Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Joyce T Des Moines, Iowa | January 03 2016
Our trainer spent a lot of time training us during the first lesson before working with our dog. There was marked improvement before she even left the house. Our dog came to us with a few bad habits and oftentimes we had only reinforced that unwanted behavior. He had already learned sit, stay, etc. using treats but that didn't stop the unnecessary barking. Most of what other trainers taught us were not working and they were so arrogant about insisting their methods would work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Debra : I am so glad that you are seeing results so soon - it makes me happy for you!
Sarah C
Sarah C Prairie City, Iowa | December 17 2015
Deb was great! She had a ton of information for me, was very patient with myself and Rupert, and gave me a lot of great tools for the road ahead. I feel like we have already taken several steps in the right direction....and we just started today! Because of Deb and her techniques, I feel that Rupert's full potential will be recognized through training. Now we can show everyone that there's a good dog under the mischievous outside! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you, Sarah! Rupert is a smart boy and so worth the time and effort you put into the training!
Carleen C
Carleen C Des Moines, Iowa | November 08 2015
I was very impressed with the beginning of training. Rhet responded well immediately to Deb's exercises. I was comfortable with everything we practiced and have been doing my homework with Rhet to follow through with his lessons. Easy to follow and very effective training! I am very pleased and highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : So, happy to know that you are pleased with the training! I'll see you both again, soon.
review image
Cheryl S Huxley, Iowa | October 28 2015
What a blessing to have Deb come to our house! She was a wealth of information. Her expertise really helped us with our lab, Chocolate. We got him from the Animal Rescue League and hated the thought of returning him. Since her help we have made wonderful strides with much less barking, less jumping and not to mention being "pulled down the street" when walking. Words can't express the services of Deb. If you are in need of help training your dog, in my opinion, Deb at Bark Busters is definitely an option you should consider. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you, Cheryl! I am so happy that you are finding more peace with Chocolate. What a nice, nice dog he is!! He's lucky to have you!
review image
Hilary W West Des Moines, Iowa | October 17 2015
Deb provided concrete, straight forward training for me to use with Jessie. Her calm demeanor and patience put both Jessie and I at ease. She is very intuitive and has lots of insight into both human and dog behaviors. The information provided is practical and not difficult to put into play. I especially appreciated use of the game changer and information about a grain free diet. Jessie's barking is almost non existent after just a few days and we are working on sit/stay before I walk down stairs. What a relief! I highly recommend Bark Busters and more specifically Deb as a trrainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy that Jessie is doing so well. Getting beyond some of those behaviors will make ALL of you happier! Thank you!
review image
Julie G Jefferson, Iowa | October 12 2015
We are so happy with the training techniques that Deb has given us. She is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with! Deb went out of her way to teach us what we need to know to train our puppy, and followed up with lots of helpful information. She takes her time, and is dedicated to making sure we are successful. We definitely recommend her to anyone needing help with training their dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you for your kind remarks! You have an awesome puppy!
review image
Linda B Granger, Iowa | October 01 2015
The information and demonstrations of strategy shared with us by Deb have made a difference in the behavior of our dog, Stanley. We still have some behaviors to address, but we are pleased with our progress so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Debra : I am so happy that Stanley is learning that he doesn't have to be aggressive toward visitors. You've done a great job!
review image
Val C Des Moines, Iowa | September 19 2015
Our family had our 1st lesson from Deb (BarkBusters) yesterday. Deb was very knowledgeable in explaining how dogs think and how to communicate to gain control. Deb was thorough in reviewing & understanding the problem issues. We saw an amazing change in our (7 month old) Lab puppy's behavior as we walked through the 1st training steps and followed Debs instructions. This dog is my 3rd yellow lab and was causing so much stress and frustration, I felt like giving up. Now, she is responding to our direction and has shown outstanding performance in the walking excercises, through the door behavior and most importantly, she is 'dropping' things out of her mouth instead of growling at us. Our Dog is no longer controlling the people... we are starting to control her and it has only been one day! I am so excited to work the simple steps and be able to enjoy my Dog. I recommend Deb if you have Dog issues which are causing stress in your home. Having a peaceful home and happy dog is priceless. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you so much for your kind words! I am so happy to help you gain peace in your household so that you can have the kind of relationship you wanted with Dandy!
review image
James W Des moines, Iowa | September 14 2015
Deb's first visit got us to know better and understand how to properly relate with our puppy. Dale liked to bite us. We learned methods to get her under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Debra : I was so happy that you were finally able to pet Dale, on the first lesson, after weeks of nipping and biting that kept you from enjoying her. She is going to be a GREAT dog!
Louise F
Louise F Grimes, Iowa | September 07 2015
Deb did a great job with us on her first visit. It was amazing whaling our dog improve so quickly with simple commands. Can't wait for lesson 2 this week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Payment Options

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter