Bark Busters South Orange County Reviews

Reviews

802 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Larry S.
    14 months ago — San Juan Capistrano, CA

    Photo of Cuttter The experience was fantastic. My dog's behavior literally morphed before my very eyes! I feel I was so lucky to find Bark Busters!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Cutter had been barking at any sound or motor running in the home. Today was the first time Larry could use his coffee grinder without Cutter barking! Larry was very pleased with our progress today and will be much happier with Cutter settling down in the home!
  • Damian / Adriana H.
    15 months ago — Mission Viejo, CA

    Photo of Matias / Max Very patient and explained the stops and goes. Took the time to go over the processes and educate us on the whys!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Really great session today! We addressed their separation anxiety, and potty-training Max. They responded well and now that they have the tools, they can continue the progress. Matias has really struggled with being alone and today was the right step forward for him. I am really looking forward to their progress over the coming weeks and months.
  • Sue / Bryan M.
    15 months ago — Lake Forest, CA

    Photo of Rocky We were so impressed as our dog responded almost immediately to the commands we were shown, it was really great to see!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Rocky is a very smart dog and responded very well. He is also a quick leaner. Now that Bryan and Sue have the tools and the knowledge, they can continue his improvement and continue to better their relationship.
  • Elizabeth G.
    15 months ago — Aliso Viejo, CA

    Photo of Raven Great progress for a first visit! We look forward to continuing the training!

    • #Aggression
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Raven is a very sweet girl that has been struggling in some environments. Now that Elizabeth knows the right situations for raven to socialize, she is setup for success. She responded very well today and was focused and looking for direction.
  • Jamie B.
    15 months ago — Irvine, CA

    Photo of Forest Josh was wonderful thoughtful, and calmly addressed all of our concerns. We saw immediate improvement in Forests behavior and now have the tools to help us move forward and restore order in the house.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Really great session today with Forest addressing his aggression and door manners. He responded very well. We also addressed his humping of guests and nipping pant legs. He responded very well, and Jamie and William were very pleased. Now they have the tools they need to continue improving their dog's behavior.
  • Stephanie C.
    15 months ago — Mission Viejo, CA

    Photo of Cali / Myla Awesome! Training was specific to need, and Josh was very patient working with each dog and family member individually. I would recommend Josh to anyone!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Today we started a formula for success with rehabilitating and reintroducing the dogs that have been fighting over the last few months! Today we were able to have them in the same room and they were calm. They both responded very well during the first session, and I am looking forward to their progress.
  • Barbra B.
    15 months ago — Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

    Photo of Lebowski Very Thorough!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Lebowski has been guarding the front porch and becoming reactivate on leash! Today was the first step in the right direction for him. We addressed his aggression around the front of the home. We also worked on his dog aggression and socialization around the home. He responded very well and within moments was friends with our dog Nala!
  • Jennifer B.
    15 months ago — Lake Forest, CA

    Photo of Harvey / Indy Joshua was awesome with explaining his process and making us feel at ease. He is very encouraging and clear with his direction, and we could tell how much he loves dogs and wants the best for them.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Really great session today, we addressed Indy's aggression in the home with new guests and children. Today he responded very well. We also worked on Harveys leash manners. They both responded well and were very focused and calm! I am looking forward to their progress in the coming weeks.
  • Karla B.
    15 months ago — Mission Viejo, CA

    Photo of Milo Josh helped us address Milo's reactivity/ barking in different scenarios including new guests entering the home, and how to correct his behavior. We also covered leash walking techniques. We found positive results immediately and found the training to be an encouraging experience.

    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Milo has been really stressed with a new baby in the home. Today we started to teach him how to be calm and relax with the baby in the home. We worked on starting to separate from him in small scales to address his separation anxiety with great success.
  • Terry W.
    15 months ago — Capistrano Beach, CA

    Photo of Trixie We got immediate results with the first exercise. Trixie is responding very well!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Really great session today with Trixie! She responded very well to our training techniques. Terry was really pleased, now he has the tools to continue being consistent. We worked on her door manners and also addressed her leash manners.