    • #Sibling rivalry