Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Debbi T
Debbi T West Des Moines, Iowa | April 30 2022
This training is amazing and I'm seeing results with my puppy in a very short period of time. I had the initial training about 2 weeks ago. And now Neighbors and friends commenting on my puppy's improved behavior when greeting them outside. I highly recommend Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Hillary L
Hillary L West Des Moines, Iowa | March 29 2022
We needed Deb to help train our 2 year old bernedoodle before our baby due in June. By the time our first session was over, we already saw major behavior changes in our dog and are still seeing them three days later. We learned valuable skills and strategies to use that prevent barking, pulling on leash, and grabbing items that aren’t supposed to be chewed on. The best part is Deb shows you exactly what to do and lets you practice while she’s there. Deb also went above and beyond to give us helpful information about how to introduce our dog to the new baby. What we learned from this session is SO valuable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Julia A
Julia A Waukee, Iowa | February 27 2022
Deb came over to help with our sweet Moose who thinks he is on Security duty 24/7. The moment anyone walks in he usually barks constantly. Deb was able to walk in and he only barked a handful of times before he went up and said hello!! This was already a huge success for us. Zach and I are looking forward to implementing what we have learned and to see Moose learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Susan G
Susan G Urbandale, Iowa | February 20 2022
Deb was thorough and the training is very effective. My male poochon was getting very aggressive at times. He also thought he was the boss. The training is working and we are practicing every day. The barking is getting under control. He now listens to me. Thank you, Deb. Well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Kate B
Kate B West Des Moines, Iowa | June 12 2021
While researching Bark Busters, I was cautious with so many highly-rated reviews and wondered if some of them were fake or bots. However, after just one session with Deb, I was completely blown away! My young Jack Russell Terrier was naturally very hyper and after she was attacked by two large dogs we were really struggling with her behavior. Intense leash pulling, fearful/aggressive reactions to dogs and birds, barking, etc. I wasn't sure if her anxious behavior could be improved. Deb quickly showed me how to effectively communicate with my dog and we can actually enjoy walks together now. It was an immediate improvement after just one visit with Deb and my dog enjoys the training. I only wish I had booked an appointment with Deb sooner - money very well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity
Cammy B
Cammy B West Des Moines, Iowa | May 18 2021
Deb is wonderful! We have a large dog who is just over a year old who was very reactive to both dogs and certain people. He would jump and bark whenever he saw another dog and at times would show signs of aggression. We were unable to introduce him to other dogs out of fear that he would hurt them. Before Deb, we had tried 2 other trainers with no signs of improvement. After 1 session with Deb, you could see things start to click with our dog, and us! Deb takes a different approach and really gets you to think how the dog thinks to understand the root of problem behavior. Our dog has come a long way and we continue to see improvements. Walks are not a stressful thing anymore and we have even been able to have play dates with some other dogs. We are still working on things, and we love that Deb is willing to continue working with us to reach our goals. We would hands-down recommend Deb to anyone who is dealing with a reactive dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Joyce F
Joyce F Dallas Center, IA, Iowa | February 23 2021
We were blown over with how the two girls responded to Deb's commands . And yet, the commands were so simple actually. Our neighbors that are randomly showing up to ring the doorbell to help with training are just AMAZED as well. We now have one quiet household and no need to board up the windows due to the dogs, LOL!!! BEYOND BELIEF. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Mary K
Mary K Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 13 2020
Deb did a great job with our dog. Very thorough and professional. The training tools makes sense and were working with our dog immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Diane S
Diane S West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 13 2020
I was at my wits end when I contacted Deb about working with one of my dogs; Sherman. Asking for help in training a dog wasn't easy, since I've been working with dogs professionally for 40 years. His barking was incessant, and no amount of corrections helped. Deb to the rescue! Deb patiently walked my husband and I through Bark Busters methodology, explaining each step clearly and concisely. We then began working with Sherman, and he and I both appeared surprised; it worked! Deb did explain that we would need to be extremely consistent, and that he would require firm, consistent guidance to obtain the best results. It's been approximately two months now, and all I can say is THANK YOU DEB! Sherman's barking is minimal now, and he continues to make forward strides. And as far as me; you can teach an old dog new tricks! An added bonus has been that he seems to be relieved he has the guidance he was looking for, and has become so much more affectionate! A Win-Win! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Michelle G Lacona, Iowa | August 05 2020
It was a great to have Deb in our home to help with our pack! I feel like I am becoming the “top dog” as where before the pack ruled me!! Thank you Deb!! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter