Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Joe K
Joe K Ankeny, Iowa | June 26 2017
Deb is an incredible trainer! I'm always skeptical, but after one session and a few days of homework, I'm a believer. I wasn't racing a 50 pound dog up and down stairs or carefully opening doors to keep the dog from bolting. She is frank, insightful and truly understands - and can clearly communicate - what has to be done. In a short time, I have a calmer, better behaved dog. Deb is a wealth of information, gracious and accommodating to my crazy schedule. She is not only a wiz but a pleasure. If you need assistance training ... make the call and write the check. You won't be sorry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kelly C Des Moines, Iowa | June 19 2017
The techniques were easy and so helpful. Our dog responded right away. We were amazed, especially at the loose leash walking. Previously, we could only manage her using a prong collar. After one session, our great dane is waking on a leash, by our side, without pulling. She now waits to come out of her kennel and go out the door rather than charging forward. The techniques are kind and not punishment based. I highly recommend Bark busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Tracy P
Tracy P Des Moines, Iowa | June 19 2017
Deb was awesome. We had our 1st session last evening and we already have a new dog. Wonderful, effective and amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
review image
Brittany W Bondurant, Iowa | June 13 2017
Deb did a great job explaining how our dogs think. Learning about their body language and how to interact with them in a positive manner has made it so much easier to understand why they behave the way they do. It has been 48 hours since our first session and we are seeing great improvements in both our dogs. Piper, our 2 year old, knew her simple commands, but would choose when she wanted to listen and was practically running the house. Deb helped us understand that she needed the structure of us taking on the dominant role as well as the feeling of having a job. Ernie, our 8 year old, has had many years of doing as he pleased and though we didn't believe we had any big issues with him before this session, we came to find that he is the most stubborn of the two. Piper seems to adjust to the changes easily, but Ernie is changing more slowly. Our dogs still have a long ways to go, but this first sessions has helped my husband and I feel more confident in training and understanding how to respond to our dogs' actions. If you are nervous about signing up for this program, don't be. The fee is very reasonable for the lifetime training for your dog. They even provide some training materials to use at no extra cost. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Wendy A
Wendy A West Des Moines, Iowa | May 19 2017
I am very pleased with the results from Bark Busters! My dog responded very well to their training techniques. I learned how to understand my dogs body language and behavior so much better. And now she is learning how to understand me! The training has helped improve the bond between myself and my dog. I have recommended this training service to several people already! Deb was great to work with and such a wonderful person! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Heidi G
Heidi G Urbandale, Iowa | May 16 2017
Deb was just wonderful and helped us so much with Sophie! We noticed an IMMEDIATE improvement in her barking and front door behavior. They were our two biggest issues, she would go crazy when someone even walked by our house! We learned great strategies and ways to respond to her behavior - we were doing everything wrong! Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Adam C DSM, Iowa | May 15 2017
Deb was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the issues we have been having with our pup. She offered practical, proven techniques to start us on our training journey. We would highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters to our friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Tammy G
Tammy G West Des Moines, Iowa | May 10 2017
Gus has responded well to the bark busters approach. He used to pull on my arm when on a leash and with training he is no longer doing so. He has a big issue with barking and is improving with that. He is starting to look to me for direction rather than think he is in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Dani E
Dani E Clive, Iowa | May 10 2017
Deb was wonderful! We called her because our German Shepard mix, Elsie, was starting to show aggressive behavior towards strangers that we had never had issues with before. We learned that Elsie felt she had to be the 'leader of the pack' and we needed to change her mindset. Deb gave us different methods to use to help to change the mindset and behavior and after the 3 1/2 hour lesson, we have already seen changes! We will continue working with Elsie but feel confident we now have the tools to be able to change Elsie's behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Abigail K Urbandale, Iowa | May 08 2017
Within the first lesson Deb was able to give me the tools to be the leader my dog needs. Mac is a fearful dog and has never done well with group training but with Debs help, he was focused and quickly picked up on the new expectations. He is more responsive and attentive during our daily routine and I am excited to see what we are able to accomplish. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter