Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Brittany W Bondurant, Iowa | June 13 2017
Deb did a great job explaining how our dogs think. Learning about their body language and how to interact with them in a positive manner has made it so much easier to understand why they behave the way they do. It has been 48 hours since our first session and we are seeing great improvements in both our dogs. Piper, our 2 year old, knew her simple commands, but would choose when she wanted to listen and was practically running the house. Deb helped us understand that she needed the structure of us taking on the dominant role as well as the feeling of having a job. Ernie, our 8 year old, has had many years of doing as he pleased and though we didn't believe we had any big issues with him before this session, we came to find that he is the most stubborn of the two. Piper seems to adjust to the changes easily, but Ernie is changing more slowly. Our dogs still have a long ways to go, but this first sessions has helped my husband and I feel more confident in training and understanding how to respond to our dogs' actions. If you are nervous about signing up for this program, don't be. The fee is very reasonable for the lifetime training for your dog. They even provide some training materials to use at no extra cost. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Wendy A
Wendy A West Des Moines, Iowa | May 19 2017
I am very pleased with the results from Bark Busters! My dog responded very well to their training techniques. I learned how to understand my dogs body language and behavior so much better. And now she is learning how to understand me! The training has helped improve the bond between myself and my dog. I have recommended this training service to several people already! Deb was great to work with and such a wonderful person! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Heidi G
Heidi G Urbandale, Iowa | May 16 2017
Deb was just wonderful and helped us so much with Sophie! We noticed an IMMEDIATE improvement in her barking and front door behavior. They were our two biggest issues, she would go crazy when someone even walked by our house! We learned great strategies and ways to respond to her behavior - we were doing everything wrong! Highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Adam C DSM, Iowa | May 15 2017
Deb was very helpful and knowledgeable about all the issues we have been having with our pup. She offered practical, proven techniques to start us on our training journey. We would highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters to our friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Tammy G
Tammy G West Des Moines, Iowa | May 10 2017
Gus has responded well to the bark busters approach. He used to pull on my arm when on a leash and with training he is no longer doing so. He has a big issue with barking and is improving with that. He is starting to look to me for direction rather than think he is in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Dani E
Dani E Clive, Iowa | May 10 2017
Deb was wonderful! We called her because our German Shepard mix, Elsie, was starting to show aggressive behavior towards strangers that we had never had issues with before. We learned that Elsie felt she had to be the 'leader of the pack' and we needed to change her mindset. Deb gave us different methods to use to help to change the mindset and behavior and after the 3 1/2 hour lesson, we have already seen changes! We will continue working with Elsie but feel confident we now have the tools to be able to change Elsie's behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Abigail K Urbandale, Iowa | May 08 2017
Within the first lesson Deb was able to give me the tools to be the leader my dog needs. Mac is a fearful dog and has never done well with group training but with Debs help, he was focused and quickly picked up on the new expectations. He is more responsive and attentive during our daily routine and I am excited to see what we are able to accomplish. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Dana H Ames, Iowa | April 22 2017
Wonderful experience! Shiloh was displaying behaviors consistent with wanting to protect her humans and dog aggression. She also has a very strong prey drive that could strongly hold her focus without giving up. She would bark at anything and everything that would walk by our front window. She could not get within 50 yards of another dog without barking and charging towards the other dog. She would also pull/charge small mammals and could easily pull me over if I wasn't ready for it. The session with Deb was a huge eye opener. She explained all of Shiloh's behavior in a way that showed me Shiloh's reasoning for acting the way she does. We sat down and discussed what I was experiencing and then how to correct it. It has been about 10 days of work with Shiloh and I have seen a lot of progress! She doesn't pull on the leash anymore (the harness they offer is a life saver!) and refocusing her will keep her from running after other animals. We are still working with her when it comes to barking at things that go by the window but she has gotten significantly better at it. Lastly, she has become able to walk within 10 yards of another dog without going nuts. It is always a work in progress but I am very very happy with how things are turning out. She will be able to find the perfect forever home because Bark Busters has given her another chance! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words. However, your fostering her and your rescue organization deserve the majority of credit in giving dogs like Shiloh a solid chance at being adopted to a loving home. Good job!
Julie B
Julie B Clive, Iowa | April 11 2017
We were desperate to help our cute little "Teddy Bear", Charlie. We adopted him from another family just a few months ago but he has become increasingly more protective, even biting family members who he thinks are becoming a threat. He was out of control and we did not realize how to communicate with him to help him calm down. The first visit from Deb I was very skeptical and not sure if the money spent would be of value. Deb introduced us to "tough love" for Charlie and began training us to work with him effectively. Amazingly, within the course of the first lesson, Charlie was changing. Before Deb even left he was exhibiting calm and appropriate behaviors. Now just 2 days later we are still noticing changes in Charlie and have utilized Deb's techniques with ease to produce a completely different pet in our home. He no longer barks incessantly outside, rushes screeching to the door, jumps up on us, or exhibits aggressive behavior. He really seems appreciative that we took control and leadership so that he can relax and we finally understand now how to let him know what we expect of him. LOVE the lessons learned from Deb and Barkbusters and we are anxiously awaiting our next and subsequent lessons. Deb, thanks for saving Charlie and our family! We were so worried he would bite someone badly... your training was worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Tina C
Tina C Ankeny, Iowa | March 29 2017
Deb was awesome. Ginger is our foster pup. Ginger was growling and barking at all visitors, including children who came to our home. After one training session, she is no longer acting aggressive to guests. I can now feel at ease when people come to our home. Thank you Deb and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter