Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Clive | October 04 2008
Deb was wonderful. She helped us understand how our actions and reactions affect our dog's behavior. The training methods are easy to understand and implement. I am a big fan of Bark Busters. Permalink
All Creatures Small Animal Hospital | September 05 2008
I would recommend Bark Busters due to how the one-on-one allows for less distractions. The natural training is excellent -- the BAH works so much better than "No." I saw results on the first lesson, though Cressa (my dog) still needs practice. Trainer, Deb Boswell, was very nice and did a good job explaining and demonstrating. Permalink
review image
Nevada | May 17 2008
Sadie (Doberman rescue) is calmer and so am I. I'm very happy with the training. I find myself less frustrated - good to have a plan and assistance is a phone call away. I am pleased with the natural training methods Bark Busters uses -- I've tried other training techniques that didn't work. I feel like I am finally moving forward! I like the information and training tools left with me - the training collar is great! Permalink
West Des Moines | April 15 2008
Unbelievable results. [By the end of the first lesson] Our dog's behavior changed for the better. Absolutely exceeded expectations. Permalink
Des Moines | April 11 2008
I was pretty skeptical at first, but the 1st night after the training, my dog started barking at an air molecule (in the aquarium) & I was able to stop the barking instantly. I was absolutely amazed. It's so nice to not have to listen to nonstop barking every time there is the slighted sound. I work at a vet clinic and feel totally confident recommending Bark Busters to clients. Permalink
Des Moines | April 11 2008
The training was excellent. I like the idea of training without treats and the individual treatment given rather than in a class with several dogs. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | March 21 2008
We have been impressed with our dogs' response to the Bark Busters technique. I would never use training aids that were abusive to the dogs - this is a way to train that seems to make sense to the dogs. Rosey was responding during the first session and we saw continued response in the days that followed. I work at South Des Moines Veterinary Center and I would feel comfortable recommending Bark Busters to our clients. Permalink
West Des Moines | February 27 2008
We are pleased with the natural training techniques - I don't feel that I'm hurting the dogs at all. That's important. I learned a LOT about how dogs think! We saw results with Pedro during the first lesson - he responded right away. Permalink
Des Moines | February 27 2008
I was pleased with the natural training methods - very much so. My little dog responds VERY well!! I would recommend Bark Busters because it is just so easy and effective! Permalink
Manning | February 27 2008
Debra thoroughly explained the techniques and demonstrated them. Also, I received written instructions to use. I like the techniques as they do not include physical handling. I enjoyed the training experience and find the idea that I 'm now the pack leader a new experience. Debra was very professional and experienced. Permalink

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter