Michael DiStassio dog training reviews

Michael DiStassio

Expert Dog Trainer, Michael DiStassio

See below for all reviews for Michael DiStassio, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Carol T
Carol T New Haven, Connecticut | May 29 2015
Richard was very knowledgeable and responded quickly to any questions. I felt very comfortable asking him for advice and feel much more confident having gone through the training. I can see a big improvement in my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan and John C Hamden, Connecticut | May 27 2015
Very effective and easy to learn Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Kim and Tom C
Kim and Tom C Watertown, Connecticut | May 14 2015
Richard and Vicki are fabulous. Daisy responded so well right from the start and is already so well behaved and responsive to us. The techniques that they use are kind, gentle and effective! We couldn't be happier and are looking forward to our next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Alexandra and Alex A
Alexandra and Alex A New Haven, Connecticut | May 13 2015
Richard and Vicki have been excellent! They have helped give us a foundation of training tactics as well as customized tools for each of our dogs. We have seen great progress so far and look forward to continuing to practice the Bark Busters techniques with our dogs. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Tammi and Richard B
Tammi and Richard B New HAven, Connecticut | May 12 2015
Excellent service! We definitely saw a difference in our dog with each training session. Would highly recommend Richard and Vicki! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Sue and Thorsten B
Sue and Thorsten B Thomaston, Connecticut | April 29 2015
Richard has been extremely patient in working with me and my dog. He goes above and beyond. He has taught us so much that we are grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Dina and Wayne Z
Dina and Wayne Z Cheshire, Connecticut | April 26 2015
Copper responds well to training. He likes being able to please. We still are working on housebreaking, but he is progressing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Robert and Dianna K Seymour, Connecticut | April 10 2015
We were very HAPPY with Richard. He is a very patient man. It is nice to be able to train our dog without using treats, you know he is learning our commands and not because there is a treat waiting for him. We have a long way to go yet, we have been doing inside training the past few day, and he is coming along nicely. Looking forward to being able to train him for his walks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
A L
A L New Haven, Connecticut | April 01 2015
Helped me understand some of my dog's behavior so that I could better work on training her. It is definitely a process but I am seeing improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
jennifer R West haven, Connecticut | March 30 2015
Reaching out to Bark Busters was the best decision. Richard was great. Our first session with Sassy went very well, beyond what I expected. The results were amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

subscribe to my e-newsletter,

designed exclusively for my territory.
yorkshire terrier newsletter