Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Brian / Debbie M
Brian / Debbie M Mission Viejo, California | March 08 2022
Surprisingly easy to follow and love that we saw results in the first session. Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Shelby is an amazing pup she is new to the pack and family. She has separation anxiety but is learning to overcome it now with Brian showing great leadership in the home. We also addressed all the puppy basics and she responded great! Cooper and Bently have been reactive to the doorbell and noises today was the first time they didn't react.
David / Julianne H
David / Julianne H Irvine, California | March 05 2022
Josh made sure to introduce us to the big picture of the training and where the behavioral issues stem from. He addressed all our issues we presented him with in the Intal call and its reassuring that he will always be there to support our training progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Lola and Brody responded very well during our first session. We addressed Lola's separation anxiety and demanding behavior. We also corrected Brody's ocd habits and addressed the underlying issue. David was very pleased with our results during the first session. With David being the leader and continuing the training they will keep improving.
Donna/ Ryan C
Donna/ Ryan C Mission Viejo, California | March 05 2022
We had a great experience today and noticed Bolt learned quite quickly. He's already looking to us for command and better behaved when he sees another dog. The techniques taught we feel will be very productive in our training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Bolt has been in charge at home and on the walks and this has been creating a lot of stress. Now that Donna and Ryan are taking charge and leading him, he has already calmed down so much! With them being consistent he will continue to improve.
Sarah G
Sarah G Corona Del Mar, California | March 04 2022
I have never seen my dog Henry respond so well to training. I'm looking forward to going through the streps to help with my dogs sever separation anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Henry has had separation anxiety for a long time, and it has reached the point where he cannot be alone in his own home. Today was the first step in the right direction with Sarah taking charge in the home. He has also started showing signs of aggression in the home. We addressed all his behavioral issues and he responded very well!
Gail O
Gail O Laguna Niguel, California | March 04 2022
Great explanation about dog's behavior and how to be the pack leader. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Cookie has been acclimating to a new home. She has been patrolling the home for several months now. She has been barking at all sounds and people near the home. Now with Gail being the leader in the home Cookie is able to relax. We addressed her barking and she responded very well!
Jim / Faith C
Jim / Faith C San Clemente, California | March 03 2022
Josh did a great job helping us t learn setting boundaries, creating personal space, and giving us house breaking strategies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Today working with Casey was great. He responded very well during our training session. He is a 6-month-old pup that has been struggling with no guidance and leadership. Today we gave him both he was able to relax and listened very well. Jim and Faith were very pleased with their pup.
Britnee / Ryan G
Britnee / Ryan G Laguna Niguel, California | March 02 2022
Josh was very clear and provided excellent instructions for how we can help Ghost and Kit understand the leadership dynamic in our "pack". We feel very confident that going forward we will be able to help resolve Kits separation anxiety with consistency and practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Kit and Ghost responded very well during our first session. We addressed Kit's separation anxiety and he responded very well. Over the next few weeks, we will be working through his anxiety. Now with Britnee and Ryan being the leaders in the home the pups are able to relax!
Becky / Jack R
Becky / Jack R Mission Viejo, California | March 01 2022
Great experience with Josh as our trainer. Josh is very knowledgeable and is genially working to bring your dog into your family. All the techniques are easy to learn and help our dog learn his place in the pack! (family) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Pepper is a smart pup! Now that he is learning the rules of the home he will be well behaved as well. Jack was great to work with and he really appreciated the way his puppy responded. I am really looking forward to his progress over the coming months!
Lillian K
Lillian K Lake Forest, California | March 01 2022
Joshua was very helpful providing clear direction's on how to work with Rose and Emma. He involved all members of the family and our dogs responded very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Rose has been really struggling in the home because she is a working breed without a job. Today we worked threw a lot of her behavioral issues and also gave her a job to do. She responded very well today. Lillian was really surprised with our result. With consistency she will continue to improve.
Debra L
Debra L Laguna Niguel, California | February 28 2022
Josh was great with my dogs! He gave me some very helpful tips that I will be putting into practice. I will be recommending Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Cooper and Micah responded very well today during our first session. IT was a pleasure to work with Debra as well. She was very happy the way her pups responded. Now with her being the leader there is no more responsibly for Cooper and he can finally relax in the home. Also, now that Cooper is no longer sounding the alarm Micah is able to be calm with new people in the home.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more