Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
West Des Moines | January 12 2012
Deb has been wonderful and very helpful. We love our dog but he has behavioral issues and we were lost at how to help Max. Max is now 6.5 months old and all but one issue is resolved! She really understands dogs and notices things we did not even realize. She also has been good at keeping us consistent with training and on track. I know she is there for us and highly recommend her. Permalink
review image
Ankeny | September 06 2011
Yes, I would recommend Bark Busters Home Dog Training. It was a pleasure to work with Deb and I look forward to future sessions. Deb made the training easy to follow and understand. Permalink
review image
Ankeny | September 05 2011
This is an excellent program which is very easy to use and understand. Highly recommend Deb! Permalink
review image
Ames | August 31 2011
We saw results in jumping up immediately. Other behaviors still need more work. I think we have found the right training program. We find value in training at home & allowing pups to be comfortable in their home rather than in a training center. Permalink
review image
Ankeny | August 03 2011
We were very pleased with Bark Busters - saw noticeable changes in Roxy after the first training session! Deb was great! She explained the techniques clearly and we find this natural way of training to be excellent. Though it has been a pain to work with our dog at times, the techniques work. I've told several people about Bark Busters. The proof is in the pudding! Permalink
review image
West Des Moines | June 26 2011
Deb was so sweet and patient with our little family. She did an excellent job modeling and showing us how to train Daisy. Thank you so much for making this an enjoyable experience! We would recommend Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | May 31 2011
The first of the lesson was a little dry and we weren't sure if we would stay with Bark Busters. However, by the time the training part of that first lesson started we were SOLD! The techniques and how they are explained are excellent. We rate the training experience as "EXCELLENT" as far as how interesting and enjoyable it was. We would recommend Bark Busters to others. Permalink
review image
Johnston | May 12 2011
I cannot believe the change in our dog! The results we saw by the end of the first lesson were unbelievable! Yes, I would recommend Bark Busters. I used to hate having strangers come to our house, or somebody ring the door bell or for a door bell to ring on TV. Now my dog & I can both relax! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Ankeny | April 19 2011
The Bark Busters method is excellent. Using sounds our dog naturally understands makes the training easier. By the end of the first session we had a foundation on which to work with our dog and she seemed more calm and relaxed. Deb was very calm, relaxed and patient. We enjoyed Deb and she made the training fun. She displayed what she wanted our dog to do, showed us the technique and had us demonstrate several times 'til we understood how to properly do the technique. We now have a dog that through training has adopted more positive behaviors. We enjoy her presence more. Absolutely-we will recommend Deb with Bark Busters; though we have more to achieve with the training, in just a little bit of time we have definitely seen a big change in Jazz's behavior and ours. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | April 19 2011
The natural training is excellent. I really like that we are not using treats all the time and how we don't need to be physical with our dog. After the first lesson we noticed how Brands started to listen & pay attention more. Deb was very good at making sure we understood what she was trying to teach us. Would we recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors? I already have! Deb does a great job in helping us to understand the training & answers all of our questions. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter