Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
James W
James W Des Moines, Iowa | June 21 2019
Deb was awesome. I admit we were a little skeptical at first. Once the training of us and our pups started, we saw results in hours that we had never seen in our pups before. The pups training is and will be ongoing, but we now have a new pack hierarchy and it WORKS! You will see results the first day, and it's amazing. Deb spent nearly 5 hours with us and our 3 dogs. This does work if you do it every day. Even our neighbor said. I'm outside, his dog was out, and my 3 dogs were out.... No barking or trying to jump or get under/over the fence. The did not have on bark collars that they needed before. I am just amazed and thankful for Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
jon W
jon W Altoona, Iowa | May 29 2019
After just 2 hours, Joni was responding to Deb's training. We learned so much from her & would recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Nathan J
Nathan J West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | May 03 2019
When I first became a client at Bark Busters, I thought the price, which included a lifetime guarantee of training was too good to be true. I honestly thought I would receive a trainer that was more junior level who was just starting a career in dog training but decided to pull the trigger and give it a shot. The support I have received from my trainer is great! Deb responds to e-mails very quickly and makes sure she's available to come to your home within a few days notice for additional training. If you're thinking about dog training, I would highly recommend checking out Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Linda L
Linda L Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | April 04 2019
Excellent job and lots of ways to help my dog who is a yellow lab. Permalink
April W
April W Grimes, Polk, Iowa | March 05 2019
We had a great experience with Bark Busters. Deb was very knowledgeable and was able to show us some very effective ways to work with our dog.... we had thought we’d tried everything before we met Deb! I was skeptical when reading other reviews that said they saw changes in their dog that first day, but I am a believer now! She left us some skills to keep practicing, and it is comforting to know that Bark Busters is here for us if we need some help in the future! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Gloria M
Gloria M Clive, Polk, Iowa | February 18 2019
We treated many of Lexi’s behaviors as just puppy stuff! With Deb’s instruction and guidance we realized we were just not taking control. Training us is more important than coming in and training a dog, we learned so much and have applied much of it with success. We still face some challenges, but Deb is an e-mail away and was quick in getting back to us and addressed all the questions and set up a second session within a week with us. Great service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
Ellen P
Ellen P Indianola, Warren, Iowa | February 15 2019
Deb did a great job explaining the Bark Busters system and approach to us. Our dog began to respond positively to the training methods immediately and continues to do so. We refer to the training materials she left us to refresh our memories on what to do and how to do it. We are very happy with the Bark Busters system - we did not want to use shock or pinch collars and we wanted to get away from treat-dependent behavior. Deb helped us do all that. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
review image
Jan & Dave R West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | October 31 2018
We cannot say enough about how great our experience with Deb Boswell and Bark Busters has been! She came to our house and met with us regarding our 7 year-old Papillon brothers 5 weeks ago. We were at the end of our rope with these little guys. Deb first discussed issues we were having such as excessive barking, potty accidents in the home, ignoring our corrections, running out the door and not coming when called (We actually got a "D" on the Behavior Quiz). Obviously we needed help! Deb provided us with several training tools to begin changing their behaviors and take back control in a gentle but firm, non-aggressive manner that clearly communicated what was expected, and praising enthusiastically when they obeyed. Taz & Oliver began to respond to voice commands and correction/praise within 24 hours - we were amazed! It took commitment and consistency on our part over the next few weeks to reinforce the new behaviors. If you don't follow through with the information and tools Deb provides, you can't expect results. After all, she's really training us humans how to speak our pet's language. We've had one follow-up session and know that Deb is available to help with any questions or new issues that may arise. Honestly contacting Bark Busters and working with Deb has changed the atmosphere in our home. Instead of constantly being angry or frustrated with our pets, we have a much calmer home and are really enjoying their companionship. Make the call - you won't regret asking for help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Reka L
Reka L Ankeny, Polk, Iowa | October 09 2018
Calling Bark Busters is the best idea that benefits our family and our new puppy! On the first visit Deb helped with biting, feeding, how to be the master and many more important teachings. I better understand Milo's behavior and why he acts the way he does. Correcting me has been immensely helpful to ensuring the most loving, positive relationship between human and dog!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Robin K
Robin K Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | September 25 2018
Deb was nothing short of magical and amazing with our Daisy. We have had fabulous results since our first training. Daisy responds well to the "homework" we are doing with her. We couldn't be more pleased, and I have to add that everyone who comes to our door is AMAZED that Daisy is now behaving, seemingly overnight! No more barking. We are just thrilled and recommend Bark Busters with no reservations. Top notch! A kind and effective training! THANK YOU. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter