Bark Busters Southern Connecticut Reviews

Reviews

334 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 4.93 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Joe S.
    7 months ago — Southern Connecticut

    Photo of Brody, Bella, Rip, ......................... There's a few We have a pack of Shih Tzu's ages 1 - 10. Decided recently that the cute poster that says "Dogs have owners but Shih Tzu's have Staff" is cute but was getting too close to reality. Mike arrived and gave us a new look at how to interact with our little guys and after the first lesson watching Mike get a pack of barking dogs sit and wait to be told what to do next, we were on our way.
    The second visit by Mike helped us realize that we were so thrilled with the success from the first visit we were slacking on follow up training. Mike is natural with our best friends, and we hope we can develop some of those talents.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Toileting
  • Susan G.
    8 months ago — Hamden, CT

    We are amazed at the results after our first session with Michael. Can't say enough about this training method. Results speak for themselves

    • #Chewing
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
  • Margaret C.
    14 months ago — North Haven, CT

    I cannot say enough wonderful things about Michael Distassio and Bark Busters!!!
    My two dogs were incessant with their barking. Any time someone would walk by the house, or if a delivery was being made they both would react aggressively and bark without any control. Within the first half hour of our training session with Mike, my two dogs changed their behavior and were easily controllable. It was a true miracle!! We continue to use the techniques learned through Mike and Barkbusters and are thrilled with the results. Our lives have changed immensely! Mike continues to help us and is always only a phone call away.. Don't hesitate, call now! I promise you wont be sorry!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
  • Lynn B.
    20 months ago — West Haven, CT

    A Magical Experience with our Dogs!!! In one session we all learned so much and applying our learning with our dogs! Michael is Excellent in training us for our dogs and I thank you also to Bark Busters! Highly Recommended to all that need assistance with learning Dog Training ! A++++

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Other
  • Kathie P.
    21 months ago — Ansonia, CT

    Photo of Hannah We learn so much from our first lesson. Hannah is already not barking at everything that passes by the door. Amazing results

    • #Barking
  • Aprill D.
    4 years ago — Plainville, CT

    I am & have always been skeptical about dog trainers ( after having several bad ones ) & now by far I am convinced it CAN HAPPEN FOR EVERY DOG BECAUSE IT HAPPENED FOR OUR WILLOW by Michael coming out & literally teaching us how to get the dog we loved to enjoy her the way we’ve wanted to but couldn’t. He’s soo personable happy genuine and extremely knowledgeable ( more then I have space to write ) but we my family are beyond thankful, grateful & elated that our willow is now such an amazing WELL BEHAVED HAPPY PLAYFUL DOG can’t thank Michael enough I truly can’t rave enough but anyone out there at all hesitate DONT BE THERE’S HOPE & HE WILL MAKE IT WORK, TRUST ME!!!! Highly recommended just a phone call away so make it you won’t regret it !!! I am PROOF & OUR WILLOW / golden doodle

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
  • Ashley S.
    4 years ago — North Haven, CT

    Photo of Ashley Spose We have had an amazing experience with Michael. We had him come to assist in dog behavior in preparation for an infant. His knowledge and ability to assist us within the hour was fantastic. We asked him to come back 7 months later for walking assistance and again within the hour such progress. Highly recommend him to anyone with dog issues or concerns. Of course we had to keep up with his recommendations but amazing results.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
  • emily B.
    4 years ago — Wallingford, CT

    Michael was great- he really helped us get our Skooch's bad habits in check. Thank you!!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
  • Kate T.
    4 years ago — Cheshire, CT

    Photo of Forest Our (nearly 6mo) pup was showing resource guarding and possessive behavior. This kind of thing can become serious if it’s not addressed, so I contacted Michael to help us nip it in the bud.
    From the first phone call, I felt like it was the right decision to contact Bark Busters, even though our dog is still young. We all felt calmer and more hopeful after Michael’s fun and informative visit. Not because our pup was such a big “problem” before, but because now we would have a better way to communicate within “the pack”.
    The technique we learned has already worked to disengage Forest from a toy he was guarding. That in itself has been a revelation.
    Now we have tools to work on other behaviors like barking and jumping on people. Forest picked it up right away and he’s learning fast. I love the fact that this was not a one-time visit. As first time dog owners, I’m glad we can ask Michael to help us if any other issues come up as our pup gets older. It gives us great peace of mind. Thanks so much!

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Other
  • Kelly H.
    4 years ago — Wolcott, CT

    Photo of Mattie We adopted our Border Collie mix Mattie about 6 years ago. As time went on Mattie became more aggressive and possessive of me and her property. After on session with Michael we have made amazing progress. Mattie no longer barks excessively at every car or person who goes by. Truly amazing!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking