Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Barb J Waukee, Iowa | June 16 2014
I was very pleased with first session....my dogs are 5 & 4...the older one has a little attitude and definitely struggles more with the training. They do know when I use the vocal command that they need to do something. We still have a ways to go...especially with getting to door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Janna C Des Moines, Iowa | April 27 2014
We would definitely recommend Bark Busters and Deb! We adopted BJ from a shelter, not knowing all the issues we would be dealing with. We chose Bark Busters because they would come to our home to do the training. We knew BJ would not do well in a group dog training class because of his extreme fear of people and other dogs. After our first session with Deb, we noticed a big improvement in his behavior, it has continued with the lessons Deb gave us to work on with him. We are confident the improvements will continue and we will have a very happy little dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : It has been heartwarming to see the change in BJ! His owners have done a wonderful job in giving him the security he deserves by being strong, loving pack leaders!
review image
Robbyn I Ankeny, Iowa | April 23 2014
I'm so glad we called Bark Busters! Our dog has had number of issues (not his fault) due to family circumstances, including anxiety, jumping up, barking, and some aggression. We wanted to do everything we could to help him. Deb really gave us something to think about after that first meeting and that really put things into perspective for us. Learning to think like a dog has really helped us to understand what our dog is going through. After a year of support from Deb I'm happy to say that things have improved so much. She helped us work on barking, jumping up, not pulling on walks, doorbell manners, and some aggressive situations. We are so grateful for her help! We realize we are not perfect and neither is our dog but we have valuable tools we can use going forward. And, I really appreciate that the methods are not aggressive or harmful to the dog. The lifetime support is a great value and we are glad to know our trainer is only a phone call or email away. Thanks again for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Julie S
Julie S Ankeny, Iowa | April 16 2014
Deb did an excellent job with our dog. She was experiencing separation anxiety. I spent a lot of time on Google trying to figure out how to help Maya, to no avail. Deb came in, explained ways of helping Maya cope with the separation, thunderstorms, etc. We are still working on a few issues, but she is a changed dog and will only get better with more training with Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Betsy P
Betsy P Des Moines, Iowa | January 13 2014
We have three dogs that range in size from a tiny terrier to Boxer to Irish Wolfhound and we found out about Bark Busters online and set up some time to meet with Deb in our home. The information relayed to us in the training has been an amazing help with all of our dogs. We had some barking issues, jumping, walking on leashes and just learning how to manage three dogs. Deb was incredibly kind and helped us learn the proper techniques to work with our dogs. The Bark Buster training methods allow us to better understand our pets and how to work with them individually and as group. We would recommend Deb to anyone with a dog. We are still working on our manners but we have certainly come along ways thanks to Bark Busters and Deb. Deb also does an awesome job posting helpful information on her Facebook site. If you are serious about working with your pet, Bark Busters is the training for you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kendall G Ankeny, Iowa | November 04 2013
We contacted Bark Busters dog training because we were lost on what to do with our dog. We were surprised at how quickly she took to the training and gave us positive responses. Our dog had issues with getting overly excited and jump when anyone would come over to the house. She no longer jumps and waits to be greeted by visitors. Another huge issue that we had with her was leash walking. She basically was walking us and it was not enjoyable at all. With all of Debra's help we now can take Izzy for walks where she is walking beside us instead of pulling us. We are very pleased with the training that we have received and the significant improvements our dog has made. We both highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kim S Knoxville, Iowa | October 04 2013
Deb was fantastic. I can't believe the difference in Juno, and there were improvements after the first visit. Deb explained Juno's behavior and gave me many exercises to correct the issues Juno HAD. Very thorough, caring and I highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
review image
Robin S Ankeny, Iowa | August 26 2013
Deb is great! Dante responded well to the training. I am very thankful for Deb and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Destrie I
Destrie I Clive, Iowa | August 06 2013
Deb is wonderful!! I adopted Montana from a rescue out in California and he turned out to be a handful. I had tried numerous techniques with Montana to break some bad habits he had. It was so bad that at one point, he had chewed his way through the drywall and exposed the studs, ruined the furniture by chewing, urinating in the house, opening the front door and running out of the house, among numerous "naughty" things he was doing. I was walking him, and that still didn't help at all. I sent out an SOS to Deb, and she came and spent a good 2 hours or so, working with not only me on informing me about dog behavior, but also about diet, and why Montana was the way he was and then worked with Montana. By the end of the first training session, Montana was tired, and slept. I kept working with him with the techniques that she told me to do. I noticed a change for the better after the first session. She came in for a second session and we worked on walking among other things, and he now is actually a calm, happy, content dog that without Deb, my house by now would of been completely destroyed. He still has a ways to go, but from the first training session with Deb, I have seen a huge improvement in his behavior. Deb is WONDERFUL and she takes the time to explain dog behavior, why dogs do the things they do, and is very thorough. I highly recommend Deb for any in home dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
West Des Moines, Iowa | June 29 2013
Deb has been WONDERFUL!! What she has done for my family and our Griffin is priceless. We started using the methods and we saw a difference right away. It is easy to do, all of my kids take part which makes it consistent. We just met for loose leash walking and I am literally walking him with my mouth open in amazement. I can not thank her enough. I recommend Deb and Bark Busters to anyone. We were trying to solve certain problems with Griffin and we actually corrected so many more. Thank you! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter