Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Peggy and Carrie T Ankeny, Iowa | June 13 2016
We called Bark Busters for our dog Bella. We had used Bark Busters before with one of our dogs when she was a pup 11 years ago. Bella is dog aggressive, bolts off leash and barks her heard off in the yard when other dogs walk by. Debra came and worked with Bella and us. Bella is a smart dog as it only took one or two times of Debra showing us the tools and Bella stopped her behavior. ( bella made us look bad) We practiced the things Debra showed us and it works. Bella is behaving when someone comes to the door and rings the door bell. She used to rush the door and bark like a fool, but now she goes to the edge of the carpet and waits for us to open the door and release her before she greets the guests. On our second visit Debra taught us tools to help with barking as dogs go by. We have been working a lot on this and Bella is responding positively. She still barks, when we are not out there, but as soon as we BAHH her she looks back and stops. Bella is getting a lot better with the dog aggression when we go for walks. This is something we have to continue to work and as she feels more comfortable in not having to "guard us and protect us" she is getting better. A lot of the things Debra told us about Bella's behavior make sense and are improving. Debra is a patient person and takes the time to explain things and why it works. She is a excellent trainer. With the training we have done so far it has been a vast improvement with Bella. This stuff really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback. You are doing an awesome job and Bella is so worth it!
review image
Christy S Des Moines, Iowa | June 09 2016
We watched Deb Boswell transform herself before our very eyes. Suddenly, her whole demeaner changed and she presented our dog's point of view. It was an amazing, edifying and charming experience. Deb had the knowledge we needed to help our dear little rescue dog. The results were immediate and lasting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you so much for your kind words!
review image
Robbie A Urbandale, Iowa | May 28 2016
Deb was very patient with Rocky - but yet firm. Although he still relapses from time to time, overall, most of the things that were huge problems initially are very minor now! And I've gotta admit - the "Bah" command took some getting used to - but - yes - it does work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Dana W Ankeny, Iowa | May 27 2016
We thought it sounded too good to be true that we could get results without treats or clickers, ect. But that was exactly what Bark Busters delivered. We saw results after our first training session. By sticking with the training schedule, knowing that we have complete support in the future, we are confident that we will achieve our training goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Stephanie T
Stephanie T alroona, Iowa | May 26 2016
My dog Niko is a nervous and overly protective dog. He is a very smart border collie that has aced his canine good citizen and basic obedience skills. We are expecting a baby in a few months and hoping with Bark Busters' help for a smooth transition. Bark busters developed a few exercises to emphasize my husband and I as the leaders so my dog can relax more. He is a little calmer and doing well with the first exercises. We still have work to do, but after the first couple weeks he is doing well. I liked how this program is catered to each individual dog and their family and home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Candice S Des Moines, Iowa | May 20 2016
Porter has been doing well with most of the training exercises. He has caught on quick with the leash training. After one day of working on the leash with him he is walking beside me and not pulling as much. Bark busters has taught me how to be more in control so porter can be a relaxed happy dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Amber B
Amber B Pleasant Hill, Iowa | May 17 2016
We were so pleased after our first session with Deb. Our 5 month old Labradoodle, Leo, began responding almost immediately to simple commands. We have continued to work with him daily on the recommendations that Deb left for us, and we have seen an incredibly positive change in his "puppy manners"!! I can't wait to continue watching him progress and working towards more structured training!! Thank you so much for all your help!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Steffany M Clive, Iowa | May 12 2016
We rescued an 11 year old dog that we love dearly, except for the barking. Deb was able to make a huge difference with her in just the first 2 hours. She is so much better and our family is happier with her and the stress reduction is huge. I would highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for your feed back! I am so happy that you can now enjoy Holly to the fullest!
review image
Barbara A Des Moines, Iowa | May 09 2016
Excellent first session. Allie is a 5 year old GSD rescue. She has separation anxiety and leash reactivity. We understand how we need to build trust as us as the decision makers. We are practicing the exercises Deb taught us and are already making progress on leash, much less pulling, although we are still only going to the end of the driveway! Deb told us to take it slow but we already see positive changes. We will do additional work on leash reactivity ( other dogs) and have more hope we will be able to walk Allie without extreme aggression directed at other dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Debra : Barbara, I am so happy to read your feedback! With this success 5 days into the training, I am confident that Allie is going to be a happier, more confident dog, in no time!
review image
John Y Des Moines, Iowa | April 29 2016
I was a little skeptical of how well the training would go: we adopted Betsy from the ARL, and she's on the older side and very stubborn, so I didn't expect much initially. The first session was very informative, and to my surprise by the end of the session Deb managed to get Betsy to patiently wait for us by the door when we opened it to go outside, opposed to Betsy's usual response of flying out right when the door opens and pulling us down the driveway. With that kind of progress, we're looking forward to the continued training! So far for every issue we've brought up, Deb has offered multiple options on how we can correct the problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for your feedback! You are proving that an older dog CAN learn new "tricks". Good job!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter