Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Expert Dog Trainer, Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Scott S
Scott S Des Moines, Iowa | February 06 2017
Deb did a great job with Nelson! After just one training session, he has gotten much better with his leash pulling and he now waits (without command) to leave the door after we have passed through it. We look forward to continuing to make strides with both he and Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Becky T Mitchellville, Iowa | January 26 2017
Definitely have a better understanding of dogs behaviors, speaking dog, etc. Deb and the online information made sense to me and mentally prepared me for the training exercises. Deb was excellent at demonstrating the training exercises. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lynne S
Lynne S Johnston, Iowa | January 19 2017
We really wish we had called Debra when we first started training our German Shepherd Kya. Our learning how to communicate better with her would have certainly helped with the issues we have now. Debra has given us insight to training techniques that make so much sense to ourselves and more importantly Kya. Watching Kya responded so quickly to Debra was terrific and then being able to get a nearly similar response, (practice, practice) when I tried the same exercise, was fantastic. We can't wait to see the progress Kya will achieve over the next few weeks. Looking forward to our next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Chandra W Des Moines, Iowa | December 27 2016
We met with Deb twice now for help in training Stormy and to work on a few "troubles". Deb has been great to work with! When walking through different exercises, not only does she give us advice as to what to do but also explains why we do that. This has been extremely helpful because we now have a better understanding of why Stormy maybe does what he does and how to better act/react to what is going on. The exercises have been working and in just two weeks we have already seen, along with others, improvements in Stormy listening to us! We look forward to continue working with Deb to better train and understand Stormy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Lupe M
Lupe M DES MOINES, Iowa | December 21 2016
I really enjoyed working with Deb. I talked to her about what I felt Naga needed help with and she added what she thought would also help addressing. She explained everything in a way that was easy to understand and also gave me more than one way to try and do things. Naga was the best behaved dog while Deb was her so she couldn't show me how to correct her. But she explained everything so well that I managed to do it right when the time came. The no treats & only affecting as a reward really helps too! Because I know I will always have affection to give and with treats either I forget them or they run out. I would highly recommend her. Only one session and Naga is doing so much better. She even got an A on her second session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jill H West Des Moines, Iowa | December 21 2016
Debra was great to work with. Our first lesson was very helpful and provided the tips and insight we needed to start working on correcting behaviors. We are already seeing improvement and a much calmer dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Dawn O Des Moines, Iowa | December 08 2016
After spending over $300 on various training programs, 45-minute daily walks, and hours of frustration, we were ready to give up hope for our 9-month-old Golden Retriever puppy. After 3 hours with Deb, she was transformed! After hundreds of treats and hours of training [elsewhere], I finally learned how to communicate with our dog... I realized that she was a good dog and eager to please, but she just couldn't understand what I wanted. Thanks to Bark Busters, we can talk to her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Erika N Des Moines, Iowa | December 06 2016
This is the most effective training system and philosophy ever. Our initial session with Deb was just one week ago and it's been simple for me to be consistent. My dog has been receptive and is learning quickly. It's been fun! Initially the price seems a bit high, but it is worth it. One fee for the lifetime of the dog. No harsh techniques/equipment and no treats for every single thing- the dog simply learns to respect it's person and get the attention it craves. It's a win-win for all. And again, I have found this system to be easy and effective. Deb is professional, caring and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Diane S
Diane S Des Moines, Iowa | November 20 2016
We had taken Oreo to a beginner dog training class, and she did learn tricks, but that did not address our concern with her behavior. Our dog, Oreo was always barking and lunging at our older son, was afraid of new things and most people, was worried about where everyone in the house was, exhibited nervous chewing and almost never relaxed. We tried looking up information online, took her to a beginner dog class to learn tricks, but nothing was changing. The beginning dog class instructor suggested we look for a certified pet behaviorist. We found Deb Boswell at Bark Busters and scheduled the initial appointment. Deb arrived this afternoon at 2:30 to help us with Oreo. She took the time to meet with us in our home, and we crated Oreo while we talked to Deb about our concerns. Deb listened carefully, asked questions as we talked and taught us some new things about difference in meanings between dog and human interactions. After some discussion and instruction from Deb, we brought Oreo out and Deb observed as Oreo interacted with the family. After a few minutes, we put Oreo back in her crate and listened while Deb taught us about the specific behaviors that we should be concerned with. She gave us some tasks to work with Oreo and we brought Oreo back out again. After a few fits and starts, Oreo was responding extremely well and exactly the way that Deb had told us that she would. By the end of the session, with many different starts and stops, Oreo was able to calmly lay down in the same room as our son, relaxed visibly, stopped nervously chewing. It was truly wonderful. I had not expected that we would see such a dramatic change in our puppy on the first session. At the end of the session, Deb gave us homework to do with our dog. Her training instructions to us on how we should be dealing with Oreo were good and when we changed what we were doing, Oreo's behavior changed to match. Deb Boswell at Bark Busters is well worth the money we spent. She is so amazing, I never expected such good results so quickly. We are lucky to have her working with us. I recommend her and this program to anyone who is having problems. Don't give up, Deb can work wonders with you and your pup! Thank you, Deb and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Nicole C
Nicole C Hartford, Iowa | November 18 2016
Deb was great with Maya! It has been only two weeks since our first home visit and I am already starting to see improvements. She really explained things in a way that made sense and we were able to take the lessons and implement them into our daily routine. Maya and I still have a lot of work to do, but it is still a work in progress. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to EVERYONE with dog training issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Recall, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter