Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Julie S
Julie S Ankeny, Iowa | April 16 2014
Deb did an excellent job with our dog. She was experiencing separation anxiety. I spent a lot of time on Google trying to figure out how to help Maya, to no avail. Deb came in, explained ways of helping Maya cope with the separation, thunderstorms, etc. We are still working on a few issues, but she is a changed dog and will only get better with more training with Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Betsy P
Betsy P Des Moines, Iowa | January 13 2014
We have three dogs that range in size from a tiny terrier to Boxer to Irish Wolfhound and we found out about Bark Busters online and set up some time to meet with Deb in our home. The information relayed to us in the training has been an amazing help with all of our dogs. We had some barking issues, jumping, walking on leashes and just learning how to manage three dogs. Deb was incredibly kind and helped us learn the proper techniques to work with our dogs. The Bark Buster training methods allow us to better understand our pets and how to work with them individually and as group. We would recommend Deb to anyone with a dog. We are still working on our manners but we have certainly come along ways thanks to Bark Busters and Deb. Deb also does an awesome job posting helpful information on her Facebook site. If you are serious about working with your pet, Bark Busters is the training for you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kendall G Ankeny, Iowa | November 04 2013
We contacted Bark Busters dog training because we were lost on what to do with our dog. We were surprised at how quickly she took to the training and gave us positive responses. Our dog had issues with getting overly excited and jump when anyone would come over to the house. She no longer jumps and waits to be greeted by visitors. Another huge issue that we had with her was leash walking. She basically was walking us and it was not enjoyable at all. With all of Debra's help we now can take Izzy for walks where she is walking beside us instead of pulling us. We are very pleased with the training that we have received and the significant improvements our dog has made. We both highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kim S Knoxville, Iowa | October 04 2013
Deb was fantastic. I can't believe the difference in Juno, and there were improvements after the first visit. Deb explained Juno's behavior and gave me many exercises to correct the issues Juno HAD. Very thorough, caring and I highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robin S Ankeny, Iowa | August 26 2013
Deb is great! Dante responded well to the training. I am very thankful for Deb and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Destrie I
Destrie I Clive, Iowa | August 06 2013
Deb is wonderful!! I adopted Montana from a rescue out in California and he turned out to be a handful. I had tried numerous techniques with Montana to break some bad habits he had. It was so bad that at one point, he had chewed his way through the drywall and exposed the studs, ruined the furniture by chewing, urinating in the house, opening the front door and running out of the house, among numerous "naughty" things he was doing. I was walking him, and that still didn't help at all. I sent out an SOS to Deb, and she came and spent a good 2 hours or so, working with not only me on informing me about dog behavior, but also about diet, and why Montana was the way he was and then worked with Montana. By the end of the first training session, Montana was tired, and slept. I kept working with him with the techniques that she told me to do. I noticed a change for the better after the first session. She came in for a second session and we worked on walking among other things, and he now is actually a calm, happy, content dog that without Deb, my house by now would of been completely destroyed. He still has a ways to go, but from the first training session with Deb, I have seen a huge improvement in his behavior. Deb is WONDERFUL and she takes the time to explain dog behavior, why dogs do the things they do, and is very thorough. I highly recommend Deb for any in home dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
West Des Moines, Iowa | June 29 2013
Deb has been WONDERFUL!! What she has done for my family and our Griffin is priceless. We started using the methods and we saw a difference right away. It is easy to do, all of my kids take part which makes it consistent. We just met for loose leash walking and I am literally walking him with my mouth open in amazement. I can not thank her enough. I recommend Deb and Bark Busters to anyone. We were trying to solve certain problems with Griffin and we actually corrected so many more. Thank you! Permalink
Urbandale, Iowa | June 10 2013
We were convinced that nothing would ever help our dog. She was very sweet, but impossible to control. We dealt with her behavior for 5 years. Impulsive, barked, pulled, forceful, and just plain didn't listen if she didn't want to. Finally we called Bark Busters and after the first session there was a dramatic change. Deb spent the time and explained how dogs think and made us realize all the mistakes we were making as owners and trainers. We never understood why our dog never listened and disobeyed until now. We are so thankful and our dog is forever changed. The more time we spend with the instructions we were taught, the better she gets. I was VERY doubtful anything could ever calm our dog down and make her listen, but Bark Busters did. We love our dog very much, like family, and are grateful that she can be taught and that we know how to do it now. Permalink
review image
Adel | February 09 2013
Deb has tought us so much about training our dogs and the most important part was it was really us that needed the most training. She helped us understand how dogs communicate so we can help them understand what we want them to do. My dogs picked up very quickly on what they were to learn. These methods also are great for other issues, such as our dogs fears and aggression. She also tought us about about proper nutrition and the best toys to enhance our dogs mind. If you want to teach your dog to sit and stay there are a lot of trainers out there, but if you really love your dog, want the best for them and enhance your relationship with your dog I highly recommend Deb Boswell with Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Johnston | December 02 2012
After the first training session we noticed a huge difference in our dog. Our dog was less anxious and more relaxed, a TOTALLY different dog. This has made our house a more peaceful environment. Loved the in-home training experience. It's great that you can train your dog without constantly giving them treats. We are constantly saying, "WOW" this really works!! I would recommend this to anyone who has a puppy or simply can't find the right training technique. We went through a 6-week puppy class that was based on treats and came out frustrated at the little progress we observed. Working with Deb within the first hour in our home we noticed a huge difference. We understand our dog better and how to work with him. THANK YOU BARK BUSTERS for helping us with Stanley!! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter