Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Linda L Newton, Iowa | December 13 2014
Debra is great. She really understands dogs and Mallory was actually paying attention and trying to follow the program. I am the one who needs training and Debra made me understand what a pushover I am and that I have to change my attitude. There is so much to practice, but Debra left instructions so that I can go back and read what we are learning-emphasis on WE. Mallory is a Scottie and like our other Scotties is bright and headstrong so I know that I have my work cut out for me. I am happy that I heard about this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Ellen E Urbandale, Iowa | December 05 2014
Cloee improved a lot after the very first visit. She knew what we meant and did much better. We still have work to do but with Deb's help and instruction we hope to turn Cloee into a wonderful, happy and obedient companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Todd B
Todd B Des Moines, Iowa | November 11 2014
Training was great! 20 minutes working with Ajax and he was walking on a leash without pulling. Deb's training was amazing. You have to keep practicing with your dog all the time and like all good dog training we are really being trained to communicate with our dog. I would recommend and have recommended this training to others. Bark Busters is awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cindy P Urbandale, Iowa | November 05 2014
Today was a very enlightening & hopeful day. Following 2 hours of informational instruction regarding canines, we worked with my dog. In 50 minutes he was responding extremely well to everything Debra 'trained' me, as the leader, to do. It was quite obvious that success is up to me. Consistency & practice are the key factors. Debra is a wealth of knowledge. Her ability to prep an owner, prior to involving the pet, is amazing. She started me off with the comfort level needed & results were a dog so willing to please. I am looking forward to creating a sound pattern of behavior & happier existence within our home for canine & humans. THANK YOU DEBRA!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Carla Z Windsor Heights, Iowa | October 06 2014
Debra was wonderful! She helped me understand just how simple dogs can be as I over thought their list of emotions. Bark Busters is a great home training. Deb was very willing to repeatedly show me techniques until I completely understood them. I greatly enjoyed her company and patience with my pups. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
Caroline H West Des Moines, Iowa | September 25 2014
We are so impressed with Debra and the methods she's taught us. Our 3 year old Border Collie mix was barking wildly at the doorbell and dogs passing by as well as jumping on guests, among other annoying behaviors. He would bark and jump up on guests even after they were in the house and generally make a nuisance of himself. After Deb's first visit I noticed an immediate difference in Georgie--he was calmer and quieter. After employing her techniques for just two days we had 40 people over at our house and I couldn't believe the difference in him. I needed to correct him at times, of course, but he was calm and quiet during the party. Guests commented on his good behavior. Despite having a misbehaving dog, I'm actually no stranger to dog training. I've been through classes and read about training techniques, but Deb was able to pull it all together for me and offer me clear direction on what to do and when. The methods she teaches are actually extremely workable for a busy family with kids. I don't have to have treats in my pocket at all times to get my dog's attention! I love that I can email Deb whenever I have a question about the training techniques I'm using, and she helps me get it right. I'm so pleased with the results I'm getting so far, it's very motivating for me to continue working with my dog to improve his behavior even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janice and David P Des Moines, Iowa | August 22 2014
We are very pleased to see improvement in both our dogs already in regards to barking inside and outside, jumping on people, sitting and staying. They respond to the "BAH" command quite quickly and stop the negative behavior. We will work on these habits exclusively for at least a week and then add teaching them to go down the stairs and to ride in the car without howling. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Deb : This testimonial came in the day after the initial training lesson! The number one issue with these cuties was BARKING so we tackled that first! As adult dogs they can go up the stairs but have always had mom and dad "airlift" them down the stairs… We'll be taking baby steps with teaching them that they CAN do the stairs on their own.
review image
Heidi K johnston, Iowa | August 06 2014
Debra Boswell came by and she did a great job. I learned a lot about my dog and why he acts the way he does and how to correct it. I am noticing changes already, and exactly like she described. We have done the training now for two days, and it is going well. I emailed her tonight with a question, and she got right back to me. I had one dog trainer before, and I was not satisfied. I have had a great experience with Debra and Bark Busters so far. - Heidi Kroner Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Pam P
Pam P Des Moines, Iowa | July 20 2014
Deb is absolutely amazing. There was so much that we had been doing wrong -- really, letting Max train us in many ways. She was funny, and kind, and gently showed me ways to redirect my behavior to improve Max's. And within an hour he was already standing back from a wide-open front door! And stopped barking at people walking past on the sidewalk! It's an amazing program -- it takes work, and practice, and I'm still making mistakes -- but in time I know this will really improve my relationship with Max, and will make him a happier, less stressed dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katie C Des Moines, Iowa | June 16 2014
Working with Deborah has really helped us to understand how to train our dog. The first day we made a list of the numerous issues we were having with Bogey and she took the time to review and address each one of them, and help us more on the ones we found we were struggling with the most. She took a lot of time to consider what we wanted and needed to get out of the training and Bogey has responded very well. We have received a number of comments from friends and family members (and even a plumber on a return visit!) on how much calmer and better behaved Bogey is since we began the training. We still have some work to do but so far the training has helped tremendously! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter