Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Terry W
Terry W Capistrano beach, California | December 02 2022
We got immediate results with the first exercise. Trixie is responding very well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great session today with Trixie! She responded very well to our training techniques. Terry was really pleased, now he has the tools to continue being consistent. We worked on her door manners and also addressed her leash manners.
Eric B
Eric B San Clemente, California | December 01 2022
Let's be honest, it's really about training the humans. We feel empowered with truly simple behavioral commands and a plan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a really great first session today! We addressed the main issue which was potty training. We also helped reduced the dog's overall stress. We also addressed their door manners, leash manners, and barking! Now that Eric has all the tools to continue guiding them, they will continue to improve.
Brent C
Brent C San Clemente, California | November 19 2022
Josh was able to recognize the problems in our dog's behavior immediately and gave us training solutions that worked on the spot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session with Chewie today! We addressed his door manners and aggression. He responded very well, now that Brent has the tools, he can stay consistent! Brent was very happy with our results during the first session.
Riley P
Riley P Laguna Niguel, California | November 19 2022
Training was great! Moose has already made good progress while walking and with his separation anxiety! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Moose has been really struggling with barking at every sound in the home and at dogs on his walks. Today we addressed these issues along with his separation anxiety. He responded very well, and Riley was pleased! I am looking forward to his progress over the coming months!
Neil M
Neil M Newport Beach, California | November 18 2022
Very positive experience. We already feel comfortable in our ability to provide secure and loving training for our canine family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Crumpet was starting to exhibit the early signs of separation anxiety. Today we addressed this issue and his overall behavior. He responded very well, and we also worked on his leash manners. I am really looking forward to his progress over the coming weeks.
Yadira G
Yadira G Chase, California | November 18 2022
I was surprised to see Chase's reaction to me claiming my space and the door control was also great! I'm hopeful for his progression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Chase is a very active working dog! Today we discovered he comes from a long line of working dogs. Now that we are working on giving him a job and establishing some rules and boundaries. He will really start to improve now that he has a job to do.
Al / Donna P
Al / Donna P Rancho Santa Margarita, California | November 16 2022
We had a fabulous experience with Josh on our first session. He taught us how to properly communicate with our Dog. He gave us so much knowledge to start our training program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a great first session today. Teddy is a very young puppy and has been learning to adapt to his new home. Today we created a plan for success and also covered the puppy basics. Donna and Al were very happy with how he responded and also very pleased with our plan for his future.
Chris T
Chris T San Juan Capistrano, California | November 12 2022
Awesome withing 30 seconds Bruce was responding and changing his behavior. Very exctied with the progress after the first session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Our session went very well! Bruce responded immediately to our training techniques and Chris was very pleased. We addressed his door manners, demanding whining and also his leash manners. Now that Chris has the tools he needs and the knowledge he can continue to reinforce good behavior.
Sarah S
Sarah S Rancho Santa Margarita, California | November 11 2022
Today we learned to understand our dog and strategies to improve problem behaviors. We appreciate having training methods to practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a very productive session with Patches today. We addressed his jumping and barking. We also setup a plan to help him overcome his separation anxiety. Now that Sarah has the tools, she can continue to help improve his behavior.
Ron D
Ron D Newport Beach, California | November 11 2022
We covered the basics - the dog showed almost immediate improvement by the way the lessons were presented. Very encouraging! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Bianca has found herself in a new home and is really struggling with being protective over her new home and family. Today we showed her she does not have to protect them, and the home and she can relax and be calm in her new home. She showed a tremendous improvement.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more