Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Amy N Johnston, Iowa | November 14 2022
Absolutely amazing! I have 2 Jack Russell Terriers and a Black Lab that (between them) have ALL of the bad behavior issues. Deb was able to bring peace to my home and address all of their behaviors in one session. I definitely feel very confident that I have the proper training tools now to keep my dogs under control and train them the right way. I honestly cannot thank her enough! I will most definitely be recommending her to others. I wish I knew about her sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : Awww, thank you for your kind words. Your dogs are lucky to have you!
Larry R
Larry R West Des Moines, Iowa | October 22 2022
We just had Deb at our home this afternoon to work with our 5 month old Golden Retriever. Deb was very thorough in explaining all aspects of the training protocol and we were happy with the immediate results we saw with our puppy. We would have no hesitation recommending Deb and Barkbuster to our friends with pets Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for taking time to tell of your experience. I enjoyed meeting you all and feel that Lala is going to be an awesome family member!
Chelsie M
Chelsie M Madrid, Boone, Iowa | August 26 2022
I met with Deb for the first time today, and was beyond impressed! My boy has shown reactiveness, separation anxiety, and food aggression for 8ish months now. I had tried everything I could think of. I could see a difference in my boys behavior before we even started actually working with him, and continue to see improvements in his behavior as the night goes on. I am so thankful for Debs help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for the kind words! I didn't see this review until now - I appreciate you taking the time to tell others of your experience. You know how to reach me should you ever need more help with your boy.
review image
Cory W Adel, Iowa | August 12 2022
Deb from Bark Busters totally changed my relationship with my dogs. I have two dogs, one is 4 years old hound mix and the other is 7 months old corgi mix. There has been some sibling rivalry, some aggressive behavior around feeding time (coming from the corgi towards the hound), and the typical barking, jumping, etc. I took a dog training course with the hound but when I tried training the corgi he wouldn't listen, just wanted the treat. Deb came to our home and totally flipped the script on how to handle my dogs. It's only been one week and we still have some work to do in certain areas but I noticed my dogs are a lot more relaxed and when your dog sitter texts you saying "Holy *beep*! What did you guys do? They didn't jump on me when I came into the house!" I find that a great success and the steps to the right direction! Thank you, Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Debbi T
Debbi T West Des Moines, Iowa | April 30 2022
This training is amazing and I'm seeing results with my puppy in a very short period of time. I had the initial training about 2 weeks ago. And now Neighbors and friends commenting on my puppy's improved behavior when greeting them outside. I highly recommend Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Gaby W
Gaby W Grimes, Iowa | April 15 2022
Deb came over to our home to help my Fiancé and I with our 14mo old German Shepherd, Luna, who is incredibly reactive to other dogs (whether passing them on the street, or seeing them out a window). She also barks whenever company comes over, and when she hears noises! Deb was extremely patient, and answered all of our questions. She provided a plethora of knowledge as to why Luna is acting this way, and what we can do to help her. Absolutely recommend Deb and Bark Busters for all of your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Hillary L
Hillary L West Des Moines, Iowa | March 29 2022
We needed Deb to help train our 2 year old bernedoodle before our baby due in June. By the time our first session was over, we already saw major behavior changes in our dog and are still seeing them three days later. We learned valuable skills and strategies to use that prevent barking, pulling on leash, and grabbing items that aren’t supposed to be chewed on. The best part is Deb shows you exactly what to do and lets you practice while she’s there. Deb also went above and beyond to give us helpful information about how to introduce our dog to the new baby. What we learned from this session is SO valuable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Julia A
Julia A Waukee, Iowa | February 27 2022
Deb came over to help with our sweet Moose who thinks he is on Security duty 24/7. The moment anyone walks in he usually barks constantly. Deb was able to walk in and he only barked a handful of times before he went up and said hello!! This was already a huge success for us. Zach and I are looking forward to implementing what we have learned and to see Moose learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Susan G
Susan G Urbandale, Iowa | February 20 2022
Deb was thorough and the training is very effective. My male poochon was getting very aggressive at times. He also thought he was the boss. The training is working and we are practicing every day. The barking is getting under control. He now listens to me. Thank you, Deb. Well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Kate B
Kate B West Des Moines, Iowa | June 12 2021
While researching Bark Busters, I was cautious with so many highly-rated reviews and wondered if some of them were fake or bots. However, after just one session with Deb, I was completely blown away! My young Jack Russell Terrier was naturally very hyper and after she was attacked by two large dogs we were really struggling with her behavior. Intense leash pulling, fearful/aggressive reactions to dogs and birds, barking, etc. I wasn't sure if her anxious behavior could be improved. Deb quickly showed me how to effectively communicate with my dog and we can actually enjoy walks together now. It was an immediate improvement after just one visit with Deb and my dog enjoys the training. I only wish I had booked an appointment with Deb sooner - money very well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter