Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Dani M
Dani M Ames, Story, Iowa | October 07 2019
Deb was extremely thorough and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was patient with all of my questions. I went into the training knowing how sweet my dog could be, but very unsure if the problems I'd been seeing could be fixed. But with Deb's help and encouragement to stay consistent, I've seen such a difference in my dog's demeanor and how she views me as the leader. I have hope now that I really didn't before, and that's invaluable. Highly recommend to anyone looking for help with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Brook C
Brook C West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | September 27 2019
Deb was amazing! She is so nice and breaks everything down step by step. I have only done one session with her about a month ago and my dog's behavior issues began to get better after three hours of working with Deb. I have an Aussie/Blue Heeler. She is very high strung and sassy. Deb's training has made her into a very well behaved lady! This training is not physical what so ever and she even brought me free tools for training!! I would recommend this service to anyone with a dog, I swear she is a dog whisperer. I never thought my dog would be this way, I’m absolutely amazed. Thank you, Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Stephanie R
Stephanie R Ankeny, Iowa | July 17 2019
Deb is absolutely amazing! We were having trouble with our dog being anxious and aggressive. We have tried working with other trainers using various methods, but nothing has been as effective as the Bark Busters method! Our dog Jack showed improvement immediately before we were even done with the consultation. He has not had any aggression and taking him for walks is amazing. He no longer barks and lunges at other dogs. He doesn't run to the door when the doorbell rings. He seems more relaxed now than he ever has! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Robyn K
Robyn K Des Moines, Iowa | July 15 2019
My pup's name is Denver, he is a one-year-old herding breed mix. Denver was a great puppy growing up but after we put down our older boxer he developed some behavior issues. He has a tendency to bark and lunge at other dogs as well as barking excessively at cars and rabbits/squirrels. He likes to jump when you walk through the door and if you’re really lucky he’ll sprint then jump! Denver also is developing his toddler attitude and has selective hearing and care for directions. I called Deb with Bark Busters to help me get control of my little Denver because I couldn’t even take him outside with having issues. It was to the point where I was using a shock collar (which he didn’t care about) and would at times want to cry due to his behavior. Denver almost immediately took to Deb and her training. Within the first few hours Denver went outside, a dog walked by and he didn’t make a peep. A little while later we were working on walking and four bunnies came out of nowhere, running around, and Denver didn’t move a muscle. I was astounded. Den has been very helpful with Denver and would highly recommend her and the Bark Buster training to anyone. Denver and I have a completely new relationship now. We still have some work to do with Denver’s listening skills but I will be calling Deb again to continue the training. If you have the time and want a better behaved dog then it’s completely worth the money. ? ? for Deb and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kevin C
Kevin C Cumming, Warren, Iowa | June 30 2019
If you are looking for someone to help you with various issues you may be challenged with how your dog responds to you and various settings then look no further than to Deb Boswell with Bark Busters Greater Des Moines to be your guide and coach to teach you how to work with your dog in becoming the dog you had always hoped they would be. Deb will help to guide you in addressing any issues you may be faced with in your dog Highly recommend Deb, give her a call. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
James W
James W Des Moines, Iowa | June 21 2019
Deb was awesome. I admit we were a little skeptical at first. Once the training of us and our pups started, we saw results in hours that we had never seen in our pups before. The pups training is and will be ongoing, but we now have a new pack hierarchy and it WORKS! You will see results the first day, and it's amazing. Deb spent nearly 5 hours with us and our 3 dogs. This does work if you do it every day. Even our neighbor said. I'm outside, his dog was out, and my 3 dogs were out.... No barking or trying to jump or get under/over the fence. The did not have on bark collars that they needed before. I am just amazed and thankful for Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
jon W
jon W Altoona, Iowa | May 29 2019
After just 2 hours, Joni was responding to Deb's training. We learned so much from her & would recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Nathan J
Nathan J West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | May 03 2019
When I first became a client at Bark Busters, I thought the price, which included a lifetime guarantee of training was too good to be true. I honestly thought I would receive a trainer that was more junior level who was just starting a career in dog training but decided to pull the trigger and give it a shot. The support I have received from my trainer is great! Deb responds to e-mails very quickly and makes sure she's available to come to your home within a few days notice for additional training. If you're thinking about dog training, I would highly recommend checking out Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Linda L
Linda L Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | April 04 2019
Excellent job and lots of ways to help my dog who is a yellow lab. Permalink
April W
April W Grimes, Polk, Iowa | March 05 2019
We had a great experience with Bark Busters. Deb was very knowledgeable and was able to show us some very effective ways to work with our dog.... we had thought we’d tried everything before we met Deb! I was skeptical when reading other reviews that said they saw changes in their dog that first day, but I am a believer now! She left us some skills to keep practicing, and it is comforting to know that Bark Busters is here for us if we need some help in the future! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter