Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Louise F
Louise F Grimes, Iowa | September 07 2015
Deb did a great job with us on her first visit. It was amazing whaling our dog improve so quickly with simple commands. Can't wait for lesson 2 this week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Virginia S WAUKEE, Iowa | August 28 2015
5153144656 We just finished our second lesson with Deb. What a difference!!! I could see improvement after our first session, but today was even better. Our little guy is 5 years old and we thought, stuck in his ways. With gentle correction and confidence building, I can see a big difference in his behavior and, more importantly, his demeanor. Calmer, less anxious, all around happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy for you and ESPECIALLY little Deno!! He did great and with continued guidance from you, will keep getting better!
Tori S
Tori S Ankeny, Iowa | August 24 2015
I would have never imagined my baby acting so well. Priscilla is a 8 yr old lasa mix who I adopted 5 yrs ago. We reached out to Bark Busters to help us with her aggression issues. After the first hour, I realized what we had been doing wrong, we have always protected our baby and centered our world around our dogs. But with the training we received, it was clear what we had been doing wrong. After our first session, she was a different dog. A week later we have had stranger in our home and it was the most pleasant experience we have had in 5 yrs. Our life is so peaceful after the first week, I can't imagine how much better it will be after our next appointment. My only regret is that I would have called sooner. Thank you Deb for the great advice, we look forward to your continued support and direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy for you all! Thank you for your kind words.
review image
Felicia A Ankeny, Iowa | August 19 2015
We were very pleased with our first training session with Deb. Deb is amazing to work with. She is patient, but consistent and uses techniques that get results. We were able to see improvements by the end of our first session. We are excited to continue working with our dogs and train them to be the best they can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you! You have great dogs and I know you will continue to see improvement.
Julie K
Julie K Des Moines, IA | August 18 2015
It's a miracle! Kia came to me 7 years ago as a rescue. It was obvious she had been abused and had a number of issues, She has always been a sweetie with a good heart, but panics at the thought of being alone. I've lost curtains, book shelves, window sills, doors, and most recently a couple dining room chairs to her destructiveness when I'm gone. Deb has been an angel - giving me a number of exercises to work on with her, food and toy options, and showing that an old dog can learn new tricks! After just the first session I had a number of people tell me they could already see a difference. She is much calmer, looks to me for direction, and is getting better each day. I should have called sooner! Thank you Deb and BarkBusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Debra : I appreciate your kind words! Kia is so worth the effort you've invested into the training! I am happy for BOTH of you!
review image
Andrea H Ankeny, Iowa | August 18 2015
We had fostered Toby with the intent of placing him for the rescue group we work with. However, Toby was not socializing and was a bit of a challenge. He had come from an abusive situation when he was taken to a shelter and could bite when scared. After a while, we realized that he wouldn't be safe to place. We adopted him and he slowly began to adjust. We took in another challenge (Petey) who was not adjusting to the shelter and would not be adoptable due to his timid nature and that he could bite. We took both of these guys as far as we could and knew we needed help with the barking and the risk of biting. After the first visit, I felt equipped to help curb these issues. They will continue to need work, but I can now enjoy my time with them. I learned how to work with their personalities and help them feel more secure. Things are improving quicker than I anticipated. I am very grateful for the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Debra : You have done an awesome job with these two. I am happy to help you get to the next level. Thank you for you kind words!
Melodie K
Melodie K West Des Moines, Iowa | August 12 2015
I adopted my first pet this January. She is a Staffordshire Terrier Mix, so very similar to a pitbull. She is 7 years old and bears the scars of fights with dogs on her face and legs, and also the scars of being returned to the shelter twice before I adopted her. She is very very loving, but also very very aggressive towards other dogs. She also barked at everything and everyone that came near the place, or just at noises she would hear. And, she needed to be by me 24-7, followed me everywhere. After working with Deb, she explained how Bella was feeling, and why she was reacting the way she was. We have had two sessions, and really the second session was to show off how well Bella was doing. Don't get me wrong, she is not perfect now, but she is much more manageable in terms of listening to me, not needing to be around me all the time, walking by me and not leading me, and lastly, not lunging aggressively and barking at every dog we see. I don't think Bella will ever be a dog that can be around other dogs, but with Deb's training, I have learned to be more alert than Bella and calm her before her adrenaline kicks in to start barking or going after another dog. Deb has great skills and lessons to teach, but she is not teaching your dog, she is teaching YOU. You have to listen, and do the work, and with her lessons, you can have a well-behaved dog. I've gotten compliments now on the changes in Bella's behavior, and listening to me. I'm more confident walking her now, and now, she will only bark once when the bell rings, before I give her the command and she goes to where she is supposed to. Thanks Deb for all your help, and I am so thankful for the option of continual support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Alison S Urbandale, Iowa | August 05 2015
Deb did a great job of getting us to understand why our dog does what he does, and how to correct unwanted behavior. We saw improvement in just a few days and has made a world of difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gail B
Gail B Urbandale, Iowa | July 13 2015
I tend to adopt dogs from shelters - typically dogs who were abused in the past. Unfortunately that means lots of behavior problems. We couldn't take our dogs for walks, they barked all the time, and one was pretty aggressive. I have to be honest, after the first session, I had my doubts but did the assigned exercises. After the first visit, there was a noticeable decrease with indoor barking and people can ring the doorbell without fear of being attacked. Since the second visit, I was able to take one dog for a walk and while we were outside the next door neighbor commented that he saw the bark buster van in our driveway and the dogs really cut down on barking. There is still a lot of work to be done. One dog is still limited to walking up and down the driveway, but I just keep remembering Deb talking about baby steps. It is just amazing how she was able to come in to our home and bond with the dogs as well as she did. I love the emphasis training with positive reinforcement. I think the biggest change of her training was me...and helping me understand that it is ok to be the alpha dog and having the dogs run amok hurt them more than helped. She is patient not only with the dogs, but with their owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy to hear that things are improving! Keep up the great work. Thanks for your kind words!
Danny And Donna T
Danny And Donna T Des Moines, Iowa | June 25 2015
After our appointment with Deb Boswell our dogs behaviors have definitely improved. It takes time and patience, but by using Deb's training techniques we are now able to walk both our dogs with out the pulling and barking issues. She also taught us the value of using correction in the proper way and at just the right time, we are now the leaders of our pack! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Debra : I am so glad you have seen improvement in the first 3 weeks of training. Keep up the good work!!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter