Michael DiStassio dog training reviews

Michael DiStassio

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael DiStassio

See below for all reviews for Michael DiStassio, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Kelly H
Kelly H Wolcott, New Haven, Connecticut | May 21 2020
We adopted our Border Collie mix Mattie about 6 years ago. As time went on Mattie became more aggressive and possessive of me and her property. After on session with Michael we have made amazing progress. Mattie no longer barks excessively at every car or person who goes by. Truly amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Bailey S New Haven, New Haven, Connecticut | April 20 2020
We got Maggie (10 month old boxer mix) a little over a month ago, and every day seemed to be worst than the last. From leash pulling to barking, and even separation anxiety, Maggie was testing our every nerve. Michael came and showed us that it was not about dominating your dog, but leading them. Through just a few verbal and visual cues we were able to help Maggie understand that she did not have to be the leader, and that we would take care of her. Now she is happy to sit back, relax, and let us take the reins. She is an absolute gem on walks now. Knowing that we will have Michael throughout Maggie's lifetime is a relief, because we know that he will be able to guide us through any future life hurdles. Thank you, Michael! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Anne D Hamden, New Haven, Connecticut | March 06 2020
Our dog took to Michael and his training he showed us right away! It's been a week and Colby has significantly stopped his barking, destructiveness, and improved his crate training! We're excited to continue working with Michael! I'm glad I got us this training before it got any worse. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Kassi B
Kassi B North Branford, New Haven, Connecticut | March 05 2020
I couldn't be happier with our decision to choose Bark Busters. Michael was fantastic! He took the time to answer all our questions and really get to know our two dogs and their issues. We have an 11 yr old American Staffordshire Terrier and adopted a 4 yrs old Boston Terrier in November. The two were fighting almost daily and nothing we tried seemed to work. Michael taught us techniques to change the behaviors in a way they understand. After 2 hrs with Michael's help they are showing so much improvement. We were able to eat dinner without one in a crate and no fights for the first time ever tonight only hours after our first session. My only regret is that we didn't ask for help sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kelly N
Kelly N Derby, New Haven, Connecticut | February 22 2020
Michael was first and foremost very accommodating, as I live in a town just outside the towns they service. I was desperate for help and he was very calming just in the first conversation on the phone. I was hopeful, but after our first visit I was just AMAZED to say the least! I know we still have to continue our work and training but he gave me so much hope that I want to continue, it’s not work for me. I love my girls and I can’t ever imagine having to lose either of them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Tara M East Haven, Connecticut | February 07 2020
Michael tought me so much in our first session, Loki is doing so well with what we learned! I couldnt be happier!! I highly recommend Michael and Barkbusters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Tina S Seymour, New Haven, Connecticut | January 13 2020
I rescued a puppy just about a year ago and wanted to make sure this puppy lived a good life which meant she needed training as did I. Finding myself overwhelmed with all the types of trainings out there I came across Bark Busters and thought I'd give it a shot. Well, i couldn't be more pleased. Bark Busters (Michael) have been nothing but a pleasure to train with over the course of the year. Cali is a VERY energetic puppy that responds to Michael and his teachings. His calm, knowledgeable, dedicated, gentle and patient demeanor is a recipe for you and your dogs success. You will enjoy training and learning right alongside your pup. If you are on the fence, just go for it! It's the best decision you'll make! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Susan H Beacon Falls, New Haven, Connecticut | January 02 2020
We have a 7 month old male German Shepherd who was showing signs of fearful aggression and separation anxiety. Within 1 day of using the tools MIchael showed us, we had a major turn around in Thunder's behavior. He no longer barks at strangers and other dogs and follows our commands (usually, since he is still a puppy!). Michael is the best trainer we have ever worked with. His process of training the owners and not the dog really works. Life with our dog is so much easier, and Thunder is clearly happier. We give Michael the highest recommendation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Peter M Milford, New Haven, Connecticut | December 23 2019
Michael is awesome! After our first session with our rescue dog Stormi we're already noticing dramatic improvements. Stormi has become more calm on the leash and less aggressive towards other animals. He no longer jumps all over visitors at the door and actually sits quietly when the doorbell rings. Don't hesitate ... ca;; Michael today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
review image
Frank A Ansonia, New Haven, Connecticut | November 03 2019
Michael is very professional and clear with his instructions. He makes the training easy to grasp for the owners but it is extremely effective and most importantly it is not harmful or abusive to your pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter