Bark Busters Southern Connecticut Reviews

Reviews

333 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Denise M.
    5 years ago — Naugatuck, CT

    Photo of Toby Richard was great. He answered all our questions and showed us what we were doing wrong and how to work on fixing it. He also showed us new things to work on that we didn’t even think about!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Tara H.
    5 years ago — Hamden, CT

    Photo of Endy We have been working with Richard & Vicki for close to 6 months. Endy has responded very well to their teaching methods which are easy to understand and to implement. They are very accessible via email, texts, phone calls & visits when additional support is needed. I would recommend them without hesitation.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Marylyn T.
    5 years ago — North Haven, CT

    Photo of Bo and Riley Richard and Vicki have been so supportive in helping train our dogs. They are patient and gentle with our “babies”.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Ann M.
    5 years ago — Milford, CT

    Richard and Vicki have been so wonderful. There has always been prompt response to my emails or phone calls followed up with an appointment time. I would highly recommend their services!

    • #Barking
    • #Other
  • Elaine B.
    5 years ago — East Haven, CT

    I am so grateful to Richard for his expertise with teaching me how to gain respect from my dog, showing him I am the leader and by doing so we are loving each other a little more everyday. My GSD is a rescue and he is approximately 2 years old. This is not my first GSD but my past fur babies have been mine since puppy so this has been a challenge. Richard is there for me and available whenever I need some guidance. My boy didn't know basic commands, had little manners and I found the honeymoon ended after he was with us about 2 weeks. At first I felt this might have been a mistake but I am now convinced through Richards know how that all will work out. What a great trainer....I call him the miracle man....and look forward to many more training sessions so my boy and I will live happily ever after.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Kathy R.
    5 years ago — Southington, CT

    We were amazed after repeating “NO” a hundred times a day for 3 months and getting little by way of positive results...Richard & Vicki got nearly instant behavior responses! They had a us practice with supervision by them & we couldn’t believe our puppy could ever follow commands! She did! We need to become the leaders of our pack.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    We just began training and started dealing with Ciara problems. We will be working on her issues as we go forward with the training.
  • Caron M.
    5 years ago — Hamden, CT

    Photo of Luke Our first training session exceeded our expectations! Richard and Vicki taught us techniques to correct unwanted behaviors in our 9 month old Husky. They demonstrated each technique, giving us the opportunity to ask questions, practice and review the process. The steps to each process are clearly written down for us to begin our training schedule! We look forward to working with them, as they teach us how to communicate with our furbaby

    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
  • Julie and Timothy K.
    5 years ago — Southbury, CT

    Richard and Vicki are always professional and they show genuine care and concern...not only for our dog, Buttercup, but also for our family as we progress through the training sessions. We were first time dog-owners and adopted a rescue dog. Having a young child in the home, we wanted to ensure we had a safe environment for both our dog and child. Richard and Vicki came out for multiple sessions providing us with basics and more advanced training techniques. Their response time is wonderful, and they take the time to listen and provide customized training with techniques to address the situation at hand. We have been so pleased with our experience thus far, and we have witnessed a steady progression with respect to Buttercup's behavior and obedience. We look forward to continued success with training! Richard and Vicki are the best! We would highly recommend them to any dog owner looking for dog training from leading experts.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
  • Jackie G.
    5 years ago — Naugatuck, CT

    I was very impressed with how fast Dixie was catching on to the command with a single correction word...speaking dog. I wish I knew about Bark Busters when we first got Dixie instead of paying for other training and having nothing happening. Aggression even got worse. Now only one lesson with Bark Busters and I can already see a difference.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
  • M K.
    6 years ago — East Haven, CT

    Before we brought our puppy home we met with Richard and Vicki to help prepare us and our home for our new bundle of joy. The advice they gave us made a smooth transition from our puppy's mother/siblings home to his new "forever home". Richard and Vicki were there for us with help on the first night home and how to make our dog more comfortable with us. Our puppy is well adjusted and happy thanks to the advice and training from Richard and Vicki. I highly recommend Bark Busters to those bringing home a new puppy/dog. They can help solve all dog issues too.

    • #Puppy management