Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Linda L
Linda L Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | April 04 2019
Excellent job and lots of ways to help my dog who is a yellow lab. Permalink
April W
April W Grimes, Polk, Iowa | March 05 2019
We had a great experience with Bark Busters. Deb was very knowledgeable and was able to show us some very effective ways to work with our dog.... we had thought we’d tried everything before we met Deb! I was skeptical when reading other reviews that said they saw changes in their dog that first day, but I am a believer now! She left us some skills to keep practicing, and it is comforting to know that Bark Busters is here for us if we need some help in the future! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Gloria M
Gloria M Clive, Polk, Iowa | February 18 2019
We treated many of Lexi’s behaviors as just puppy stuff! With Deb’s instruction and guidance we realized we were just not taking control. Training us is more important than coming in and training a dog, we learned so much and have applied much of it with success. We still face some challenges, but Deb is an e-mail away and was quick in getting back to us and addressed all the questions and set up a second session within a week with us. Great service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Ellen P
Ellen P Indianola, Warren, Iowa | February 15 2019
Deb did a great job explaining the Bark Busters system and approach to us. Our dog began to respond positively to the training methods immediately and continues to do so. We refer to the training materials she left us to refresh our memories on what to do and how to do it. We are very happy with the Bark Busters system - we did not want to use shock or pinch collars and we wanted to get away from treat-dependent behavior. Deb helped us do all that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Jan & Dave R West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | October 31 2018
We cannot say enough about how great our experience with Deb Boswell and Bark Busters has been! She came to our house and met with us regarding our 7 year-old Papillon brothers 5 weeks ago. We were at the end of our rope with these little guys. Deb first discussed issues we were having such as excessive barking, potty accidents in the home, ignoring our corrections, running out the door and not coming when called (We actually got a "D" on the Behavior Quiz). Obviously we needed help! Deb provided us with several training tools to begin changing their behaviors and take back control in a gentle but firm, non-aggressive manner that clearly communicated what was expected, and praising enthusiastically when they obeyed. Taz & Oliver began to respond to voice commands and correction/praise within 24 hours - we were amazed! It took commitment and consistency on our part over the next few weeks to reinforce the new behaviors. If you don't follow through with the information and tools Deb provides, you can't expect results. After all, she's really training us humans how to speak our pet's language. We've had one follow-up session and know that Deb is available to help with any questions or new issues that may arise. Honestly contacting Bark Busters and working with Deb has changed the atmosphere in our home. Instead of constantly being angry or frustrated with our pets, we have a much calmer home and are really enjoying their companionship. Make the call - you won't regret asking for help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Reka L
Reka L Ankeny, Polk, Iowa | October 09 2018
Calling Bark Busters is the best idea that benefits our family and our new puppy! On the first visit Deb helped with biting, feeding, how to be the master and many more important teachings. I better understand Milo's behavior and why he acts the way he does. Correcting me has been immensely helpful to ensuring the most loving, positive relationship between human and dog!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Robin K
Robin K Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | September 25 2018
Deb was nothing short of magical and amazing with our Daisy. We have had fabulous results since our first training. Daisy responds well to the "homework" we are doing with her. We couldn't be more pleased, and I have to add that everyone who comes to our door is AMAZED that Daisy is now behaving, seemingly overnight! No more barking. We are just thrilled and recommend Bark Busters with no reservations. Top notch! A kind and effective training! THANK YOU. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Teri J
Teri J Urbandale, Polk, Iowa | September 16 2018
We contacted Bark Busters as a last resort. After trying other training options, our pup was becoming very difficult. After sitting with Deb and going over all of the information, I have to admit, I was skeptical. Now, when Deb went to work with our pup, the immediate change that came over him was amazing to see. I was able to see very clearly how Deb was applying what she had described to us. The Bark Busters method is clear, simple and it works. I have no question that we are going to have total success using this program. Very impressed and happy customer... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pam L Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | August 26 2018
About a week after I adopted Babylon I realized I had a sweet, but mouthy dog which demanded constant attention and was impossible to walk. The next Friday Deb came for the initial visit. That evening I had a dog which paid attention to boundaries and my directions. The following week we began leash training. Again, Deb taught Babylon what to do and coached me how to follow through. He is great on the leash now. WOW! He is becoming the dog I dreamed of. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Jill S Des Moines, Iowa | August 15 2018
Deb came to my house about a month ago to help me with many challenges with my newly adopted 15 month old dog. At our first lesson, I learned so much! Before the training, my dog would pull while we were walking, rush the front door when someone came among many other things. She has gotten so much better in the month we have been in training! Although we have a long way to go, the progress I have seen in one month has been wonderful. Knowing that I have Deb available to help me throughout my dog's life, brings me a lot of peace of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter