Bark Busters Southern Connecticut Reviews

Reviews

333 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Tom F.
    8 years ago — Prospect, CT

    We saw immediate positive changes in Auggie.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Jennifer G.
    8 years ago — Prospect, CT

    Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Jennifer G.
    8 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Dobby Richard was absolutely amazing to work with! My husband and I wanted our dog not to feel so anxious around having to protect our home all the time and with just the first session we already see a huge difference. We are very excited to be the pack leaders and for our dog to feel more relaxed and happy. Can't wait for our next session!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Courtney and John S.
    8 years ago — Milford, CT

    Photo of Charlie Richard and Vicki are so helpful and make the training easy to understand. With time and training our dog will be the perfect pet. Even from the first training session, we noticed an immediate improvement in our pup. Couldn't be happier!

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Michelle G.
    8 years ago — Oakville, CT

    Photo of Molly Vicki and Richard are amazing. Very happy with the results. They are patient and very helpful. Noticed changes in Molly from the beginning.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Maggie and George H.
    8 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Jax Saw improvements with Jax. He is becoming a happy companion pet.

    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Danielle E.
    8 years ago — Naugatuck, CT

    Photo of Harley Our new puppy Harley has been with us for 3 weeks now, we have been trying to train her on our own and it was a little frustrating because she seems like she wasn't listening to us. Vicki and Richard helped us on the first day she has reduced her nipping immediately and is learning come, sit and Stay/free. Thank you for the help Vicki and Richard.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Jackie T.
    8 years ago — Beacon Falls, CT

    Great training. Dogs are calmer and living together peacefully now.

    • #Aggression
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • Roxann R.
    8 years ago — Orange, CT

    Many thanks to Vicky and Richard. Your instrutions today were clearly described and you demonstrated how to handle many behaviors to assist us in managing a very active and highly anxious puppy. The most important thing is that you were available during the time that I needed help and you even found time to help me out during your important conference for Bark Busters in Los Vegas too! Thanks for being there so quickly when you returned from your conference too:) I highly recommend your services to everyone who has a puppy and you will have a wonderful support team for behavior management which is extremely important to the person who never had a puppy and also for all people who need refresher information that is positive and you and your pup will have a most rewarding experience.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Mary N.
    8 years ago — West Haven, CT

    Photo of Max The training so far has been fantastic. Max is a 5 year old large retriever that we knew when we adopted him with his size we needed help to stop the jumping up. It wasn't safe for us, Max or our family and friends. They have proved we can teach old dogs new tricks! He has some allergies and anxiety issues also that with this training are improving daily. We are learning more than Max understanding how to think dog and interact with him to keep him relaxed and happy. Thinking like a dog has been the hardest part for me having raised 2 children and many cats, I have quickly learned you can't use the same techniques! Richard and Vicki have guided all in our household how to interact with Max in such a positive way. MAx is a joy and has grown so much. We marvel at every session how quick Max responds to the new tasks. He is so improved in just this first month and a half we can't wait to learn more!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety