Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Kelly R
Kelly R West Des Moines, Iowa | April 28 2016
The information and first training session with Deb was very informative and helpful. We are working hard at using all the great advice and training techniques that she taught us and beginning to see results within the first week. We are excited to see how much this is improving our relationship with our sweet puppy as well!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for taking the time to review your first week of training. I'm glad you feel the relationship has been enhanced as well! Looking forward to our second lesson!
review image
Jessica B Des Moines, Iowa | April 28 2016
Deb was absolutely wonderful to work with! She provided me with wonderful tools to help with Charlie's behaviors, from barking at visitors to leash walking. I've noticed a positive change in his behaviors immediately, and a positive change in the way I am guiding him. I am very confident in the weeks and months to come that he will continue to improve. As will I! The dog food tips were also very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so glad to hear that the training is off to a good start! We will keep fine tuning and it will all come together in no time!
Katie L
Katie L Mitchellville, Iowa | April 27 2016
I had Deb come work with my Rottweiler who has fear aggression and no confidence. After she gave instructions and I worked with Beau, he was a completely different dog in about 15 minutes. He would not approach the door with out me allowing him to. We still continue to have progress every day! I can not thank Deb enough for the lessons we have instilled into Beau and my other dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy to hear that Beau is doing so well! Good job!
Kristel S
Kristel S Ankeny, Iowa | April 19 2016
My husband and I were very satisfied with our first training session. We noticed behavior changes during the first session and continue to notice changes just two days after... We look forward to seeing continued progress and working closely with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Debra : I am so glad that Maci is doing well! She's a smart dog and is going to be calmer and happier in her world.
Julie M
Julie M DES MOINES, Iowa | April 12 2016
I'm pretty knowledgeable about dog behavior. I'm a canine biologist and I have had experience raising and showing dogs so I went into the lessons wondering what new things I could learn to help my dog. Deb taught me things I did not know and now I am implementing her teaching and it's amazing how well my dog is responding. He was a good dog to begin with but now he is becoming one of the best dogs possible. These techniques seem to work! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Debra : Julie, thank you for your kind words. You're going to do great with this boy!
Dane W
Dane W Urbandale, Iowa | April 08 2016
We adopted Sophie, who is a 2 year old Shepard/husky mix about 5 months prior to using Bark Busters. Sophie had been abused and had been adopted and taken back multiple times. She was sweet to us but had aggression issues to every other person and animal that came upon her. She also had bad separation anxiety. Everyone who met Sophie would tell us to take her back as she was "unfixable" We had complete confidence Sophie could be a great dog however we didn't know how to bring it out of her. That is when we found Deb After our first session, we could see a tremendous improvement. She listened and became a happier dog overall as Deb taught us how to be the leader of the pack. That allowed Sophie to relax and not be stressed when outsiders would come around. We are very happy with the service and are glad that Sophie has found her forever home with us. I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone who needs any help with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for your kind words. It is dogs like Sophie that make me love what I do. She is a great dog and you have both done awesome in helping her be okay in her world!
Jessa S
Jessa S Clive, Iowa | March 03 2016
When we contacted Bark Busters we were at our breaking point with our 1 year old Bernese Mountain Dog, Kato. He had dragged me across the yard in the snow, and we were constantly scolding him for his obnoxious behavior. At times we could honestly say we didn't like him, and that made me feel terrible. At the first session I was amazed at how responsive Kato was to the training. Deb pointed out things we were doing that were encouraging Kato's behavior. The solutions to some of the behavior problems seemed so simple, but they work. Kato still has a lot of puppy in him, so training is definitely a work in progress, but his behavior is a night and day difference from a couple months ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Debra : I am so pleased that you are now able to ENJOY Kato and that he is becoming the dog you wanted.
review image
Joanne R Newton, Iowa | February 22 2016
Deb did a nice job of explaining the bark buster philosophy and why it works so well. We have been very pleased with Maizy's response to the training. She is much more loving and responsive to my husband since we've followed Deb's suggestions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for you kind words! That Maizy stopped biting your family after our first lesson makes me happy for you all! You've done a great job with her!
Judy J
Judy J Clive, Iowa | February 04 2016
Deb is an excellent trainer and Bark Busters a great training method. In less than a month we have seen significant improvement in Willie's behaviors and in ours too. We have 3 other dogs, 2 being seniors, and they love that he is no longer constantly biting and snapping at their ears and tails. I have done lots of different training over the years and can honestly say that I am very impressed with Bark Busters methods. Deb is wonderful to work with! I highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for your kind words. I commend you for working with Willie and teaching him boundaries while still a puppy. He's going to be a great dog!
Melissa H
Melissa H des Moines, Iowa | January 11 2016
I have a soft coated wheaten terrier puppy that is about 7 months old now. As many know, she is a hyper breed with lots of energy to burn! She loves to greet people by jumping up on them and licking them to death! Deb was great with, Mia. Once we started working with her it was easy to see that this was going to work! The very day that Deb came we saw great improvements in her jumping and lunging out the door to greet whatever awaits. At a recent holiday visit my dad even commented that Mia's jumping has greatly improved!! I love my puppy and want her to be well mannered! Deb is helping me achieve that goal! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : Oh, that is great! Thank you for your kind words - I am glad that you are continuing to see positive improvements. Mia IS going to be the well-mannered dog you want!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter