Bark Busters South Orange County Reviews

Reviews

802 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Lexi C.
    3 years ago — Laguna Niguel, CA

    Photo of Zayn Zayn is now coming to us on command and is responding well to our communication techniques. Zayn also went the longest he has eve gone without crying in his den. Very pleased and excited for the future with BarkBusters!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Lexi and Brady did really well today with our techniques and first lesson. Zayn responded very well to recall and also was calm for the first time in his den. I will be looking forward to hearing about there progress with potty training.
  • Susan and Dave D.
    3 years ago — Dana Point, CA

    Photo of Daisy Joshua was informative, covered all issues also those we had not thought of. We feel very confident to continue our training with Daisy.

    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Had a really great lesson with Daisy today and she was very responsive. Sue and Dave will have a well behaved pup in the coming months if they are consistent. They will be reaching out in the coming weeks to hear about there progress.
  • Ashoor P.
    3 years ago — Irvine, CA

    Photo of Lincoln Our training went very well. Both of our dogs responded excellent to the exercises and commands. We learned a lot about dos and how to communicate with our dogs. Thank you so much for educating and helping us to enjoy life with our pups!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Ashoor is moving to a new HOH in the coming months and would like for his pups to be on there best behavior. Our lesson today went very well and they now have the tools to progress forward and achieve there goal. Linclon and Venices Responded very well. I will be following up to see how they are progressing.
  • Pat and Jamie J.
    3 years ago — San Clemente, CA

    Photo of Carter Johnson We had a great time learning today. We feel comfortable with the information that was so succinctly and thoroughly given to us. Its obvious that Josh cares and has embodied his work. We already see results and are looking forward.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Today my lesson with Pat and Jamie went well. We have a tough case of separation anxiety to overcome but we are going to working together. We were able to see in our first lesson a decrease in Carters anxiety. They will be updating up regularly as we progress forward with training.
  • Kalysta C.
    3 years ago — Laguna Niguel, CA

    Photo of Zara I was very impressed on what Josh was able to teach my dog Zara. Josh Is very patient with me and all my questions. I was taught how to use body language to and communication to train and did not use items or harsh punishment which I think is amazing.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Kalysta is a natural when it comes to our training techniques and is going to do really well. Her pup Zara responded very well today and I will be reaching out soon to monitor there progress. I will also enjoy seeing how much Zara has grown!
  • Hessa & Saud A.
    3 years ago — Trabuco Canyon, CA

    Photo of Kali Great to have am insight in communicating to our puppy for a first time dog owner. Learned a lot!

    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Really enjoyed working with Hessa and Saud today. Kali there pup was very responsive to our lesson. They now have a plan for potty training there puppy and are working on the basics. I will be following up with them in a couple weeks to see how they are doing as first time pup owners.
  • Molly V.
    3 years ago — Dana Point, CA

    Photo of Koda Great experience with Josh! Koda showed a lot of improvement in just a few hours and I feel prepared to work at home with the new tools I learned.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Working with Molly and her pup Koda today went very well for our first session. We addressed Koda's dog reactivity and people aggression. Molly's timing was great and Koda is learning fast. Looking forward to continuing are progress in the coming weeks.
  • Bella A.
    3 years ago — San Clemente, CA

    Photo of Rocky / Mlowgi It was a amazing to see the change in them through the different lessons. I loved it and we are so glad we went through with the training! 10/10

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Really great lesson, Rocky and mlowgli are really catching on quickly. We have a little bit to work on with there leash walking and barking. I will follow up with them in the coming weeks to check on there progress.
  • Jeffery S.
    3 years ago — Laguna Woods, CA

    Photo of Blanche Working with Josh just one day has made a difference. I feel like we got the tools we need to help with her aggression. Just after a couple of house Blanche has shown great improvement and a reduction of aggression by at least 50 percent.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Blanche was doing great today we were able to enter the home today. Jeffery had great success refocusing her and getting her back under control when normally she would react very aggressively. Going to be following up in the next couple weeks really looking forward to seeing the progress they are making.
  • Steve & Rosalee H.
    3 years ago — Laguna Niguel, CA

    It was amazing how quickly my dogs took to the training. One of our dogs is always stressed but the training we were proved helped calm her and we saw immediate results.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Working with Steve and Rosalee went really well today in our lesson and their pups are catching on quick. Ivy is a timid pup and so we are focusing on getting her out of her shell over the next several weeks and we will be following up to continue her their progress.