Bark Busters South Orange County Reviews

Reviews

802 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Bob / Cheryl P.
    21 months ago — Laguna Hills, CA

    Photo of Bailey Great training tools to use for the issues we are having with Bailey. I could see her responding and was pleasantly surprised.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    Bailey is a really great pup! We focused on getting her more exercise and stimulation during the day. With Bob taking charge and being the leader now Bailey can relax knowing dads got it. Cheryl was really pleased as well and with them both being consistent, she will continue to improve.
  • Lizzie M.
    21 months ago — Mission Viejo, CA

    Photo of Oakley I cannot tell you how much I learned today. The improvement I have seen in this first session alone with my dog is absolutely incredible. 5/5 starts and I wish I could give it more.

    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    With mom taking charge Oakley has been doing great! We addressed his barking and reactivity in the home! He responded very well. Now that Lizzie has the tools Oakley will continue to improve.
  • Christopher / Amanda Chun / S.
    21 months ago — Irvine, CA

    Photo of Blue Chun Excellent trainer with results already being seen. I am very confident the program will work.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Blue is a really awesome pup but has really been struggling with all the responsibility of guarding the home. We addressed his barking and aggression around the front gate area. Now with Chris and Amanda being the leaders he can now relax. Really looking forward to his improvement over the coming weeks.
  • Jeremy C.
    21 months ago — Ladera Ranch, CA

    Photo of Shi Improvement in crate training, respecting boundaries, and a positive game plan!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Digging
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Shi is a great little pup and responded very well during our first session. She is only 4 months old but is catching on quick! We focused on some basics to set them up for success! I am looking forward to how she progresses over the coming months and grows!
  • Carolyn D.
    21 months ago — Trabuco Canyon, CA

    Photo of Sadie / Brandie Very interesting to see the immediate behavior changes. Looking forward to practice sessions ourselves.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    • #Separation anxiety
    Trainer Note:
    Sadie has started to develop separation anxiety with her mom Carolyn. Today we addressed that and also her overall behavior we also worked with her sister Brandie. They both responded very well! We worked on recall and leadership. With Doug and Carolyn being consistent they will continue to improve.
  • Angelika D.
    21 months ago — Ladera Ranch, CA

    Photo of Julius / Peanut / Sparkles Joshua was very knowledgeable about dogs, he explained things very well and practiced with us and our dogs! Feel more comfortable to achieve my personal goals.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Toileting
    Trainer Note:
    Angelikas pack responded very well to her lead! She picked up our training techniques very fast! We worked with Julius, Peanut, and Sparkles, we addressed their barking and potty training. They responded very well! With Angelika being the pack leader, they can now relax in the home knowing mom has got it!
  • Josh / Emily K.
    21 months ago — Mission Viejo, CA

    Photo of Zoey Josh was very professional and helped us navigate through our issues with Zoey. He was very patient, and we are very confident moving forward.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Zoey has been really struggling with the new baby in the home and feeling the need to protect him. We worked with her today and now with Josh and Emily showing her leadership and that she does not have to be on guard she can finally start to relax. I am looking forward to her progress over the coming weeks.
  • Patti C.
    21 months ago — Mission Viejo, CA

    Joshua was extremely patient with training the owners and also working with the dog's behavior. He really understands the dogs body language! Thank You!

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Finn is a great pup! He has never had manners or understood the rules of the house. Today we taught him both and he responded very well today! With Patti being consistent he will continue to improve.
  • Tiffany J.
    21 months ago — Mission Viejo, CA

    Photo of George We learned a lot today and George responded so well! We had a great experience.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    We addressed George's behavior in the home and with new guest interacting in and out of the home. We also addressed his leash manners. We were able to address his aggression and he was calm for the first stim with someone new in the home.
  • Chris H.
    21 months ago — Newport Beach, CA

    Immediately, we seen improvements with her behavior. We know this is a marathon so it'll require patience but with the guidance we received we are confident Harlie can be fixed and a great dog.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    Trainer Note:
    I really enjoyed working with Chris today and his pup named Harlie. We addressed her resource guarding and aggression. She responded very well. We also worked on her jumping up and front door manners. Chris now has the tools he needs to be consistent and guide her in this new direction.