Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Alison S Urbandale, Iowa | August 05 2015
Deb did a great job of getting us to understand why our dog does what he does, and how to correct unwanted behavior. We saw improvement in just a few days and has made a world of difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gail B
Gail B Urbandale, Iowa | July 13 2015
I tend to adopt dogs from shelters - typically dogs who were abused in the past. Unfortunately that means lots of behavior problems. We couldn't take our dogs for walks, they barked all the time, and one was pretty aggressive. I have to be honest, after the first session, I had my doubts but did the assigned exercises. After the first visit, there was a noticeable decrease with indoor barking and people can ring the doorbell without fear of being attacked. Since the second visit, I was able to take one dog for a walk and while we were outside the next door neighbor commented that he saw the bark buster van in our driveway and the dogs really cut down on barking. There is still a lot of work to be done. One dog is still limited to walking up and down the driveway, but I just keep remembering Deb talking about baby steps. It is just amazing how she was able to come in to our home and bond with the dogs as well as she did. I love the emphasis training with positive reinforcement. I think the biggest change of her training was me...and helping me understand that it is ok to be the alpha dog and having the dogs run amok hurt them more than helped. She is patient not only with the dogs, but with their owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy to hear that things are improving! Keep up the great work. Thanks for your kind words!
Danny And Donna T
Danny And Donna T Des Moines, Iowa | June 25 2015
After our appointment with Deb Boswell our dogs behaviors have definitely improved. It takes time and patience, but by using Deb's training techniques we are now able to walk both our dogs with out the pulling and barking issues. She also taught us the value of using correction in the proper way and at just the right time, we are now the leaders of our pack! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad you have seen improvement in the first 3 weeks of training. Keep up the good work!!
review image
Tom R Clive, Iowa | June 22 2015
Deb has a great rapport with our 1 year old Rottweiler. The way he follows her commands is amazing. We're slowly learning her magic. If we spend the time with Baloo, we know her methods will work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words! Remember - I am available whenever you need a refresher!
review image
Laura L Johnston, Iowa | June 21 2015
We started seeing immediate results with some pretty simple changes in how we interact with our dog. Spencer was barking and charging at the door, overprotective, sometimes nipping at visitors, and always pacing. A thunderstorm or fireworks would have him and us up all night and very anxious. Deb taught me how to take charge of the dog as the leader, and this immediately let Spencer relax and become much calmer. We started seeing changes within a day. While I realize that to gain full benefit of the training techniques requires consistent and some longer term work on my part, I have a path to a solution. Thank you Deb ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that Spencer is calmer. You have done an awesome job of working with him!
Alicia A
Alicia A Des Moines, Iowa | June 04 2015
I am so pleased to have found Bark Busters and Deb! Even after only a few days my TaterTot has started to behave better. I can cook and eat a whole meal without stepping on him and worrying about him stealing and begging. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that you are having success and appreciate your kind words!
review image
Alison S West Des Moines, Iowa | June 04 2015
Deb was phenomenal. She explained to us the way Chloe thinks, and then had us immediately start working with her. The results were nearly immediate! I never thought we'd get Chloe to stop jumping, but when we woke up today, her jumping was at a minimum! We can't thank Deb enough for giving us our sanity back and showing us how we can help our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words - less than 24 hours after our first session! Chloe is a great dog and your commitment to her is going to pay off BIG time!!
review image
Holly H Des Moines, Iowa | June 02 2015
Deb did an excellent job of coming in and explaining to us the mind set of a dog and how to communicate with them. We were having some aggression issues with one of the dogs and focus issues with the other two. We saw results right away the first day she came and are still seeing improvements each time we work with them. I am excited for follow up visits and more training lessons with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Marianna H
Marianna H Des Moines, Iowa | May 10 2015
Deb took the time to listen to the issues I have had with my dogs and focus on the proper training. After the first session with Deb, Louie's barking at the front door and at every person and dog walking past the house has completely stopped. My friends are amazed that his behavior has changed and he isn't barking or jumping on them! I do need to focus on Lassa's barking but believe that can also be controlled. Thank you for the great training!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Roxann L West Des Moines, Iowa | May 07 2015
We are so grateful to Deb for teaching us to manage/train our Old English Sheepdog puppy Willow. After just one session Deb had her responding to us and was no longer a problem when entering and leaving our home. Now sitting and staying and verbal commands are respected not ignored by our puppy of 5 months. It was so exciting to work with Deb and learn how a few simple tricks could make our lives and Willow's so much happier. A well mannered dog is loved by everyone!! Thanks Deb!! Willow loves you and so do we!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words. Willow is so worth your commitment in helping her to be a happy, well-behaved dog!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter