Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Cindy P Urbandale, Iowa | November 06 2014
Today was a very enlightening & hopeful day. Following 2 hours of informational instruction regarding canines, we worked with my dog. In 50 minutes he was responding extremely well to everything Debra 'trained' me, as the leader, to do. It was quite obvious that success is up to me. Consistency & practice are the key factors. Debra is a wealth of knowledge. Her ability to prep an owner, prior to involving the pet, is amazing. She started me off with the comfort level needed & results were a dog so willing to please. I am looking forward to creating a sound pattern of behavior & happier existence within our home for canine & humans. THANK YOU DEBRA!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Carla Z Windsor Heights, Iowa | October 07 2014
Debra was wonderful! She helped me understand just how simple dogs can be as I over thought their list of emotions. Bark Busters is a great home training. Deb was very willing to repeatedly show me techniques until I completely understood them. I greatly enjoyed her company and patience with my pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Caroline H West Des Moines, Iowa | September 26 2014
We are so impressed with Debra and the methods she's taught us. Our 3 year old Border Collie mix was barking wildly at the doorbell and dogs passing by as well as jumping on guests, among other annoying behaviors. He would bark and jump up on guests even after they were in the house and generally make a nuisance of himself. After Deb's first visit I noticed an immediate difference in Georgie--he was calmer and quieter. After employing her techniques for just two days we had 40 people over at our house and I couldn't believe the difference in him. I needed to correct him at times, of course, but he was calm and quiet during the party. Guests commented on his good behavior. Despite having a misbehaving dog, I'm actually no stranger to dog training. I've been through classes and read about training techniques, but Deb was able to pull it all together for me and offer me clear direction on what to do and when. The methods she teaches are actually extremely workable for a busy family with kids. I don't have to have treats in my pocket at all times to get my dog's attention! I love that I can email Deb whenever I have a question about the training techniques I'm using, and she helps me get it right. I'm so pleased with the results I'm getting so far, it's very motivating for me to continue working with my dog to improve his behavior even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janice and David P Des Moines, Iowa | August 23 2014
We are very pleased to see improvement in both our dogs already in regards to barking inside and outside, jumping on people, sitting and staying. They respond to the "BAH" command quite quickly and stop the negative behavior. We will work on these habits exclusively for at least a week and then add teaching them to go down the stairs and to ride in the car without howling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Debra : This testimonial came in the day after the initial training lesson! The number one issue with these cuties was BARKING so we tackled that first! As adult dogs they can go up the stairs but have always had mom and dad "airlift" them down the stairs… We'll be taking baby steps with teaching them that they CAN do the stairs on their own.
review image
Heidi K johnston, Iowa | August 07 2014
Debra Boswell came by and she did a great job. I learned a lot about my dog and why he acts the way he does and how to correct it. I am noticing changes already, and exactly like she described. We have done the training now for two days, and it is going well. I emailed her tonight with a question, and she got right back to me. I had one dog trainer before, and I was not satisfied. I have had a great experience with Debra and Bark Busters so far. - Heidi Kroner Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Pam P
Pam P Des Moines, Iowa | July 21 2014
Deb is absolutely amazing. There was so much that we had been doing wrong -- really, letting Max train us in many ways. She was funny, and kind, and gently showed me ways to redirect my behavior to improve Max's. And within an hour he was already standing back from a wide-open front door! And stopped barking at people walking past on the sidewalk! It's an amazing program -- it takes work, and practice, and I'm still making mistakes -- but in time I know this will really improve my relationship with Max, and will make him a happier, less stressed dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Barb J Waukee, Iowa | June 17 2014
I was very pleased with first session....my dogs are 5 & 4...the older one has a little attitude and definitely struggles more with the training. They do know when I use the vocal command that they need to do something. We still have a ways to go...especially with getting to door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Katie C Des Moines, Iowa | June 16 2014
Working with Deborah has really helped us to understand how to train our dog. The first day we made a list of the numerous issues we were having with Bogey and she took the time to review and address each one of them, and help us more on the ones we found we were struggling with the most. She took a lot of time to consider what we wanted and needed to get out of the training and Bogey has responded very well. We have received a number of comments from friends and family members (and even a plumber on a return visit!) on how much calmer and better behaved Bogey is since we began the training. We still have some work to do but so far the training has helped tremendously! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Janna C Des Moines, Iowa | April 28 2014
We would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Deb! We adopted BJ from a shelter, not knowing all the issues we would be dealing with. We chose Bark Busters because they would come to our home to do the training. We knew BJ would not do well in a group dog training class because of his extreme fear of people and other dogs. After our first session with Deb, we noticed a big improvement in his behavior, it has continued with the lessons Deb gave us to work on with him. We are confident the improvements will continue and we will have a very happy little dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : It has been heartwarming to see the change in BJ! His owners have done a wonderful job in giving him the security he deserves by being strong, loving pack leaders!
review image
Robbyn I Ankeny, Iowa | April 24 2014
I'm so glad we called Bark Busters! Our dog has had number of issues (not his fault) due to family circumstances, including anxiety, jumping up, barking, and some aggression. We wanted to do everything we could to help him. Deb really gave us something to think about after that first meeting and that really put things into perspective for us. Learning to think like a dog has really helped us to understand what our dog is going through. After a year of support from Deb I'm happy to say that things have improved so much. She helped us work on barking, jumping up, not pulling on walks, doorbell manners, and some aggressive situations. We are so grateful for her help! We realize we are not perfect and neither is our dog but we have valuable tools we can use going forward. And, I really appreciate that the methods are not aggressive or harmful to the dog. The lifetime support is a great value and we are glad to know our trainer is only a phone call or email away. Thanks again for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter