Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jenni J
Jenni J San Clemente, California | April 07 2022
I was amazed how quickly Indy responded to Josh and his methods. Highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone who is looking for training for their dog. NO harsh punishment used, lots of praise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Indy responded very well during our first session. We worked on his recall and his house manners. We also addressed his baring and charging the front door. Jenni was amazed how well her pup responded. I am looking froward to his progress over the coming weeks.
Miho M
Miho M Foothill Ranch, California | April 05 2022
Very surprised and impressed to see such a huge difference in a couple of hours. She behaves as if she is a totally different dog. I'm excited to take this journey with Chloe now! Thanks to Joshua and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Chloe is a very smart we worked on a lot of puppy basics. We also addressed boundaries and manners in the home. We are setting a foundation to build on as she grows! Miho was very pleased with how she responded and will continue working with her. I am looking forward to their progress.
Brenda M
Brenda M Irvine, California | April 05 2022
Leadership emphasis, with big behavioral changes on both dogs. Looking forward to the rest of the training. Dogs stimulated from all the training and were better behaved than before! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Sky has been really struggling after she was attacked by a dog on a walk. After that she has been reactive on her walk. Today we were able to teach her she can relax and focus on mom, and everything will be alright. We also addressed Asha's separation anxiety and they both responded very well!
Pamela S
Pamela S Aliso Viejo, California | April 05 2022
Josh is a wonderful trainer. Our dog immediately responded to his leadership and direction. We look forward to more training sessions in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Harley is a great pup he is learning the basics in the house and also on the leash. He responded very well during our first session. We also addressed his leash reactivity! I am looking forward to his progress in over the next few weeks.
Christin B
Christin B Rancho Santa margarita, California | April 05 2022
It was a lot of overwhelming information. However, I am glad Josh was there and never felt like questioning his methods. It was a wonderful experience and Josh is very knowledgeable and kind! I am very grateful to have found Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Our first session went really well today! We worked on recall and a few basics. We also addressed his separation anxiety and reactivity to dogs. I am looking forward to his progress over the coming weeks! With Christin being consistent he will continue to improve.
Daphne G
Daphne G Mission Viejo, California | April 04 2022
Great Trainer! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Zeus is a really great dog overall he has just been struggling in the home with barking at sounds and people. He is also reactive when bikers pass by. Today we addressed his barking and he responded very well! Daphne was very pleased with his response. She will continue working with him and I will be following up with her soon! Looking forward to his progress.
Arya K
Arya K Mission Viejo, California | April 04 2022
Josh was excellent! We noticed a difference right away, and we feel the homework is manageable. We are looking forward to continuing to work with Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Mako is extremely smart and has a will to please! He responded very well during our first session. I really enjoyed working with him and teaching Arya how to continue the training. I will be following up with her soon and continue working with Mako. I am looking forward to his progression.
Alicia, Jeremy H
Alicia, Jeremy H Laguna Niguel, California | April 02 2022
Josh was very patient with myself, and my two dogs Tinley saw improvement right away with using his senses. I learned about the importance of food ingredients. I am looking forward to living a better trained and controlled lifestyle with my dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Tinley and Rufus responded great during our first session. We went over several basic exercises and also addressed his hyperactivity. Tinsley being a German short haired pointer needs a lot of stimulation and I taught Alicia sever games/ techniques to do so. We also addressed Rufus leash reactivity and leash manners. I will be seeing them soon and am looking forward to their progress.
Iris P
Iris P Lake Forest, California | April 02 2022
Knowledgeable, learned about my dog's personality, and nutrition facts! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Rex is a great pup but has found himself the leader of the home. With the stress of that position in the home he has started barking at all noises and people interning the home. Today was the first time he was calm in the home and didn't bark as someone entering the home. With Iris taking charge he can now finally relax. With them being consistent he will continue to improve.
Earl / Michelle W
Earl / Michelle W Aliso Viejo, California | April 02 2022
Great Session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : George is a great pup! He is learning very fast and was responsive during our first session. We addressed his leash manners and leash reactivity. We taught his front door manners and personal boundaries; Michelle was very pleased with how he responded. We are going to continue working with him in the coming weeks. I am looking forward to his progress.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more