Bark Busters South Orange County Reviews

Reviews

802 Reviews ★★★★★(Average 5 out of 5)

Privacy and use of your review

Bark Busters would like to tell others about your experience. We never publish your details. Only your initials and general location are used. All other information that you have provided remain confidential.

  • Katherine S.
    9 months ago — Aliso Viejo, CA

    Photo of Clovie / Kira Thorough, tailored, and detailed! Josh was very knowledgeable and helpful in giving and explaining each step in their protocols.

    Trainer Note:
    Really great session today working with Katherine and her dogs. We addressed their sibling rivalry and overall behavior. Both dogs responded very well during our session. Kathrine was really pleased to have a plan moving forward to help intergrade her dogs back together.
  • Ashley M.
    9 months ago — San Clemente, CA

    Photo of Kai We have noticed a huge improvement in Kai's behavior with the help of Bark Busters and Joshua. They gave us really great feedback and direction plus equipped us with the right knowledge to reinforce good behaviors in him, and also to correct him in the appropriate ways. We are so excited to continue his training.

    Trainer Note:
    Kai is a great little puppy that was struggling inside the home and was developing some food aggression. We addressed his aggression and also addressed his barking in the home and overall behavior. Kai responded so well, and Ashly was thrilled!
  • Kirk H.
    9 months ago — Irvine, CA

    Photo of Nike / Maci It gave us some hope that our dogs behavior would improve. It was amazing! Now i feel we know the techniques to get the results we want!

    Trainer Note:
    Really great session today! The dogs responded very well, even their 9-month-old adolescent Pomeranian. Kirk and Lori were very pleased to have the tools to continue working with their dogs!
  • Kirk H.
    9 months ago — Irvine, CA

    Photo of Nike / Maci It gave us some hope that our dogs behavior would improve. It was amazing! Now i feel we know the techniques to get the results we want!

    Trainer Note:
    Really great session today! The dogs responded very well, even their 9-month-old adolescent Pomeranian. Kirk and Lori were very pleased to have the tools to continue working with their dogs!
  • Anzella A.
    9 months ago — Mission Viejo, CA

    Photo of Paprika We had a great time working with Josh and were surprised how quickly we could see a difference in our dog's behavior when we changed our approach.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Paprika was a very smart dog! She picked up on our techniques very quickly and was eager to please. We addressed her aggression and resource guarding. We also worked on her overall behavior in the home and also her demanding and jumping. I am really looking forward to her progress over the coming weeks.
  • Carly B.
    9 months ago — Laguna Niguel, CA

    Photo of Riley Josh was so helpful with his guidance on the new training. He made sure I was able to practice with his tips while he was here which was beyond helpful. Couldn't be more pleased with the training session.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Riley has been aggressive with Carly's roommate recently and also been hihgly reactive to sounds and noises. Today we addressed his aggression and barking, he responded very well today, and Carly was very pleased.
  • Leanne T.
    9 months ago — Newport Beach, CA

    Photo of Mingo / Bear Joshua was a great trainer and communicator. What was most important to me was that Joshua insisted on all the training exercises being completed by us.

    • #Aggression
    • #Barking
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Pulling
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Really great session today, we worked on Mingo's aggression with people in an around the home. We also addressed his overall behavioral and leash manners. He responded very well to our training techniques. We then worked with Bear addressing her jumping and demanding behavior and leash manners, Leanne was very pleased to have the tools she needed to be successful.
  • Danielle V.
    9 months ago — Irvine, CA

    Photo of Rover Josh addressed Rover's behavioral issues and taught me how to properly manage puppy behavior.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    • #Toileting
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Really great first session with Rover. I am really looking forward to seeing his progress over the coming months.
  • Sean C.
    9 months ago — Newport Coast, CA

    Photo of Kyle Joshua went over everything we struggle with a new puppy. He was able to identify problem areas and guide us through proper steps to address our needs.

    • #Barking
    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Pulling
    • #Puppy management
    • #Other
    Trainer Note:
    Really great session today working with Sean. We addressed his puppy's bad behaviors in and out side of the home. We worked on his chewing and destruction. We worked on leash manners and front door manners as well. We also taught Kyle to be respectful of personal space and boundaries.
  • Cheryl S.
    9 months ago — Lake Forest, CA

    Photo of Winston Trainer was very personable and adjusted training to our needs. We learned a lot in a short period of time, particularly what we were doing that reenforced his bad habits.

    • #Chewing
    • #Hyperactivity
    • #Jumping up
    • #Puppy management
    • #Recall
    Trainer Note:
    Really great session today with Winston. We addressed his overall management and his puppy biting and nipping. Cheryl was very pleased with how he responded and so was Greg. Now they have the tools to address the behaviors they were struggling with before.