Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Valerie C
Valerie C Mission Viejo, California | February 08 2022
Laika responded very quickly to the instructions. We learned ways to correct her behavior that saw immediate results. We're looking forward to incorporating what we learned into our daily habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Laika is a very smart dog and needs some mental stimulation in her daily life. We addressed her behavior and also her on leash reactivity. She responded very well, and I am looking forward to her progress.
David G
David G Rancho Santa margarita, California | February 06 2022
Joshua Furchess is very professional, extremely knowledgeable and we were amazed how well our dog Amber responded to our first training session and he gave us hope going forward. He gave us great tools to alter our dog's behavior and to keep her on the right track going forward. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
David G
David G Rancho Santa Margarita, California | February 05 2022
Joshua is very knowledgeable and informative he gave us amazing tools to help Amber with her behavior. We have hope! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Amber is a great dog that need direction and a good leader for her to feel comfortable. We are working through a lot of her aggression and reactivity. We were able to make some really great progress with her. With consistency she will continue to improve.
Remi B
Remi B Laguna Niguel, California | February 05 2022
He came in and our dog did something that we couldn't correct or redirect. He stopped it right away. Josh was awesome! Thanks! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Hazle responded right away during our session. She was very well behaved after just a few minutes, with Remi continuing our training she will continue to improve.
Theresa W
Theresa W Irvine, California | February 04 2022
Reestablished leadership control with my dogs in the home. Worked on stopping bad behavior before it gets worse. Learned about triggers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Our session went really well, and her dogs responded great! We are setting a foundation of leadership and reintegrating the dogs.
Roxanne M
Roxanne M Mission Viejo, California | February 04 2022
Josh did a great job teaching us how to train our dogs with body language and assertiveness. Our one dog had serious barking issues and we were able to learn how to address it within one session. He taught us useful techniques and explained the "why" behind all the dog behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Farley has been stressed out in his position of leader of the pack. Now that Roxanne and her husband have taken the lead his is already starting to calm down and relax. Phoebe responded very well also during our first session. With consistency they will be very well behaved.
Sara S
Sara S Newport beach, California | February 03 2022
Great first training session. Comes down to consistency and routine, excited to see blue's behavior progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Blue was really great during our first session. He responded very well to our training techniques. Sara was really happy with him. He will continue to improve as they keep working with him.
Neika F
Neika F Laguna Niguel, California | February 03 2022
Very knowledgeable trainer who quickly addressed our biggest issues noticed improvements during our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Teddy today he is a very smart puppy. He responded very well. We're working through the basics and also addressing his negative behaviors. With consistency his is going to be a very well-behaved dog!
Steven L
Steven L Lake Forest, California | February 02 2022
Joshua was extremely professional and easy to converse with. His knowledge makes understanding the training protocols easy and applicable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Lucy is now in her new forever home and has been struggling to acclimate. Today we showed her she now has a good leader and a great home; she also has someone she can trust very much.
Shannon G
Shannon G San Clemente, California | February 02 2022
Very clear concise instructions I can implement in a practical way. I'm excited at my newfound relationship with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Coco is a very sweet dog and is learning the basics. We are working threw his barking and reactivity. He was very responsive during our session, and I am looking forward to his progress.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more