Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Karen K
Karen K Earlham, Iowa | February 18 2020
Our dog, Ethel, is a rescued red Heeler. She was constantly pulling, lunging and barking in an aggressive manner toward other dogs to a point we were fearful of taking her out. Deb provided education and direction for teaching her. Her response to Deb was amazing. We can now walk with her outside. She is calm, no lunging, seldom barks. Still wants to pull, but even that has improved. Thank you Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Eric F
Eric F Des Moines, Iowa | January 27 2020
I was very happy with Deb's first in-home visit and look forward to continued support from her and her team! Deb provided solid educational material to set the foundation for interacting with my new pup, and then we put some of the training methods into action. It was all simple and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Lonnie C
Lonnie C Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | January 13 2020
Deb was thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. We were surprised at how soon Toby was walking quietly and obeying simple commands! His barking has decreased markedly and he has become more manageable on walks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Ashley P
Ashley P Newton, Iowa | December 18 2019
Deb is such an amazing lady! She helped us in so many ways to help with our little fur baby's behavior. We were having trouble with growling over her prized possessions, and pulling on leash! She covered all the above and then some during her visit! I am so excited about the results we saw instantly! We are very very grateful to have met Deb and have her give us what we needed to handle our baby. Thank you so much. I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Becky M
Becky M Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 29 2019
Deb came for a visit to help me build a better relationship with Ciri, my anxious little rescue. Ciri struggled with separation anxiety, boundaries and was very excitable when encountering other pups outside. Deb gave me the foundation to get ahead of these issues and I was so surprised to experience such quick results. I could see how much Ciri wanted to please in the first hour Deb spent with us helping me learn how to communicate more effectively with her. She was so attentive and she clearly really enjoyed the exercises we worked on together. She no longer needs her anxiety meds to be kenneled and I am much more confident on our walks because I am able to help her to not become stressed by not being able to play with every dog she sees. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Whitney A
Whitney A Nevada, Iowa | November 29 2019
Highly recommend! I was nervous about spending a large amount of money for training and not knowing if it would work, but IT DID! Deb came to my house and was great about answering my questions and teaching me how to teach Pax. I love that it is humane and based on learning how to communicate with your animals. It takes work on the part of the owner, but I love the personalized planning and flexibility it provides. We focused on my concerns and it allowed me to teach him. Pax's barking has reduced 85% and when he does bark I am able to stop it immediately. He is no longer jumping on our guests and is learning boundaries (slowly, but surely). I also love knowing that if I have any questions or problems in the future I am able to contact Deb or Bark Busters and they will come out to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Kyle K
Kyle K Ankeny, Iowa | November 22 2019
I have a 1-year-old Bullmastiff puppy named Bodie that weighs 145+. My brother recently moved into his own place and Bodie started being very destructive, chewing up anything he could get his mouth around. Coaxial Cable, Power Cords, glass picture frames, pillows and even a framed picture off the wall. He also started to get more aggressive with everyone so we knew we had to get him trained and do it quick. We did a lot of research and Bark Busters was very well respected and recommended by co-workers, friends and several online sources. I have to admit when they told me how much it would cost I was skeptical but they offered results guaranteed for the life of the dog. I called and they scheduled me in within 1 week with Deb Boswell. She came to my home last night and spent almost 4 hours with us. She educated me on so many levels. Starting with what type of food he should be eating to why Bodie was acting up. she showed me a couple of videos while educating me on all aspects of a dog's life. I brought Bodie out of his kennel and he was going crazy, trying to get both of us to play with him. We ignored him then when he started to bark uncontrollably, or so I thought, Deb did a [vocal] and it was almost as if he was hypnotized but he wasn't. Deb did not use any food or treats to get the results we wanted, she did not even put a hand on Bodie, she simply said a vocal and that was it. .I could not believe he stopped so quickly for her and continued the whole night. She taught me the [process] and it's still working today. I was given exercises to complete every day with Bodie and we will have another meeting with Deb in a few weeks. Everything she said made so much sense. I learned so much about my dog in one 4-hour-session and I can not believe the instant results on Bodie's demeanor, he is like a completely changed dog. I know it is only 1 day into this program but the changes he has already made and the fact that I can open my refrigerator without Bodie all over me begging for food justifies the price of the program. I highly recommend this program to any dog owner. I honestly learned more about dogs in one night then I have in 46 years and owning 4 different dogs. Deb is an amazing trainer, Bodie responded to her immediately and anytime she worked with him. Two days in and Bodie is responding to me so well. We both look forward to our training exercises each day. I know Bodie will continue to mess up but now I know how to work with him on changing his mistakes in a positive manner. I can't say enough about the change already in my dog. Thank You, Deb and everyone at Bark Busters for demonstrating how to properly train a dog and without being physical on the dog or rewarding it with treats. You do amazing work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Sue Ann F West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 15 2019
We were very surprised how quickly our puppy responded to the new training techniques. Our puppy has made a lot of progress. Deb did a great job helping us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall
Laurie W
Laurie W Pleasant Hill, Polk, Iowa | October 21 2019
Deb was so helpful with our barking Corgi. Our dog responded to her perfectly. Even more importantly, I learned the concept of distance control for my dog. Deb is wonderful, and I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Dani M
Dani M Ames, Story, Iowa | October 07 2019
Deb was extremely thorough and was an absolute pleasure to work with. She was patient with all of my questions. I went into the training knowing how sweet my dog could be, but very unsure if the problems I'd been seeing could be fixed. But with Deb's help and encouragement to stay consistent, I've seen such a difference in my dog's demeanor and how she views me as the leader. I have hope now that I really didn't before, and that's invaluable. Highly recommend to anyone looking for help with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter