Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Sandy L
Sandy L Newport beach, California | June 30 2022
It was great! She learned not to jump on me! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Missy is a great little pup! We addressed her overall behavior and planned for the future! We discussed socialization and addressed her baring at the door and leash manners. She responded very well during our first session today!
Liz S
Liz S Newport Beach, California | June 30 2022
Our dog totally calmed down! Ivey walked without her usual behavioral issues! She responded quickly to the behavioral techniques employed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Ivey has been struggling with people in and around the home! She feels she has to assert herself and this has led to her barking constantly. Today was the first day in years she did not bark at the doorbell and was calm with guests in the home!
Jeff P
Jeff P San clemente, California | June 29 2022
It is always hard to hear that you are the one that is being controlled but we were given the tools to take back control with very manageable tools we already have. Great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Batman has had no leadership in his life up until now! This has led to a lot of behavioral issues and specifically resource guarding! Today we addressed these issues and also worked on his overall behavior. We also worked on Guinness anxiety and basic obedience! They all did really well today and Jeff is really pleased with the start!
Carol R
Carol R Rancho Santa Margita, California | June 29 2022
We saw a very positive improvement during our first session. Josh was focused and determined to work, effectively with our dogs to improve the issues we have with each dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Oakley and Ghita responded very well during our first session! Ghita has been barking in the home and outside constantly for many years. Today was the first day she didn't bark when the doorbell rang! We addressed Oakley's leash manners and jumping with great success!
Janice M
Janice M Coto De Caza, California | June 28 2022
Joshua communicates very well. I felt comfortable on my initial call to Barkbusters when I spoke to his assistant. Today's training confirmed everything I was initially told. I was afraid I was going to have to give up my GSD, but now I am confident we will have many great years together! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Buddy Bear responded very well today during our first session. The biggest issue he was having was respect and leadership for his mom Janice. Today I taught Janice how to be a leader and how to guide and show Buddy! They both did really well today, and she was very happy because she thought she may have to get rid of him!
Saeid E
Saeid E Irivne, California | June 28 2022
Joshua was wonderfully patient and precise with his directions and customized the tips and tricks to meet our needs. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Burno has been struggling with separation anxiety and leash manners. Today we addressed these issues and also worked on his overall behavior. Now with his dad taking the lead Bruno is a much happier calmer pup! Saeid was very pleased with our first session! I am looking forward to their progress over the coming weeks.
James C
James C Carona Del Mar, California | June 27 2022
Josh is very friendly and understanding of dogs innate behavior. With very little time spent we can already see improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Working with Reese today was great, she is an awesome lab that picks up quickly! She responded very well during our first session today! We worked on her door manners, greeting people, and leash manners! We also worked on recall today as well! James was really happy to see his pup come when called! She is going to be a star in no time!
Jeff P
Jeff P San Clemente, California | June 27 2022
It is always hard to hear that you are the one that is being controlled but we were given the tools to take back control with very manageable tools we already have! Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Batman has had no leadership in his life up until now! This has led to a lot of behavioral issues and specifically resource guarding! Today we addressed these issues and also worked on his overall behavior. We also worked on Guinness anxiety and basic obedience! They all did really well today and Jeff is really pleased with the start!
Jeff P
Jeff P San Clemente, California | June 27 2022
It is always hard to hear that you are the one that is being controlled but we were given the tools to take back control with very manageable tools we already have! Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Batman has had no leadership in his life up until now! This has led to a lot of behavioral issues and specifically resource guarding! Today we addressed these issues and also worked on his overall behavior. We also worked on Guinness anxiety and basic obedience! They all did really well today and Jeff is really pleased with the start!
Jeff P
Jeff P San Clemente, California | June 27 2022
It is always hard to hear that you are the one that is being controlled but we were given the tools to take back control with very manageable tools we already have! Great Experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Batman has had no leadership in his life up until now! This has led to a lot of behavioral issues and specifically resource guarding! Today we addressed these issues and also worked on his overall behavior. We also worked on Guinness anxiety and basic obedience! They all did really well today and Jeff is really pleased with the start!

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more