Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Diane S
Diane S Des Moines, Iowa | November 20 2016
We had taken Oreo to a beginner dog training class, and she did learn tricks, but that did not address our concern with her behavior. Our dog, Oreo was always barking and lunging at our older son, was afraid of new things and most people, was worried about where everyone in the house was, exhibited nervous chewing and almost never relaxed. We tried looking up information online, took her to a beginner dog class to learn tricks, but nothing was changing. The beginning dog class instructor suggested we look for a certified pet behaviorist. We found Deb Boswell at Bark Busters and scheduled the initial appointment. Deb arrived this afternoon at 2:30 to help us with Oreo. She took the time to meet with us in our home, and we crated Oreo while we talked to Deb about our concerns. Deb listened carefully, asked questions as we talked and taught us some new things about difference in meanings between dog and human interactions. After some discussion and instruction from Deb, we brought Oreo out and Deb observed as Oreo interacted with the family. After a few minutes, we put Oreo back in her crate and listened while Deb taught us about the specific behaviors that we should be concerned with. She gave us some tasks to work with Oreo and we brought Oreo back out again. After a few fits and starts, Oreo was responding extremely well and exactly the way that Deb had told us that she would. By the end of the session, with many different starts and stops, Oreo was able to calmly lay down in the same room as our son, relaxed visibly, stopped nervously chewing. It was truly wonderful. I had not expected that we would see such a dramatic change in our puppy on the first session. At the end of the session, Deb gave us homework to do with our dog. Her training instructions to us on how we should be dealing with Oreo were good and when we changed what we were doing, Oreo's behavior changed to match. Deb Boswell at Bark Busters is well worth the money we spent. She is so amazing, I never expected such good results so quickly. We are lucky to have her working with us. I recommend her and this program to anyone who is having problems. Don't give up, Deb can work wonders with you and your pup! Thank you, Deb and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Nicole C
Nicole C Hartford, Iowa | November 18 2016
Deb was great with Maya! It has been only two weeks since our first home visit and I am already starting to see improvements. She really explained things in a way that made sense and we were able to take the lessons and implement them into our daily routine. Maya and I still have a lot of work to do, but it is still a work in progress. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to EVERYONE with dog training issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety
Sharon J
Sharon J Indianola, Iowa | November 17 2016
We have observed an overall improvement since working with Deb only once, less than a week ago. With continued daily work sessions, applying what WE learned, I expect to see continued success. Sharon Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Kelly K Des Moines, Iowa | November 08 2016
I recommend this training to anyone who wants to build a solid obedience foundation with your dog. Deb will guide you on how to teach your dog the basic commands and behaviors that every dog should know to make your life and your dog's life happier. Deb shows you how to execute each action and gives you time to practice so you can make sure you are doing it correctly. She breaks each command down into simple steps so you don't get overwhelmed with the training. You will see results immediately. For those considering obedience class, you will learn the same concepts Deb teaches you, but with her, you get the added benefits of one-on-one to address your specific circumstances/dog's behavior and the training is in your own home. This personalized training goes beyond other individual sessions in that should you have questions after the session, she offers continued support to ensure you and your dog are progressing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Hannah M Des Moines, Iowa | October 29 2016
We are so pleased with our first training session with Deb. She provided insights that we'd never thought of that have already significantly improved our relationship with our dog. We look forward to continuing our homework and watching out dog (and ourselves!) improve every day. I would highly recommend Deb, she has worked miracles in our house! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
MACKENZIE S Urbandale, Iowa | October 25 2016
We have learned so much in just our first session! We were given the tools to communicate with our dog. This new communication has allowed us to greatly improve our dogs behavior in just a couple weeks. I would highly recommend Deb and Barkbusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Eric D Pella, Iowa | October 21 2016
Deb was awesome to work with! It has been 2 days and we can already see improvements in our dogs. With this training, you have to be able to put in the work with your dogs. She doesn't just come in and fix them, you have to do your homework. It is going to take some time, but the tips that she gave us were golden! She explained everything very thoroughly and thoughtfully. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sonya B Ankeny, Iowa | September 28 2016
After one lesson Apollo has responded much better. He is learning very quickly how things are supposed to work or maybe I should say I am learning. Great job Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Tina L
Tina L DesMoines, Iowa | September 28 2016
So very awesome Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michael D Des Moines, Iowa | August 25 2016
Debra was great. She got me to start thinking in terms of how Bear is thinking and why he does the things he does. We've got a lot of work ahead of us to change years of behavior but the many drills and tips Debra gave have already shown small improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter