Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Urbandale, Iowa | June 10 2013
We were convinced that nothing would ever help our dog. She was very sweet, but impossible to control. We dealt with her behavior for 5 years. Impulsive, barked, pulled, forceful, and just plain didn't listen if she didn't want to. Finally we called Bark Busters and after the first session there was a dramatic change. Deb spent the time and explained how dogs think and made us realize all the mistakes we were making as owners and trainers. We never understood why our dog never listened and disobeyed until now. We are so thankful and our dog is forever changed. The more time we spend with the instructions we were taught, the better she gets. I was VERY doubtful anything could ever calm our dog down and make her listen, but Bark Busters did. We love our dog very much, like family, and are grateful that she can be taught and that we know how to do it now. Permalink
review image
Adel | February 09 2013
Deb has tought us so much about training our dogs and the most important part was it was really us that needed the most training. She helped us understand how dogs communicate so we can help them understand what we want them to do. My dogs picked up very quickly on what they were to learn. These methods also are great for other issues, such as our dogs fears and aggression. She also tought us about about proper nutrition and the best toys to enhance our dogs mind. If you want to teach your dog to sit and stay there are a lot of trainers out there, but if you really love your dog, want the best for them and enhance your relationship with your dog I highly recommend Deb Boswell with Bark Busters to anyone. Permalink
Johnston | December 02 2012
After the first training session we noticed a huge difference in our dog. Our dog was less anxious and more relaxed, a TOTALLY different dog. This has made our house a more peaceful environment. Loved the in-home training experience. It's great that you can train your dog without constantly giving them treats. We are constantly saying, "WOW" this really works!! I would recommend this to anyone who has a puppy or simply can't find the right training technique. We went through a 6-week puppy class that was based on treats and came out frustrated at the little progress we observed. Working with Deb within the first hour in our home we noticed a huge difference. We understand our dog better and how to work with him. THANK YOU BARK BUSTERS for helping us with Stanley!! Permalink
Des Moines | December 01 2012
Deb is very easy to work with. She explained it so that we could easily understand the homework that we have to do each night. After training one hour they (our two Corgis) were already behaving better. In the two weeks that followed, due to our persistent daily training, they are much happier and better behaved. After the second training session, I have never seen them this well behaved and I think due to the techniques that we have been taught they will just keep getting better and better. The more natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are excellent. Deb is friendly and engaging and is truly an expert. Bark Busters Home Dog Training is well worth the money! Deb does a great job and our dogs are the happiest we've ever seen them!!! Permalink
review image
Ankeny | October 16 2012
I did learn ways to make my minischnauzer be more aware of me! That seemed to be the biggest problem. She listens much better. With continued practice I am sure she will continue to get better than ever... Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | October 16 2012
We had a weak moment when we saw Sammy on the shelter website--Musky's sister/littermate had been returned by her original owner and we had to have her! But by the end of the first week we knew that having 2 assertive 17-month-old Lab/ husky pups was more than we could handle on our own. After the first lesson with Deb we were impressed with how much progress we saw and how well the techniques worked. Now Sammy and Musky have much better front door manners, I have a much calmer household and we will soon be able to walk Sammy and Musky together. We couldn't have made this much progress in such a short time without the thoughtful guidance and lessons from Deb. Thank you, Deb! Permalink
review image
Runnells | September 26 2012
My 2 dogs were out of control (well actually they were controlling us). Bark Busters had been recommended to me over a year ago by a friend from another city. I finally called. I'm soooo glad I did. Deb is great. I had a trainer before who was terribly condescending to the owner, I just quit going. Deb comes to our house and treats both my husband and myself as well as our dogs with total respect. She seems to fully understand every issue we have (and there are many). I saw an immediate change in my dogs and we will continue to change their behavior (and ours). I'm so thankful for Deb and Bark Busters. It's giving us a road map we didn't have before. I can see the light at the end of the barking crazy dogs!! Permalink
review image
Urbandale | August 15 2012
We were leery about the cost, but in less than 1 hour of our first visit with Deb, we were SOLD. Deb is so knowledgeable, patient and well, she's just plain FANTASTIC!!! During the first lesson our dogs stopped jumping up and actually responded to our commands, they seemed to be much more relaxed. We cannot wait to see what will be accomplished in our second lesson. Permalink
review image
Panora | August 12 2012
Thank you Deb for assisting us with Wyatt and Hayden. Their front door behavior is greatly improved. Wyatt and Hayden are good dogs, but now after several training sessions with Deb, they are responding better to various commands and much happier... so are we! Permalink
review image
Colfax | August 07 2012
We decided to get our 2nd Great Dane after our first was such an angel. Winbley, our first, was so sweet and easy to train. We learned, however, that was not the case with all Danes! Kira, our 2nd, was a challenge from the beginning because she grew much faster than Winbley and had way more energy! It was really hard to control her, she had a dominant temperament, barked at everything, jumped on people, and lunged at little boys and babies. We didn't know how we were going to make a change! We took Kira to whole group training classes and had no luck! It seemed too basic and didn't address the problems we were having. We were actually told by our first trainer that we needed to get rid of her because there was no hope and she would corupt Winbley. We didnt stand for that because we knew she was a capable dog and we were the ones who didn't know how to handle her correctly. We werent doing her justice. Which is why finding Bark Busters was a miracle! Finally, a trainer who saw the good in Kira, wasn't fearful of her size, and made training easy for us. From the first day we met Deb, I had sooo much hope! It all made sense and I knew we were going to get through this. She made things very clear and seemed to have a way to handle anything! What I appreciate about Deb is that she doesn't move too fast. She works at our pace and Kira's. She wants to make sure the training sticks! We made progress the first day working with her and I felt we were seeing more good in Kira than before. I love the positive spin of this training method and how It focuses on what Kira does right. I catch myself praising her much more than before. After our first visit, I felt I knew exactly what to do because i understood her body language, but we did have some challenges because Kira wasn't picking things up quite as fast as I thought she would. This was frustrating. I think I expected miracles and that was not realistic, however, we were making progress in the right direction. Deb later told me to call her anytime we didn't feel things were going well. When she came back for the follow up she got us back on track and again we were so impressed with the growth Kira had made. Now, We have our 3rd visit around the corner, Kira is a much better listener, she is respecting us more, she barks less, and interacts with our guests better. We look forward to tackling our biggest problem of all, lunging at little boys, people holding babies, and people scared of her as we continue to work with Deb. I have all the hope we will overcome this with Deb's help because Kira is already less agitated around people. Thanks Bark Busters and Deb! Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter