Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Jill S Newton, Iowa | June 02 2018
Deb is Amazing !!! I have 6 dogs and after her visit today I literally sat and cried!! Our dogs are already changed!! I will be consistent in everything she taught us! I’m still in awe ! All with verbal commands SHE CHANGED MY FURBABIES!!! Thank you Deb for giving us our home back !! We will be forever grateful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Shawna M West Des Moines, Iowa | May 29 2018
Deb Boswell is amazing! Started working with her last fall and things were really improving for my young rescue Lab/Heeler - lots of energy and bad habits. Unfortunately, my senior dog fell ill and our training became inconsistent; and after his passing, I lost my presence as the leader in my grief. Enter Deb! In one short session, she helped coach me back and Riley IMMEDIATELY responded. It's like he was just waiting for me to be in charge again! Best of all I know Deb is just a phone call away with great advice and encouragement. Will NEVER regret calling Deb/Bark Busters - best training investment you can make for your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words. You've done amazing despite the little detour! Yep, I'm in the wings any time you need guidance.
review image
Mare S West Des Moines, Iowa | May 17 2018
Deb had great tips on dogs pulling the leash, potty training, dominance, nuisance barking, squirrel barking etc. I had a dog I thought twice about adopting until I started working with Deb. The key is to follow through with her advice and be consistent with your dog. Deb responded to my emails and always had answers or ideas to my questions and problems. I have recommended her to others. I loved the home visits because most of my issues were seen in the home and we could work on the problems where there occur. I felt this was a much more effective way to train my dog instead of going to a class and getting ideas but not knowing how to implement them in my home. My dog and I are both grateful for the in home training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for taking time to tell others about your experience. You have done an amazing job with your dog, that's for sure! I am always here if you have questions!
Marilyn S
Marilyn S WEST DES MOINES, Iowa | May 03 2018
Deb gives great techniques, shows how to do them and has you go through them as well. The techniques work very well. Paco had responded very well so far and look forward to seeing the continued progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad to hear that he is doing well! Remember that I am but a phone call/email away should you need more help!
Gabi T
Gabi T Des Moines, Iowa | February 27 2018
Deb was absolutely wonderful! She really walked us through how to best communicate with Daisy. It made us love Daisy even more and it was so relieving to finally be addressing the problems we've been having in such a positive way. We also loved that she taught us what to do instead of working exclusively with Daisy. It sounds like common sense, but so many dog trainers don't do enough teaching to the owners! We saw immediate improvements with Daisy, but still have a way to go. We are grateful we have the tools and constant support from Deb to do so! We couldn't recommend her enough and I HIGHLY recommend Deb to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Shari C
Shari C Carlisle, Iowa | January 24 2018
Deb has worked with our 10 month old Collie, Rayn, for only one training session and we are already seeing amazing results! Rayn used to be a notorious counter-surfer along with jumping onto the table to try to steal food right off our plates while we were eating. We felt our only option was to keep her in her kennel every time we were in the kitchen. One day I didn't think to put her in the kennel while preparing lunch for the kids and Rayn snatched the sandwich bread straight out of my hand! I knew we needed professional help! Deb taught us extremely simple but effective lessons in how to change Rayn's behaviors. After only the very first day of implementing the "homework" that Deb assigned us, Rayn stayed quietly in the living room the entire time I prepared dinner and while we ate until we invited her back into the kitchen space. It was a miracle! Deb also helped us recognize that Rayn's constant pacing was a sign of her anxiety and it has already been significantly reduced in just a few days! We took Deb's excellent advice to keep Rayn's mind occupied and got her some new puzzle feeders which she loves. Thank you so much Deb! We highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters to anyone with an out of control dog like ours used to be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Brian S Clive, Iowa | December 12 2017
Deb was great and we immediately saw some changes in Oreo within our lesson. It has been just over a week and Oreo is already responding to the techniques Deb has given us. She was very confident in Oreo changing some of her issues with some hard work by us as owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Debra R
Debra R Des Moines, Iowa | October 23 2017
Deb worked with me on enforcing behavior boundaries for my newly adopted 2 year old rescue dog, Margo. I wanted to have a well mannered dog that would fit in well with my family. Since I have been continuing to follow through with the training that Deb gave me, I have seen a significant change in my dog. I am now able to leave Margo unattended in the house and she doesn't bother anything. I can take her on walks and she doesn't pull towards other dogs. Margo isn't perfect, but she is 90% better than she was when we brought her home with us this last summer. We continue to work with her and I would recommend Bark Busters heartily to others in order to have the well behaved dog that makes us all happy pet owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Diane J Prole, Iowa | August 15 2017
Deb did a great job working with Taco and gave us great exercises to work with him to continue to improve/reinforce good behavior. In many ways he is like a new dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Whitney R
Whitney R West Des Moines, Iowa | July 18 2017
Deb has been an absolute game-changer for our dog and some of his worst behaviors- pulling on the leash, reactivity to other dogs. She has helped us reclaim our authority and given us confidence in managing our pitbull mix. I was obviously very hesitant to spend this much money but other training classes and methods just weren't getting the job done. BarkBusters has definitely been worth the money. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter