Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Camille G
Camille G Aliso Viejo, California | January 21 2022
Awesome Experience! We have already seen a tremendous amount of improvement in our Luna in our first session. We are now feeling more confident, and excited to continue our training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Luna has a new home and is really having trouble adjusting. She also has a big fear of men. She is also trying to protect the home which is causing her a lot of stress and anxiety. Today she responded very well in our first training session. Now with her handlers taking over the leadership role she is already starting to calm down.
Kendall S
Kendall S Irvine, California | January 20 2022
Having recently adopted a new pup, I was thrown when her aggressive behaviors only escalated with time. Having someone who could help me craft a solid plan + gain my footing again. Knowing there is a group that can help me with that in a way that is gentle + supportive is a great comfort. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Joshua : Juniper was really responsive during our first session. Just after a few hours she wasn't reactive outside on the leash, and she was responding well to our techniques. With Kendall showing leadership Juniper's aggression will stop.
Raj / Taryn S
Raj / Taryn S Irvine, California | January 19 2022
Josh is amazing we are new owners and he really helped. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Raj is never had a puppy before or a dog, but they are now on the right path forward. They are going to do great.
Brian Whitney K
Brian Whitney K Lake Forest, California | January 18 2022
Really great! We have lots of basic tools for obedience but struggled with behaviors. I think these tools will really help our dogs behave better, not just listen to our commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Brian is a very smart and understands how to work with dogs it was a pleasure to work with him today. Stanley responded very well, and we are overcoming his separation anxiety.
review image
Marloes V Dana Point, California | January 18 2022
Just wow! We had one visit and are seeing a huge difference in both our dogs. We have a 9 yr old Jack mix and a 1 yr old Rotty mix who was starting to showing some aggression. With the right tools Joshua showed us how to properly handle both dogs and saw almost immediate change. Joshua properly explains how to train your dog, and the reason behind it to where it makes absolute sense! He shows the owners how to handle them instead of training the dogs! We are very impressed Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
DIanne T
DIanne T San Clemente, California | January 17 2022
Today's training encourages us to be better dog owners and to follow through with the necessary commands and training learned so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Scooter was responding very well to Dianne in our first session. His aggression is related to his and Dianne's relationship, that is great news because now with her establishing leadership he will progress forward.
Natasha / Brad W
Natasha / Brad W San clemente, California | January 17 2022
Josh gave us training tools to train Kane. We could see even in the few hours together that Kane was improving. I look forward to continuing the homework and training plus seeing improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Kane is very leash reactive he is also very hyperactive when he is outside. Today he was responding very well. He will need consistency and good leadership on his path forward.
Zara C
Zara C Laguna Niguel, California | January 15 2022
Loved the body language aspect! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Mia and Moxie responded very well today during our first session. I am really looking forward to their progress over the coming weeks.
Angelia A
Angelia A Lake Forest, California | January 15 2022
We were surprised how fast the dogs listened and were able to obey the guidance. Highly Recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Ash and Pip are great pups and were very responsive to our training techniques! They are learning the basic manners in the home and on the leash.
Ruby K
Ruby K Irvine, California | January 14 2022
This was a really helpful to understand how i have to behave in order to get the best results for my puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : It was really great to work with Ruby and meet her sweet pup named Baguette. She is learning the basics and we are currently potty training her. I am really looking forward to her progression

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more