Bark Busters Southern Connecticut Reviews

Reviews

333 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anna P.
    7 years ago — Cheshire, CT

    Photo of Al Our dog Al came from a tough background! After fostering him, we decided to adopt him. We had taken him to multiple trainers in NY but no one seemed to be able to help. They merely said that was just his personality. Richard and Vicki instantly gave tips on how to control his aggression and barking towards other people and animals. Al also began to develop separation anxiety from me, not letting me be anywhere in the house without his eyes on me. In one lesson, this was addressed and nipped in the butt! They make training realistic and the results are amazing!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Karen P.
    7 years ago — Cheshire, CT

    We adopted Zoe at the age of 5 months. She came to us very timid and fearful. We contacted Bark Busters for help and do not regret our decision. Although it is hard work and time consuming, we have seen positive progress with our Zoe. We know it's a big commitment but are so glad to have Vicki and Richard by our side. They truly care about helping us help Zoe be the best she can be. I have sent them texts or emails in between training sessions with questions and receive an answer within a few hours! That to me is amazing.

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Jennifer M.
    7 years ago — Thomaston, CT

    Photo of Toby and Charlie Richard was excellent and very patient with us! Both dogs are male Yorkies and can be very stubborn. It probably took us longer with each training item (some we are still working on) but we have made great improvement. He gave me very simple ideas that worked very effectively. The training pillow works very well. At this point, I just need to pick up the pillow and they will stop what they were doing

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • joann b.
    7 years ago — Milford, CT

    We found it very interesting and also easy to understand,for us and Lilly.We are working with her and she does respond when we ask her to .We look forward to our next lesson, and I do mean OURS.Thank you again,you are both very sweet and loving people.xxx

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Tracy M.
    7 years ago — Hamden, CT

    Photo of Bowie and Layla The training with Rich has been great so far. I noticed a big difference in the dogs right away. They have helped us with getting the dogs to settle down quicker when people come over and not to jump upon them The training lessons they give us to do with the dogs are easy to follow. Look forward to more progress with the continued lessons.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Sherri F.
    7 years ago — Milford, CT

    Photo of Macy Richard and Vicky have done such a great job! We have seen such huge differences in Macy already!

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
  • Melissa M.
    7 years ago — Cheshire, CT

    I'm amazed at how quickly my dog learned the new behaviors. Wish I started a year earlier.

    • #Barking
  • Ted A.
    7 years ago — Prospect, CT

    Rich Horowitz did a great job educating us and training Zee. Patience and persistence is our assignment for the next two weeks. Zee will only do good if we follow through.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
  • Grant S.
    7 years ago — New Haven, CT

    Photo of Chalupa Richard is an excellent trainer and very informative with regards to getting a better understanding of how you pet thinks. Training has gone very well and I look forward to learning more and having a better relationship with my dog

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Heather W.
    7 years ago — Wallingford, CT

    We have learned a lot in regards to different strategies to help Thor understand and trust us more. We have definitely seen an improvement in his behavior since the beginning of the training. We would like to use our remaining sessions on baby prep.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety