Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Reka L
Reka L Ankeny, Polk, Iowa | October 09 2018
Calling Bark Busters is the best idea that benefits our family and our new puppy! On the first visit Deb helped with biting, feeding, how to be the master and many more important teachings. I better understand Milo's behavior and why he acts the way he does. Correcting me has been immensely helpful to ensuring the most loving, positive relationship between human and dog!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Robin K
Robin K Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | September 25 2018
Deb was nothing short of magical and amazing with our Daisy. We have had fabulous results since our first training. Daisy responds well to the "homework" we are doing with her. We couldn't be more pleased, and I have to add that everyone who comes to our door is AMAZED that Daisy is now behaving, seemingly overnight! No more barking. We are just thrilled and recommend Bark Busters with no reservations. Top notch! A kind and effective training! THANK YOU. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Teri J
Teri J Urbandale, Polk, Iowa | September 16 2018
We contacted Bark Busters as a last resort. After trying other training options, our pup was becoming very difficult. After sitting with Deb and going over all of the information, I have to admit, I was skeptical. Now, when Deb went to work with our pup, the immediate change that came over him was amazing to see. I was able to see very clearly how Deb was applying what she had described to us. The Bark Busters method is clear, simple and it works. I have no question that we are going to have total success using this program. Very impressed and happy customer... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Pam L Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | August 26 2018
About a week after I adopted Babylon I realized I had a sweet, but mouthy dog which demanded constant attention and was impossible to walk. The next Friday Deb came for the initial visit. That evening I had a dog which paid attention to boundaries and my directions. The following week we began leash training. Again, Deb taught Babylon what to do and coached me how to follow through. He is great on the leash now. WOW! He is becoming the dog I dreamed of. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Jill S Des Moines, Iowa | August 15 2018
Deb came to my house about a month ago to help me with many challenges with my newly adopted 15 month old dog. At our first lesson, I learned so much! Before the training, my dog would pull while we were walking, rush the front door when someone came among many other things. She has gotten so much better in the month we have been in training! Although we have a long way to go, the progress I have seen in one month has been wonderful. Knowing that I have Deb available to help me throughout my dog's life, brings me a lot of peace of mind. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Katie R
Katie R Grimes, Iowa | June 18 2018
I have 3 fur babes that have been calling the shots for far too long! Moxxie (Boxer mix): I adopted her from the ARL in November 2011. She was a stray and was about 3 months old. I socialized her from day one. She loved people and other dogs. I had her in 3 six week training classes. Before she was a year old she changed. She didn't like strangers and wanted to attack any dog that we came close to. My relationship with Moxxie changed. I don't know where I went wrong. We couldn't go on walks, and couldn't go to the dog park. She became the kind of dog I didn't want. I wanted a social dog, not one that was aggressive. Lady Bug (Puggle): my sister got her in 2013 when she was about 3 months old. She knows NO boundaries and acts like she's the boss. She's great around new people and other dogs. Big Boy (Lab/Retriever): My sister adopted him when he was a couple years old because the owners were getting a divorce and he was in his kennel for 16 hours a day. He is very attention seeking but is the most loveable dog of all 3 fur babes. My sister & I bought a house in 2017 with the sole purpose of having a back yard with a privacy fence to allow all three to have a place to run and enjoy being outdoors. Since day one its been a nightmare. Moxxie fence fights with the neighbors dogs, she attacks the other two dogs when shes in attack mode, she doesn't relax unless it's bed time because she feels like she has to protect the house. I hate having to take them outside on leashes, that takes away from having the backyard with a privacy fence. As soon as I would allow them outside it was like Moxxie was going to war. All 3 fur babes are horrible with non stop barking, they lack any boundaries, I hate inviting people over because they have no door manners. I was to the point of giving Moxxie up for adoption because I honestly was at my last straw with her. She's my babe, and I would do anything for her! My heart was broken. I called Bark Busters after reading the reviews. I think I spoke about all the issues for 45 minutes, including the time Moxxie nipped a kid in the face a few years ago. I was convinced that in home training was what we needed. I didn't want to pay hundreds of dollars a session, I had tried that once with NO luck or improvement after a few sessions. I had my initial meeting/training with Deb on 6/16. We focused the training on Moxxie as she is the most aggressive. At first I wasn't sure if this was going to work. After Deb worked with Moxxie for a bit, I couldn't believe the changes I had seen in Moxxie!! It was like having a completely different dog! I was able to get her to relax in the backyard and redirected her when she went towards the fence. We had family over the following day and I had several people tell me they were impressed with the changes they had seen! I know that this is a work in progress and the price might seem a bit much, but the only regret I have is NOT doing this training with Bark Busters sooner! My relationship has even gotten better in the past 24 hours since training. She knows I'm the leader now and she doesn't have to be in control. Since the fur babes have to focus on us they get mentally exhausted which is great! Their body language has changed from aggressive to relax. This honestly has been the best experience ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jill S Newton, Iowa | June 02 2018
Deb is Amazing !!! I have 6 dogs and after her visit today I literally sat and cried!! Our dogs are already changed!! I will be consistent in everything she taught us! I’m still in awe ! All with verbal commands SHE CHANGED MY FURBABIES!!! Thank you Deb for giving us our home back !! We will be forever grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Shawna M West Des Moines, Iowa | May 29 2018
Deb Boswell is amazing! Started working with her last fall and things were really improving for my young rescue Lab/Heeler - lots of energy and bad habits. Unfortunately, my senior dog fell ill and our training became inconsistent; and after his passing, I lost my presence as the leader in my grief. Enter Deb! In one short session, she helped coach me back and Riley IMMEDIATELY responded. It's like he was just waiting for me to be in charge again! Best of all I know Deb is just a phone call away with great advice and encouragement. Will NEVER regret calling Deb/Bark Busters - best training investment you can make for your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words. You've done amazing despite the little detour! Yep, I'm in the wings any time you need guidance.
review image
Mare S West Des Moines, Iowa | May 17 2018
Deb had great tips on dogs pulling the leash, potty training, dominance, nuisance barking, squirrel barking etc. I had a dog I thought twice about adopting until I started working with Deb. The key is to follow through with her advice and be consistent with your dog. Deb responded to my emails and always had answers or ideas to my questions and problems. I have recommended her to others. I loved the home visits because most of my issues were seen in the home and we could work on the problems where there occur. I felt this was a much more effective way to train my dog instead of going to a class and getting ideas but not knowing how to implement them in my home. My dog and I are both grateful for the in home training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for taking time to tell others about your experience. You have done an amazing job with your dog, that's for sure! I am always here if you have questions!
Marilyn S
Marilyn S WEST DES MOINES, Iowa | May 03 2018
Deb gives great techniques, shows how to do them and has you go through them as well. The techniques work very well. Paco had responded very well so far and look forward to seeing the continued progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad to hear that he is doing well! Remember that I am but a phone call/email away should you need more help!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter