Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Patti H
Patti H Carlisle, Iowa | August 12 2016
We had our 2nd lesson on August 2 and I can see a lot of improvement since the first lesson. Chevy is not mouthing and is more relaxed. We worked on door programming today and I am confident that with practice Chevy will master that as well. Deb is a great trainer and offered helpful advice for us to follow. I would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy with your progress with this girl - she is so worth it! Good job!
review image
Lindsey M Ankeny, Iowa | August 12 2016
We have had one session with Deb so far and it went so well. Our dog, Hank, responded almost immediately to Deb's training techniques and we have noticed great improvement with his aggressive behaviors when we have visitors to the house. Looking forward to our next session with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Debra : I'm so glad to hear you've seen improvement! Hank is going to do so well.
review image
Janice W Clive, Iowa | August 04 2016
I was so impressed with our trainer(Deb Boswell). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Catherine H
Catherine H Des Moines, Iowa | July 26 2016
Deb did a wonderful job! Oliver responded immediately to the techniques she showed me and his behavior has improved drastically. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you, Catherine!
review image
Jenny P Des Moines, Iowa | July 17 2016
Bark Busters helped to teach us how to better understand our puppies. We were doing some things that were reinforcing to our dogs that they were the leaders of our pack - without even realizing we were doing it. We made some simple changes and are now on the road to civilized, well-behaved dogs. We really like how Bark Busters comes to our home and helps us work with our dogs - and then comes back a few weeks later to check in and teach us new material. That way it isn't so overwhelming at one time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you, Jenny! I'm looking forward to our next visit!
review image
Kim D Johnston, Iowa | July 11 2016
Deb was great. Already see responses from Chester. "Baaaah" is a miracle word! Thanks Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy to read your kind words. Thank you! I look forward to seeing you again, soon!
review image
Nick C Des Moines, Iowa | July 04 2016
Simply put, we have a new outlook on our dogs. We were unsure how things would go but had hopes that Bark Busters would be able to help. Deb came and worked with our dogs and us and all of the sudden it started to click for everyone. Our older dog Leroy has never walked on a leash with out it being pulled tight, this day was the first day there was slack in the leash. While doing the second day's homework it was like having different dogs. We are looking forward to continue to work on all of the skills we and the dogs have learned and hope to continue to see much improvement in their behavior. We would definitely recommend this program to anyone looking for any sort of help gaining better control over their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : I'm happy to hear that you are off to a good start! I appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you all again, soon!
review image
Lyndzy and Sean M West Des Moines, Iowa | June 27 2016
Bark Busters gave us hope when we felt that there was none. Our pitbull Hercules became aggressive with a wicked case of stranger danger after an incident with a stranger in our backyard. He was even unable to be boarded any longer which caused my husband or myself to stay behind with him while the rest of the family went out of town. Even having someone knock at the door resulted in a huge meltdown of barking and attacking the door. He once broke through a window while barking at a stranger outside. After Deb's first visit, Hercules was able to stay in the kitchen while I answered the door and not bark. After the guest has entered he is told he is free and Hercules comes to greet the guest without jumping even! After our first set of homework we have moved on to walking on a loose leash among other leash/walking manners. I was hesitant about the price but the lifetime plan offers me peace of mind for the rest of my dogs life. Deb is available 24/7 by phone or email and has been very flexible with her schedule for our in home training. Our corgi puppy is also on the lifetime plan and we are working with basic commands and manners right now with her. Both dogs have caught on very quickly without the use of food or physical intervention. Deb literally helps reprogram your dog to achieve peace in your household. I am so happy that we gave this program a chance. We have had so much progress after 2 weeks and I can't wait to see how the dogs continue to progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Debra : I just sit and smile while reading what you've written. You have done a great job. Your dogs are so deserving of your efforts!
review image
Natalie M Ankeny, Iowa | June 21 2016
My family is very excited about the work we began with Deb during our first visit. We have been struggling with some behaviors of our one-year-old goldendoodle: running away from us, jumping, demanding our attention. When Deb came to our house, she spent a considerable amount of time listening to our concerns, and then moved us into teaching some techniques to help us respond to these behaviors more appropriately. All the techniques she showed us are easy to use anywhere and by anyone, including our kids. We look forward to continuing our work with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kayla P Des Moines, Iowa | June 15 2016
It only took one lesson with Deb to start seeing changes in Loki's behavior and manners. He is such a people pleaser and so quick to learn and pick up new skills with the tools we learned at Bark Busters. He's fantastic leash walking (as long as there are no distractions...still working on that) and waits for permission to get on furniture and go through doors or leave his kennel. I have even recommended Bark Busters already to other friends who have expressed frustrations with their pups! So glad I took the leap Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you, Kayla! So glad you've seen improvement in those areas. As you know, I'm available to help whenever you need it!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter