Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Carolyn G
Carolyn G Ankeny, Iowa | March 08 2017
Having Deb help us out was a lifesaver. The easy & simple training techneques she suggested have been easily adopted by our Daisy. Thank you Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jodi H West Des Moines, Iowa | February 27 2017
Deb was very helpful with getting us started on training our dog Sully. She was thorough and had useful suggestions for every question and situation we had. We've had one full week of using our initial training and it's gone very well. We have been very surprised and thankful for the difference it's made so far. We are looking forward to our additional training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Scott S
Scott S Des Moines, Iowa | February 07 2017
Deb did a great job with Nelson! After just one training session, he has gotten much better with his leash pulling and he now waits (without command) to leave the door after we have passed through it. We look forward to continuing to make strides with both he and Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Becky T Mitchellville, Iowa | January 27 2017
Definitely have a better understanding of dogs behaviors, speaking dog, etc. Deb and the online information made sense to me and mentally prepared me for the training exercises. Deb was excellent at demonstrating the training exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lynne S
Lynne S Johnston, Iowa | January 19 2017
We really wish we had called Debra when we first started training our German Shepherd Kya. Our learning how to communicate better with her would have certainly helped with the issues we have now. Debra has given us insight to training techniques that make so much sense to ourselves and more importantly Kya. Watching Kya responded so quickly to Debra was terrific and then being able to get a nearly similar response, (practice, practice) when I tried the same exercise, was fantastic. We can't wait to see the progress Kya will achieve over the next few weeks. Looking forward to our next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Chandra W Des Moines, Iowa | December 27 2016
We met with Deb twice now for help in training Stormy and to work on a few "troubles". Deb has been great to work with! When walking through different exercises, not only does she give us advice as to what to do but also explains why we do that. This has been extremely helpful because we now have a better understanding of why Stormy maybe does what he does and how to better act/react to what is going on. The exercises have been working and in just two weeks we have already seen, along with others, improvements in Stormy listening to us! We look forward to continue working with Deb to better train and understand Stormy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jill H West Des Moines, Iowa | December 22 2016
Debra was great to work with. Our first lesson was very helpful and provided the tips and insight we needed to start working on correcting behaviors. We are already seeing improvement and a much calmer dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lupe M
Lupe M DES MOINES, Iowa | December 21 2016
I really enjoyed working with Deb. I talked to her about what I felt Naga needed help with and she added what she thought would also help addressing. She explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and also gave me more than one way to try and do things. Naga was the best behaved dog while Deb was her so she couldn't show me how to correct her. But she explained everything so well that I managed to do it right when the time came. The no treats & only affecting as a reward really helps too! Because I know I will always have affection to give and with treats either I forget them or they run out. I would highly recommend her. Only one session and Naga is doing so much better. She even got an A on her second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Dawn O Des Moines, Iowa | December 08 2016
After spending over $300 on various training programs, 45-minute daily walks, and hours of frustration, we were ready to give up hope for our 9-month-old Golden Retriever puppy. After 3 hours with Deb, she was transformed! After hundreds of treats and hours of training [elsewhere], I finally learned how to communicate with our dog... I realized that she was a good dog and eager to please, but she just couldn't understand what I wanted. Thanks to Bark Busters, we can talk to her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erika N Des Moines, Iowa | December 07 2016
This is the most effective training system and philosophy ever. Our initial session with Deb was just one week ago and it's been simple for me to be consistent. My dog has been receptive and is learning quickly. It's been fun! Initially the price seems a bit high, but it is worth it. One fee for the lifetime of the dog. No harsh techniques/equipment and no treats for every single thing- the dog simply learns to respect it's person and get the attention it craves. It's a win-win for all. And again, I have found this system to be easy and effective. Deb is professional, caring and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter