Deb Boswell dog training reviews

Deb Boswell

Deb Boswell

See below for all reviews for Deb Boswell, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
review image
Joanne R Newton, Iowa | February 22 2016
Deb did a nice job of explaining the bark buster philosophy and why it works so well. We have been very pleased with Maizy's response to the training. She is much more loving and responsive to my husband since we've followed Deb's suggestions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for you kind words! That Maizy stopped biting your family after our first lesson makes me happy for you all! You've done a great job with her!
Judy J
Judy J Clive, Iowa | February 03 2016
Deb is an excellent trainer and Bark Busters a great training method. In less than a month we have seen significant improvement in Willie's behaviors and in ours too. We have 3 other dogs, 2 being seniors, and they love that he is no longer constantly biting and snapping at their ears and tails. I have done lots of different training over the years and can honestly say that I am very impressed with Bark Busters methods. Deb is wonderful to work with! I highly recommend Deb and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words. I commend you for working with Willie and teaching him boundaries while still a puppy. He's going to be a great dog!
Melissa H
Melissa H des Moines, Iowa | January 11 2016
I have a soft coated wheaten terrier puppy that is about 7 months old now. As many know, she is a hyper breed with lots of energy to burn! She loves to greet people by jumping up on them and licking them to death! Deb was great with, Mia. Once we started working with her it was easy to see that this was going to work! The very day that Deb came we saw great improvements in her jumping and lunging out the door to greet whatever awaits. At a recent holiday visit my dad even commented that Mia's jumping has greatly improved!! I love my puppy and want her to be well mannered! Deb is helping me achieve that goal! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Oh, that is great! Thank you for your kind words - I am glad that you are continuing to see positive improvements. Mia IS going to be the well-mannered dog you want!
review image
Steven B Urbandale, Iowa | January 08 2016
Training with Debra Boswell had made life easier with Thor. He was totally out of control and with puppy classes and obedience 101 at various locations within the city, it just wasn't working. At 10 months, Thor is happier and so are we. Deb teaches "us" how to make the verbal commands and corrections and it works, like she told us, we started out with a dog that ran our lives, he was just one big juvenile delinquent. We are getting there, the investment made, was money well spent. Thank you Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words! I give both of you much credit for working with Thor - you've done an awesome job.
review image
Joyce T Des Moines, Iowa | January 02 2016
Our trainer spent a lot of time training us during the first lesson before working with our dog. There was marked improvement before she even left the house. Our dog came to us with a few bad habits and oftentimes we had only reinforced that unwanted behavior. He had already learned sit, stay, etc. using treats but that didn't stop the unnecessary barking. Most of what other trainers taught us were not working and they were so arrogant about insisting their methods would work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : I am so glad that you are seeing results so soon - it makes me happy for you!
Sarah C
Sarah C Prairie City, Iowa | December 17 2015
Deb was great! She had a ton of information for me, was very patient with myself and Rupert, and gave me a lot of great tools for the road ahead. I feel like we have already taken several steps in the right direction....and we just started today! Because of Deb and her techniques, I feel that Rupert's full potential will be recognized through training. Now we can show everyone that there's a good dog under the mischievous outside! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you, Sarah! Rupert is a smart boy and so worth the time and effort you put into the training!
Carleen C
Carleen C Des Moines, Iowa | November 07 2015
I was very impressed with the beginning of training. Rhet responded well immediately to Deb's exercises. I was comfortable with everything we practiced and have been doing my homework with Rhet to follow through with his lessons. Easy to follow and very effective training! I am very pleased and highly recommend Deb Boswell as a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : So, happy to know that you are pleased with the training! I'll see you both again, soon.
review image
Cheryl S Huxley, Iowa | October 27 2015
What a blessing to have Deb come to our house! She was a wealth of information. Her expertise really helped us with our lab, Chocolate. We got him from the Animal Rescue League and hated the thought of returning him. Since her help we have made wonderful strides with much less barking, less jumping and not to mention being "pulled down the street" when walking. Words can't express the services of Deb. If you are in need of help training your dog, in my opinion, Deb at Bark Busters is definitely an option you should consider. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you, Cheryl! I am so happy that you are finding more peace with Chocolate. What a nice, nice dog he is!! He's lucky to have you!
review image
Hilary W West Des Moines, Iowa | October 16 2015
Deb provided concrete, straight forward training for me to use with Jessie. Her calm demeanor and patience put both Jessie and I at ease. She is very intuitive and has lots of insight into both human and dog behaviors. The information provided is practical and not difficult to put into play. I especially appreciated use of the game changer and information about a grain free diet. Jessie's barking is almost non existent after just a few days and we are working on sit/stay before I walk down stairs. What a relief! I highly recommend Bark Busters and more specifically Deb as a trrainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy that Jessie is doing so well. Getting beyond some of those behaviors will make ALL of you happier! Thank you!
review image
Julie G Jefferson, Iowa | October 11 2015
We are so happy with the training techniques that Deb has given us. She is extremely knowledgeable and easy to work with! Deb went out of her way to teach us what we need to know to train our puppy, and followed up with lots of helpful information. She takes her time, and is dedicated to making sure we are successful. We definitely recommend her to anyone needing help with training their dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind remarks! You have an awesome puppy!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter