Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Eliza P
Eliza P Laguna Niguel, California | October 08 2022
Joshua taught us so much on how to interact with our dog and restructure our behavior to train her and make her feel safe in her environment and with us. We are excited to apply what we learned and continue working with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Mia has a new home and today we addressed how to make her feel more comfortable. We also worked though her separation anxiety today and created a plan to help her be calm and relaxed when left alone. We also worked on her aggression and reactivity to people. She responded very well, and Eliza was very pleased with our results today!
Lynn R
Lynn R Coto De Caza, California | October 07 2022
Learned to read the situation before it escalates! Consistency is key! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Hazel hasn't been able to walk outside without barking at trucks, trash trucks, and dogs! Today was the first day we walked past several trucks, and she was calm! Lynn was really pleased and so was her husband! Now they have the knowledge and tools to be consistent.
Jennifer E
Jennifer E Dana Point, California | October 07 2022
Started the session feeling anxious and helpless. Now I really feel like i can work with my dogs and have the outcome I dreamed of! Amazing job Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Sky has been anxious in the home to the point where now she is barking at everyone and every sound. Jennifer has felt trapped in her home with her dogs Sky and Zues. We addressed her barking and leash reactivity and had great success today. We also worked on Zues's leash manners and door manners. Jennifer was very pleased with our results today!
Mike S
Mike S Lake Forest, California | October 06 2022
Indy came around quickly. Training methods got results to wearing/ walking on leash. After a couple of attempts walked right into crate! Started to come when called! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Indy is an amazing dog, but after being in her new home she was really struggling! Mike called us because it had been two months and he couldn't get near her to put a leash on. She wouldn't come to him and would always run away when he engaged her. Today all that changed, she came when called! He walked her for the first time. He was able to interact with her and spent a lot of the day interreacting with her. Mike was very happy to be able to start to build a relationship with his dog Indy!
Halie W
Halie W Laguna Beach, California | October 05 2022
I was concerned that my dog, Bo was untrainable, but Bark Busters taught me how to confidently train her. The experience was fun and effortless! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Bo is a great dog and very smart! Today we addressed her pulling and overall behavior and she responded great! We also worked on her and her sisters barking when guest arrive and enter the home. Now Halie has the tools and skills she needs to keep them on the right track.
Sophia V
Sophia V Aliso Viejo, California | October 04 2022
Very inciteful, immediately noticed and corrected Kyoto's behavior. I felt very confident working with my dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really had a great first session with Kyoto and he responded very well to Sophia's guidance. She had never had that much control over her dog and be able to calm him with a male stranger in the home. She was very pleased with our results today!
John K
John K San Juan Capistrano, California | October 01 2022
Excellent advice and dogs responded so well. We are very excited to move forward and learn with our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : John and Lori were very pleased today during our first session! The dogs responded very well and for the first time they were able to answer the door without the dogs barking!
Kelly H
Kelly H Mission Viejo, California | September 30 2022
Lots of great information and demonstrations. Huck learned a ton and so did I! Looking forward to implementing the tools and skills performed our session. Lots of good stuff for us to improve and work on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : I really liked meeting Huck today! He is a very smart dog and really responded well! Now Kelly has the tools to be consistent! I am looking forward to his progress over the coming months!
Victoria B
Victoria B Irvine, California | September 29 2022
Very informative session, great plan and now I feel confident moving forward. I have a line of direction! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great session today working with Thor! He is a great little dog and is now on his way to being well mannered. I am really looking forward to his progress over the coming months. We covered the basics but also created a plan for his future.
Kyung P
Kyung P Irvine, California | September 28 2022
Joshua has been great with training! He addressed all of our concerns. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Bolt is a great dog that has separation anxiety. Due to this Kyung has not been able to leave her home now for several months. Today we addressed this issue and now she is on the right track. She is really looking forward to getting back to life. Also, Bolt being a lot calmer!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more