Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Urbandale | February 22 2012
Henry is doing very well! I talked with my neighbor and he said that he hasn't heard a sound from him in weeks! I don't have to use the Thundershirt when he's in the kennel anymore and I don't have to pick him up and put him in the kennel. He has no problem going in on his own. I've actually caught him going in there on his own when I'm getting ready for work. He is much calmer when I come home and he's doing very well with the no jumping on me. He's understanding that he doesn't get things when he wants them, but when I'm ready to give them to him. He's started taking bones or toys out of his kennel when I'm busy with something and chewing on those for awhile instead of just following me around. I've even caught him with some cat toys! Next I would like to work on walking outside with him. He does fairly decent but if we pass someone or he sees someone or another dog he gets all worked up. Thanks so much for your help! Permalink
Knoxville | February 18 2012
Before Bark Busters I couldn't get Boomer to do anything but by the time Deb left from the very first lesson we were making progress. The natural type of training is excellent. I love that it is only through praise and not treats or being mean. I would recommend Bark Busters - they are the only place I would recommend. Permalink
review image
Clive | February 14 2012
Deb was fantastic to work with! Her knowledge, pleasant disposition and genuine care and concern for dogs and their families was commendable. She was responsive to all our questions and concerns, spent time with us not only teaching but explaining. What she taught us truly worked! Our puppy has significantly improved since we first started 2 months ago. I highly recommend Deb! Permalink
review image
Des Moines | January 31 2012
My Fiancé and I have a German Short Haired Pointer/ Lab Mix, named Bruce, who we had rescued from our local shelter. He wasn't a bad dog but he was ruff around the edges. He would jump on people and was very hyper. He also would growl at my fiancé when I wasn't home. After our first session and doing our homework, he has stopped jumping has drastically calmed down and as of this morning he walked right beside me, something I never thought would occur. He also hasn't growled ate my fiancé since the first session. Permalink
West Des Moines | January 12 2012
Deb has been wonderful and very helpful. We love our dog but he has behavioral issues and we were lost at how to help Max. Max is now 6.5 months old and all but one issue is resolved! She really understands dogs and notices things we did not even realize. She also has been good at keeping us consistent with training and on track. I know she is there for us and highly recommend her. Permalink
review image
Ankeny | September 06 2011
Yes, I would recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training. It was a pleasure to work with Deb and I look forward to future sessions. Deb made the training easy to follow and understand. Permalink
review image
Ankeny | September 05 2011
This is an excellent program which is very easy to use and understand. Highly recommend Deb! Permalink
review image
Ames | August 31 2011
We saw results in jumping up immediately. Other behaviors still need more work. I think we have found the right training program. We find value in training at home & allowing pups to be comfortable in their home rather than in a training center. Permalink
review image
Ankeny | August 03 2011
We were very pleased with Bark Busters - saw noticeable changes in Roxy after the first training session! Deb was great! She explained the techniques clearly and we find this natural way of training to be excellent. Though it has been a pain to work with our dog at times, the techniques work. I've told several people about Bark Busters. The proof is in the pudding! Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | June 26 2011
Deb was so sweet and patient with our little family. She did an excellent job modeling and showing us how to train Daisy. Thank you so much for making this an enjoyable experience! We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter