Bark Busters South Orange County Reviews

Reviews

802 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Julie S.
    2 years ago — San Clemente, CA

    Photo of Tink I'm excited to feel like things can be different with Tink's behavior. Josh was great in instructions and breaking it down for me with simple steps and exercises.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Tink has been really stressed out being on guard all the time in the home. She is now starting to relax that mom is taking charge of the home. She is starting to learn how to be calm when seeing dogs on walks. I will be hearing an update from her in the coming weeks and we will be progressing with her training.
  • Iona B.
    2 years ago — San Clemente, CA

    Photo of Muffie Great experience!

    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Muffie is to Cute. We are working on her potty training and mouthing and nipping. She learning Fast!
  • Kate S.
    2 years ago — Lake Forest, CA

    Photo of Teddy Bear / Pumkin Joshua was very funny and clearly explained everything to our family. He answered all my questions and concerns for the training. He was very through with explaining the specific techniques on how to correct behavior's, He was very driven to help us fix all of our concerns. Overall, he was an excellent trainer. Great Service!! :)

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Sibling rivalry
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Teddy bear is really struggling with his reactivity to people and noises. We are working with him to also overcome separation anxiety. Pumpkin is also recourse guarding. They really responded well in our first session. I am following up with them in 3 weeks to move forward with our training.
  • Joe G.
    2 years ago — Trabuco Canyon, CA

    Photo of Neso We finally found a way to control our 8 week old puppy from biting us. Very easy techniques with no yelling or physical hard which is very important to us.

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Our first session with Neso and his parents went really well. He was very responsive to our training techniques and already showing signs of improvement.
  • Nicole A.
    2 years ago — Laguna Niguel, CA

    Photo of Charlie We addressed his separation anxiety, personal boundaries and worked on his crate training.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Charlie is a really great Pug! he has a few things to work on but is now on his way to being a well behaved dog. Look forward to hearing about his progress in the coming weeks.
  • Jeff / Kim W.
    2 years ago — Lake Forest, CA

    Photo of Reggie N/a

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Great first session with Reggie he is a struggling with aggression within the home. Jeff and Kim were really pleased with how he was responding in our first session.
  • Mark F.
    2 years ago — Laguna Niguel, CA

    Photo of Sydney Very insightful and immediately effective. Also providing more of an understanding of our dog and her nature. The training is something we look forward to continuing to practice at home.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Sydney is an amazing pup, one of the cutest I have meet to date! She was very responsive in our first session I look forward to seeing their progress in the coming weeks.
  • Michelle M.
    2 years ago — San Clemente, CA

    Photo of Turbo / Guinness It was eye opening to recognize the things we were doing that were breaking the chain of command. Also, realizing that being a strong leader and in charge helps the dogs feel more comfortable.

    • #Barking
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Michelle really wanted to focus on her pups barking and leash pulling. In our first lesson we were already starting to see her pups responding to our training techniques and walking better on leash. She was very pleased and I am really looking forward to hearing about their progress.
  • Justin A.
    2 years ago — Midway City, CA

    Photo of Mobel My dog's changed! solid listening.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Really enjoyed working with Mobel she is a really sweet puppy. Very responsive to our training techniques. She is on her way to being a really well behaved pup. I am following up in two weeks to see their progress.
  • Kevin D.
    2 years ago — Dana Point, CA

    Photo of Ella Very professional, Josh really knows his stuff. I can tell he loves Dogs!

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Ella was to Cute on our first appointment, she is starting to learn boundaries and to respect personal space. We are also potty training her as well. She is going to be a well behaved pup soon enough!