Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Sharon H
Sharon H San Juan Capistrano, California | May 13 2022
Joshua has a great knowledge of canine behavior. The training was fascinating to watch and understanding the methods was especially helpful for our training. Joshua was patient and our dogs took to him like Kibble! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Both dogs responded very well during our first session today. I was very pleased with the results and so was Sharon. With them continuing to work and being consistent they will continue to improve. We also addressed their barking and leash manners. I will be following up with them in the coming weeks.
Avery S
Avery S Silverado, California | May 12 2022
Joshua is very knowledgeable and effective. He really understands dog behavior and responses. My dog has separation anxiety and was disrupting the neighbor with barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great session with Bodhi today. He responded very well dur our first session. We addressed his separation anxiety and barking. We also worked on his leash manners. I was really happy with the way he responded today!
rchana N
rchana N Laguna Hills, California | May 12 2022
Joshua was great. We really licked his training session. Can't wait to train Cooper with all the tricks and tis taht Joshua suggested. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Cooper is a great pup but really is struggling with people being around him while on leash. Today was a great day and a good step in the right direction. With Archana being consistent Cooper will continue to improve.
Duncan C
Duncan C Coto De Casa, California | May 04 2022
Josh was so great and informational during our initial visit and, as hard as it might be to believe, after the initial visit our three dogs were already behaving much better. Not only does his training method work, but it also is very pet friendly which is a major sticking point for our family. Thank you again Josh Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Joan W
Joan W San Clemente, California | May 04 2022
I learned a lot today! She responded very well! Josh is very patient! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Angie is a great little pup! She responded very well during our first session! We addressed a lot of the basics and also her separation anxiety. I will be seeing her soon and am looking forward to her progress.
Jamie C
Jamie C Mission Viejo, California | May 04 2022
Today's training session was different than any other we have had! The dogs were responsive and seem to be able to adapt to the training right away. I am hopeful for the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session. Baxley and Maddie responded very well. We addressed Baxley's aggression in the home. We are working with her over the coming weeks and i am looking forward to her progress. With Jamie being consistent she will continue to improve.
Jonah M
Jonah M Laguna Hills, California | May 03 2022
A lot of great lessons for both us and our dogs! Very excited to see weekly progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Rosie is a really great puppy she responded very well during our first session. Sophie is an old dog that is learning new tricks! We worked through a lot of the puppy basics and addressed Sophies barking and aggression. With Jonah being consistent and working with them they will continue to improve! I am really looking forward to seeing their progress over the coming weeks.
Sara W
Sara W Laguna Beach, California | May 02 2022
We were blown away with Joshua’s knowledge and ability to explain the methodology behind the training techniques and how they’ve been developed with the way dogs think in mind. We saw immediate results with our pup Captain and are eager to continue our training at home now that Joshua has given us the tools we need to adjust Captain’s behavior. Captain is on his way to becoming a happier, calmer, more well-adjusted member of the family as we continue our training. We’re very grateful for Joshua’s help and insight! I highly recommend Joshua and Bark Busters to anyone that wants to see results with their dog without the use of harsh tactics, but rather through positive reinforcement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Roxana L
Roxana L San Juan Capistrano, California | April 30 2022
Training was exactly what we were looking for to improve our relationship with our dogs. The techniques and exercises are logical and straight forward. A great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session working with Rummy and Cooper. They both responded very well, and Roxana was very pleased with their response. We addressed their behavioral issues and leash manners. With Roxana being constant they will continue to improve.
Sara / Derrick W
Sara / Derrick W Laguna Beach, California | April 30 2022
Absolutely phenomenal experience from the first insight and demonstration, we saw improvement in our dog's behavior. Training was very informative with great reasoning and understanding why our dog is acting the way he is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Captain is a great pup! He has been struggling with separation anxiety and stress. Now that Sara is being a leader for him, he can start to relax and follow her lead. He responded very well! We also addressed his fearful behaviors and started to create positive associations in those moments.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more