Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Julie G Jefferson, Iowa | October 11 2015
We are so happy with the training techniques that Deb has given us. She is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with! Deb went out of her way to teach us what we need to know to train our puppy, and followed up with lots of helpful information. She takes her time, and is dedicated to making sure we are successful. We definitely recommend her to anyone needing help with training their dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind remarks! You have an awesome puppy!
review image
Linda B Granger, Iowa | September 30 2015
The information and demonstrations of strategy shared with us by Deb have made a difference in the behavior of our dog, Stanley. We still have some behaviors to address, but we are pleased with our progress so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that Stanley is learning that he doesn't have to be aggressive toward visitors. You've done a great job!
review image
Val C Des Moines, Iowa | September 18 2015
Our family had our 1st lesson from Deb (BarkBusters) yesterday. Deb was very knowledgeable in explaining how dogs think and how to communicate to gain control. Deb was thorough in reviewing & understanding the problem issues. We saw an amazing change in our (7 month old) Lab puppy's behavior as we walked through the 1st training steps and followed Debs instructions. This dog is my 3rd yellow lab and was causing so much stress and frustration, I felt like giving up. Now, she is responding to our direction and has shown outstanding performance in the walking excercises, through the door behavior and most importantly, she is 'dropping' things out of her mouth instead of growling at us. Our Dog is no longer controlling the people... we are starting to control her and it has only been one day! I am so excited to work the simple steps and be able to enjoy my Dog. I recommend Deb if you have Dog issues which are causing stress in your home. Having a peaceful home and happy dog is priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so happy to help you gain peace in your household so that you can have the kind of relationship you wanted with Dandy!
review image
James W Des moines, Iowa | September 14 2015
Deb's first visit got us to know better and understand how to properly relate with our puppy. Dale liked to bite us. We learned methods to get her under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Deb : I was so happy that you were finally able to pet Dale, on the first lesson, after weeks of nipping and biting that kept you from enjoying her. She is going to be a GREAT dog!
Louise F
Louise F Grimes, Iowa | September 06 2015
Deb did a great job with us on her first visit. It was amazing whaling our dog improve so quickly with simple commands. Can't wait for lesson 2 this week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Virginia S WAUKEE, Iowa | August 27 2015
5153144656 We just finished our second lesson with Deb. What a difference!!! I could see improvement after our first session, but today was even better. Our little guy is 5 years old and we thought, stuck in his ways. With gentle correction and confidence building, I can see a big difference in his behavior and, more importantly, his demeanor. Calmer, less anxious, all around happier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy for you and ESPECIALLY little Deno!! He did great and with continued guidance from you, will keep getting better!
Tori S
Tori S Ankeny, Iowa | August 23 2015
I would have never imagined my baby acting so well. Priscilla is a 8 yr old lasa mix who I adopted 5 yrs ago. We reached out to Bark Busters to help us with her aggression issues. After the first hour, I realized what we had been doing wrong, we have always protected our baby and centered our world around our dogs. But with the training we received, it was clear what we had been doing wrong. After our first session, she was a different dog. A week later we have had stranger in our home and it was the most pleasant experience we have had in 5 yrs. Our life is so peaceful after the first week, I can't imagine how much better it will be after our next appointment. My only regret is that I would have called sooner. Thank you Deb for the great advice, we look forward to your continued support and direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy for you all! Thank you for your kind words.
Julie K
Julie K Des Moines, IA | August 18 2015
It's a miracle! Kia came to me 7 years ago as a rescue. It was obvious she had been abused and had a number of issues, She has always been a sweetie with a good heart, but panics at the thought of being alone. I've lost curtains, book shelves, window sills, doors, and most recently a couple dining room chairs to her destructiveness when I'm gone. Deb has been an angel - giving me a number of exercises to work on with her, food and toy options, and showing that an old dog can learn new tricks! After just the first session I had a number of people tell me they could already see a difference. She is much calmer, looks to me for direction, and is getting better each day. I should have called sooner! Thank you Deb and BarkBusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : I appreciate your kind words! Kia is so worth the effort you've invested into the training! I am happy for BOTH of you!
review image
Felicia A Ankeny, Iowa | August 18 2015
We were very pleased with our first training session with Deb. Deb is amazing to work with. She is patient, but consistent and uses techniques that get results. We were able to see improvements by the end of our first session. We are excited to continue working with our dogs and train them to be the best they can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you! You have great dogs and I know you will continue to see improvement.
review image
Andrea H Ankeny, Iowa | August 17 2015
We had fostered Toby with the intent of placing him for the rescue group we work with. However, Toby was not socializing and was a bit of a challenge. He had come from an abusive situation when he was taken to a shelter and could bite when scared. After a while, we realized that he wouldn't be safe to place. We adopted him and he slowly began to adjust. We took in another challenge (Petey) who was not adjusting to the shelter and would not be adoptable due to his timid nature and that he could bite. We took both of these guys as far as we could and knew we needed help with the barking and the risk of biting. After the first visit, I felt equipped to help curb these issues. They will continue to need work, but I can now enjoy my time with them. I learned how to work with their personalities and help them feel more secure. Things are improving quicker than I anticipated. I am very grateful for the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : You have done an awesome job with these two. I am happy to help you get to the next level. Thank you for you kind words!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter