Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Katie M
Katie M Waukee, Dallas, Iowa | June 06 2020
Rosie is the world’s sweetest dog (seriously) but has never wanted to listen. Since Deb came to help us with how to effectively communicate with Rosie, she is like a completely different dog! It has been two weeks and Rosie no longer barks at dogs outside, shoves her nose through an opening dog or tries to jump up on the counter. We couldn’t be happier with Deb’s help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jamie P Ankeny, Polk, Iowa | May 27 2020
Deb came to our home and explained in great detail how we need to take control and be the leader for our 3 year old puggle and 4 month lab. Deb not only explained many things to us but had videos for us to watch and discuss different situations. Cooper picked up on the concepts pretty quickly. Deb was very thorough, left us homework and asked that we check back in 2 weeks. Very impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Dorry F
Dorry F Windsor Heights, Iowa | May 18 2020
Deb is wonderful! We worked with a different trainer with a different dog years ago and chose not to go back to them. We found Deb with Bark Busters and have been really happy with her. We have an Australian Shepherd who was in need of training. Deb has given us the tools and training methods we needed to have a better-behaved dog. Deb is easy to reach and responds quickly when I have a question or need to schedule a follow-up. Its been only 3 weeks and we have seen great changes in Izzy and learned a lot about our dog and dogs in general. We can walk our dog finally!!! On a leash and she doesn't pull us down the street. It is wonderful. My kids can walk the dog now instead of the dog walking them:-) Highly Recommend Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Ceris A
Ceris A Indianola, Warren, Iowa | March 03 2020
We are only three weeks into our training and already we can see positive results in our dog's behavior. Her barking has decreased and we are even beginning to see progress in recall. While we still have long way to go and lots to work on, so far we are very impressed with improvements even if they are small! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Karen K
Karen K Earlham, Iowa | February 18 2020
Our dog, Ethel, is a rescued red Heeler. She was constantly pulling, lunging and barking in an aggressive manner toward other dogs to a point we were fearful of taking her out. Deb provided education and direction for teaching her. Her response to Deb was amazing. We can now walk with her outside. She is calm, no lunging, seldom barks. Still wants to pull, but even that has improved. Thank you Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Eric F
Eric F Des Moines, Iowa | January 27 2020
I was very happy with Deb's first in-home visit and look forward to continued support from her and her team! Deb provided solid educational material to set the foundation for interacting with my new pup, and then we put some of the training methods into action. It was all simple and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Lonnie C
Lonnie C Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | January 13 2020
Deb was thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. We were surprised at how soon Toby was walking quietly and obeying simple commands! His barking has decreased markedly and he has become more manageable on walks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Ashley P
Ashley P Newton, Iowa | December 18 2019
Deb is such an amazing lady! She helped us in so many ways to help with our little fur baby's behavior. We were having trouble with growling over her prized possessions, and pulling on leash! She covered all the above and then some during her visit! I am so excited about the results we saw instantly! We are very very grateful to have met Deb and have her give us what we needed to handle our baby. Thank you so much. I highly recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Becky M
Becky M Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 29 2019
Deb came for a visit to help me build a better relationship with Ciri, my anxious little rescue. Ciri struggled with separation anxiety, boundaries and was very excitable when encountering other pups outside. Deb gave me the foundation to get ahead of these issues and I was so surprised to experience such quick results. I could see how much Ciri wanted to please in the first hour Deb spent with us helping me learn how to communicate more effectively with her. She was so attentive and she clearly really enjoyed the exercises we worked on together. She no longer needs her anxiety meds to be kenneled and I am much more confident on our walks because I am able to help her to not become stressed by not being able to play with every dog she sees. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Whitney A
Whitney A Nevada, Iowa | November 29 2019
Highly recommend! I was nervous about spending a large amount of money for training and not knowing if it would work, but IT DID! Deb came to my house and was great about answering my questions and teaching me how to teach Pax. I love that it is humane and based on learning how to communicate with your animals. It takes work on the part of the owner, but I love the personalized planning and flexibility it provides. We focused on my concerns and it allowed me to teach him. Pax's barking has reduced 85% and when he does bark I am able to stop it immediately. He is no longer jumping on our guests and is learning boundaries (slowly, but surely). I also love knowing that if I have any questions or problems in the future I am able to contact Deb or Bark Busters and they will come out to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter