Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Mary K
Mary K Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 13 2020
Deb did a great job with our dog. Very thorough and professional. The training tools makes sense and were working with our dog immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Diane S
Diane S West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 13 2020
I was at my wits end when I contacted Deb about working with one of my dogs; Sherman. Asking for help in training a dog wasn't easy, since I've been working with dogs professionally for 40 years. His barking was incessant, and no amount of corrections helped. Deb to the rescue! Deb patiently walked my husband and I through Bark Busters methodology, explaining each step clearly and concisely. We then began working with Sherman, and he and I both appeared surprised; it worked! Deb did explain that we would need to be extremely consistent, and that he would require firm, consistent guidance to obtain the best results. It's been approximately two months now, and all I can say is THANK YOU DEB! Sherman's barking is minimal now, and he continues to make forward strides. And as far as me; you can teach an old dog new tricks! An added bonus has been that he seems to be relieved he has the guidance he was looking for, and has become so much more affectionate! A Win-Win! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Michelle G Lacona, Iowa | August 05 2020
It was a great to have Deb in our home to help with our pack! I feel like I am becoming the “top dog” as where before the pack ruled me!! Thank you Deb!! Permalink
Katie M
Katie M Waukee, Dallas, Iowa | June 06 2020
Rosie is the world’s sweetest dog (seriously) but has never wanted to listen. Since Deb came to help us with how to effectively communicate with Rosie, she is like a completely different dog! It has been two weeks and Rosie no longer barks at dogs outside, shoves her nose through an opening dog or tries to jump up on the counter. We couldn’t be happier with Deb’s help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jamie P Ankeny, Polk, Iowa | May 27 2020
Deb came to our home and explained in great detail how we need to take control and be the leader for our 3 year old puggle and 4 month lab. Deb not only explained many things to us but had videos for us to watch and discuss different situations. Cooper picked up on the concepts pretty quickly. Deb was very thorough, left us homework and asked that we check back in 2 weeks. Very impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Dorry F
Dorry F Windsor Heights, Iowa | May 18 2020
Deb is wonderful! We worked with a different trainer with a different dog years ago and chose not to go back to them. We found Deb with Bark Busters and have been really happy with her. We have an Australian Shepherd who was in need of training. Deb has given us the tools and training methods we needed to have a better-behaved dog. Deb is easy to reach and responds quickly when I have a question or need to schedule a follow-up. Its been only 3 weeks and we have seen great changes in Izzy and learned a lot about our dog and dogs in general. We can walk our dog finally!!! On a leash and she doesn't pull us down the street. It is wonderful. My kids can walk the dog now instead of the dog walking them:-) Highly Recommend Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Ceris A
Ceris A Indianola, Warren, Iowa | March 03 2020
We are only three weeks into our training and already we can see positive results in our dog's behavior. Her barking has decreased and we are even beginning to see progress in recall. While we still have long way to go and lots to work on, so far we are very impressed with improvements even if they are small! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Karen K
Karen K Earlham, Iowa | February 18 2020
Our dog, Ethel, is a rescued red Heeler. She was constantly pulling, lunging and barking in an aggressive manner toward other dogs to a point we were fearful of taking her out. Deb provided education and direction for teaching her. Her response to Deb was amazing. We can now walk with her outside. She is calm, no lunging, seldom barks. Still wants to pull, but even that has improved. Thank you Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Eric F
Eric F Des Moines, Iowa | January 27 2020
I was very happy with Deb's first in-home visit and look forward to continued support from her and her team! Deb provided solid educational material to set the foundation for interacting with my new pup, and then we put some of the training methods into action. It was all simple and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Lonnie C
Lonnie C Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | January 13 2020
Deb was thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. We were surprised at how soon Toby was walking quietly and obeying simple commands! His barking has decreased markedly and he has become more manageable on walks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter