Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Megan W
Megan W San Clemente, California | March 25 2022
Joshua was very patient! This is our first puppy, and we finally feel like we have a plan! Very excited to continue working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Otto is a cute little pup! He responded very well during our first training session. We started with just a few basic things and spent some time with Ottos mom helping plan for his future. We also addressed some of typical puppy behaviors and his potty training. I am looking forward to seeing his progress.
Kevin M
Kevin M Laguna Niguel, California | March 25 2022
It was amazing and we saw such an improvement in just the short amount of time in the first session. Josh brought out a new side of JoJo and showed us how to fulfill her needs as a dog. Would recommend to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : JoJo is an amazing dog she is very smart and has the eagerness to please. During our first session she responded wonderfully. We addressed her dog reactivity and separation anxiety. She has just found her new forever home and has been struggling. Now with Kevin and Michelle guiding her she is going to be a well-behaved pup!
Gail O
Gail O Laguna Niguel, California | March 24 2022
Joshua from Bark Busters is wonderful! He observed our little dog for about 20 minutes before meeting her. He started our training by telling us about dog hierarchy and how to become the leader. It turned out that we were actually reinforcing the behavior we hoped to correct. Truly eye-opening. He worked with us both inside & outside of our home, then on the leash. The change was immediate. We have continued using the techniques he gave us and the barking and constant patrolling our yard has almost disappeared. And it's only been 6 days! He spent almost three hours with us. It was a lot of information. But you also get very easy to read and review handouts so you can always review his information. I'm am so glad we hired him. I just wish we would have know about Bark Busters earlier. Thanks again Joshua! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Sue B
Sue B Dana Point, California | March 24 2022
I have hope for Buddy's manners! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Buddy has been guarding his new mom, he was also being very aggressive towards men and her husband and son in the home. Today we addressed his separation anxiety and his new mom showed him that she is the leader in the home. He was not aggressive with me in the home and her husband was able to pet him for the first time. Really great success during our first lesson.
Ken / Jill H
Ken / Jill H Silverado, California | March 23 2022
Noticed a huge improvement in the first visit! Very impressed! Josh instructed us very clearly and had us practice lessons so that we understood how to work on our own. Our puppy and us learned a lot very satisfied. Chance still needs more work but so much better than before. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Chance responded very well today during our first session. We addressed his aggression towards dogs and people. Today was the first time he was calm with someone new in the home. We also addressed his leash manners and reactivity on the lead. Jill was very happy with his response to our training techniques. He needs consistency and some work, but he is on his way to being a well-behaved pup.
Nichole D
Nichole D Laguna Niguel, California | March 23 2022
Today's session was already so helpful! Both my dog and I have learned a lot! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Squishy was a great pup to work with today. She has a new forever home. She has been struggling with leash manners and basic commands. Today we addressed the basics and also established leadership in the home. This way she can start to relax and be calm within the home now that Nichole is in charge.
Laura F
Laura F Mission Viejo, California | March 22 2022
Amazing! Loved the education, insight into how dogs behave. Our dogs responded to training and so did we! Very valuable service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Milli and Mickey both responded very well during our first session. Laura was really pleased with how fast the caught on. We addressed a lot of typical puppy behavior. We also addressed their separation anxiety. I am looking forward to their progress over the coming weeks.
Aubrey W
Aubrey W Mission Viejo, California | March 21 2022
Louie's barking at the door has been getting worse recently, with his separation anxiety worsening as well. We learned tools today that just in the few hours with Joshua we have seen improvement. For the first time we walked without Louie pulling hard and trying to lead the whole time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Louie is a great dog with a sweet and mild temperament. He has found a new forever home and was needing a good leader in his life. Now that Aubrey has shown him leadership he is already starting to relax in the home. We addressed his leash manners and door reactivity. We are also addressing his separation anxiety. With her being consistent Louie will continue improving.
Mike M
Mike M Dana Point, California | March 19 2022
Solid first day. Was given several easy exercises to work on, already seeing results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Chloe has found a new home for her; she is having some trouble getting along with her new sister. We went over establishing leadership, so the dogs have nothing to fight over. We are working on slowly integrating both dogs! They both responded very well today, and Mike was pleased.
Jacqueline H
Jacqueline H Laguna Niguel, California | March 19 2022
The training was informative and helpful. We feel positive that our dog's behavior will improve over time. Joshua is a calm and great trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Jax and Rusty are great pups but are both struggling with on leash reactivity. They both responded very well during our first session. Rusty was calm for the first time with dogs walking by. We also addressed Rusty's separation anxiety. With Tim and Jacqueline being consistent they will continue to improve.

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more