Bark Busters Southern Connecticut Reviews

Reviews

333 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Anne G.
    11 years ago — Milford, CT

    Photo of Coco I was at a loss with what to do and Bark Busters has given me hope and my dog has had significant improvement over a relatively short period of time. I would be highly frustrated and exhausted without Bark Busters.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
  • Linda P.
    11 years ago — Southbury, CT

    This is the first time owning a dog. Richard is very patient and professional. His tips and techniques have proven results. Each session is very productive. Results have been cumulative. Lexie is 6 years old and I adopted her 5 months ago. Lots of untraining or retraining needed. Very pleased with the progress. Neighbors have seen results and commented.

    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Laurie and Craig K.
    11 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Our pet Casey was quite a challenge and without the assistance of Richard and Vicki we don't honestly know if we could have made it!! They are wonderful!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
  • Jenny and Adam R.
    11 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    My dogs are still by no means angels, but they are manageable now and respect us as the pack leaders.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
  • Anthony C.
    11 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Lux The training techniques were very easy to understand, in addition, Richard explains why certain techniques are used and how they are effective. We learn new things with every session - not only does Lux learn, we learn how our behaviors affect her as well. Within just 3 sessions, we have seen a marked change in not only Lux's behavior but ours as well. We look forward to continued improvement.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    I just wanted to let you know how well behaved my pack was. We had Scott's 3 children over for our 2nd Thanksgiving, Thursday evening. I knew around what time the kids were coming (3 different arrivals). I closed the dog door. Each time someone came they would knock at the door I would tell the dogs to sit and stay on their dog beds. After the person entered into the main part of the living room, and I had said "Hi" I would let them come say hi. The dogs did beautifully each time... It was wonderful. We also had a worker here all day Friday and Saturday installing two new doors. Peanut was very well behaved...Much Improvement. Thank you.

  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    It was explained to us that dogs think in a different way than people do, and when you keep that in mind the techniques make sense. We noticed a huge improvement. The training is sequential and the steps were easy to understand.

  • Anonymous
    11 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Jack and Anna, I know you can't read this, but FB should know that was the BEST and most civil walk EVER! Anna, you heel like a champ and Jack, well, you are always civil on the walk. If you have ever walked my dogs or seen me try to, you know what a challenge she is. After one additional session with Bark Busters Southern Connecticut , she heels perfectly!"

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    Richard was amazing in explaining the training techniques, especially to a new dog owner like me. Me and my dog loved the training experience and found it interesting and enjoyable. Keep up the excellent job. Richard and Vicki and fantastic!

  • Anonymous
    12 years ago — Southern Connecticut

    A huge thank you to Richard and Vicki for their time and kind understanding when working with our 2 shelter dogs. They have been generous with their time and talent spending the first part of their return visit just talking with me about the behaviors I was seeing and how I was handling various situations. They then came up with a plan to address the most critical of my concerns and worked with my family and I on how to best achieve the desired results. They have always been very positive and encouraging while still being direct and constructive in their instruction. We always see immediate results from their visits. Thank you!