Bark Busters South Orange County Reviews

Reviews

802 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Debra L.
    2 years ago — Laguna Niguel, CA

    Photo of Cooper / Micah Josh was great with my dogs! He gave me some very helpful tips that I will be putting into practice. I will be recommending Bark Busters!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Cooper and Micah responded very well today during our first session. IT was a pleasure to work with Debra as well. She was very happy the way her pups responded. Now with her being the leader there is no more responsibly for Cooper and he can finally relax in the home. Also, now that Cooper is no longer sounding the alarm Micah is able to be calm with new people in the home.
  • Neil M.
    2 years ago — Newport Beach, CA

    Photo of Vivi / Frankie WOW! we are amazed with the results of today's session! Our puppies responded to the techniques we learned, and we are optimistic about the future! Thank you!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Lisa and Neil were great to work with today! Their two new pups Vivi and Frankie were doing great today. We addressed there barking and destructive behavior. We also taught them leash manners today. They were walking like a champ and responded very well! I am looking forward to their progress over the coming months.
  • Hiedi B.
    2 years ago — San Juan Capistrano, CA

    Photo of Leo Helped establish boundaries with Leo and get him calm in the home when with strangers. We also used training tools and techniques to address my dog's reactivity outside.

    • #Aggression
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Leo has been the leader of the home for some time now and has been stressing him out. Today was the first step in the right direction with him. We are teaching him he doesn't have to be on guard all the time. With mom stepping up and taking the lead he was now calm for the first time with strangers in the home.
  • Catherine / Bill M.
    2 years ago — Corona Del Mar, CA

    Photo of Walter / Abby After just a couple of hours training with Josh we noticed a difference. We look forward to working with him. Excellent results today.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Working with Bill and Catherine today great, and their pups responded very well during our first session. They have two new English Cocker Spaniels. We went over a lot of the basics today and addressed their barking. We also started a foundation for leash manners. I am really looking forward to seeing their continued improvement.
  • Daniel C.
    2 years ago — Mission Viejo, CA

    Photo of Syn / Bryn The training session was fantastic. We were able to gain a better understanding of how our dogs think & how we can better communicate with them. Our trouble areas were also addressed, and instant improvements were noticed.

    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Syn and Byrn are new to their home and have been having some trouble adjusting. Today we were able to teach them the house rules, and also address the barking in the home. They responded very well and also picked up on the leash manners fast! They are both awesome pups, and soon to be very well behaved.
  • Ivonne B.
    2 years ago — Foothill Ranch, CA

    Photo of Loki Great experience & we saw Loki change his behaviors right away. Easy explanations so we can understand why Loki is acting the way he is. Looking forward to his improvement!

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Loki has been struggling in situations where he feels uncomfortable and resorts to aggression. Today we were able to change his association and address his aggression. He responded very well and now with Ivonne taking charge and being the leader Loki is a lot calmer knowing mom is taking care of him.
  • Bobbi S.
    2 years ago — Capistrano Beach, CA

    Photo of Charlie / Skyler Awesome!

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Charlie is the new addition to the family; he has never been walked before and had no concept of the leash. After working with him during our first session he was walking great! Bobbi was really pleased with how he responded. Skyler responded very well!
  • Mary S.
    2 years ago — Laguna Hills, CA

    Photo of Augie Josh spent so much time with us. We are expecting a baby and needed tips on how to prepare for the baby with a dog. We also needed help working on some behavioral issues that needed correction in our dog. We feel we have the training needed to fix these issues now that Josh has come. Highly recommend Bark Busters.

    • #Barking
    • #Other
  • CHarlotte L.
    2 years ago — Mission Viejo, CA

    Photo of Daisy My dog quickly learned from the training techniques that I was given and was a lot better by the end of the 1st session.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Charlotte was really nice to work with and her pup Daisy picked up quickly. She is a rescue that was found on the street. We are teaching her the basics and also over coming her fearful aggression around men and people. She responded very well during our 1st session. Now that Charlotte is the pack leader Daisy can relax.
  • Gazelle P.
    2 years ago — Irvine, CA

    Photo of Honey Bee I didn't know what to expect on the training (especially without using treats) but withing the first two training exercises, she immediately responded, and we learned so much in just a few hours. I can't wait to apply it to our everyday life!

    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Honeybee is a very sweet pup! She has a lot to learn when it comes to being a well-behaved pup, but she was so responsive during our first session she is going to do great. Gazelle was very surprised in the way her pup responded. I am looking forward to her growing and the progress she will make.