Joshua Furchess dog training reviews

Joshua Furchess

Expert Dog Trainer, Joshua Furchess

See below for all reviews for Joshua Furchess, or use the field below to filter reviews by behavior
Jeremy C
Jeremy C Mission Viejo, California | June 02 2022
Improvement in crate training, respecting boundaries, and a positive game plan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Shi is a great little pup and responded very well during our first session. She is only 4 months old but is catching on quick! We focused on some basics to set them up for success! I am looking forward to how she progresses over the coming months and grows!
Carolyn D
Carolyn D Trabuco Canyon, California | June 02 2022
Very interesting to see the immediate behavior changes. Looking forward to practice sessions ourselves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Sadie has started to develop separation anxiety with her mom Carolyn. Today we addressed that and also her overall behavior we also worked with her sister Brandie. They both responded very well! We worked on recall and leadership. With Doug and Carolyn being consistent they will continue to improve.
Angelika D
Angelika D Ladera Ranch, California | June 01 2022
Joshua was very knowledgeable about dogs, he explained things very well and practiced with us and our dogs! Feel more comfortable to achieve my personal goals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Angelikas pack responded very well to her lead! She picked up our training techniques very fast! We worked with Julius, Peanut, and Sparkles, we addressed their barking and potty training. They responded very well! With Angelika being the pack leader, they can now relax in the home knowing mom has got it!
Josh / Emily K
Josh / Emily K Mission Viejo, California | June 01 2022
Josh was very professional and helped us navigate through our issues with Zoey. He was very patient, and we are very confident moving forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Zoey has been really struggling with the new baby in the home and feeling the need to protect him. We worked with her today and now with Josh and Emily showing her leadership and that she does not have to be on guard she can finally start to relax. I am looking forward to her progress over the coming weeks.
review image
Patti C Mission Viejo, California | May 31 2022
Joshua was extremely patient with training the owners and also working with the dog's behavior. He really understands the dogs body language! Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Finn is a great pup! He has never had manners or understood the rules of the house. Today we taught him both and he responded very well today! With Patti being consistent he will continue to improve.
Tiffany J
Tiffany J Mission Viejo, California | May 31 2022
We learned a lot today and George responded so well! We had a great experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : We addressed George's behavior in the home and with new guest interacting in and out of the home. We also addressed his leash manners. We were able to address his aggression and he was calm for the first stim with someone new in the home.
review image
Chris H Newport Beach, California | May 28 2022
Immediately, we seen improvements with her behavior. We know this is a marathon so it'll require patience but with the guidance we received we are confident Harlie can be fixed and a great dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : I really enjoyed working with Chris today and his pup named Harlie. We addressed her resource guarding and aggression. She responded very well. We also worked on her jumping up and front door manners. Chris now has the tools he needs to be consistent and guide her in this new direction.
review image
Amber / J.R M Rancho Santa Margarita, California | May 28 2022
Very detailed and informative. Great suggestions and ideas to correct bad habits. Our dog has shown immediate progress in only one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Now that Amber has the tools and the knowledge to work through Archies's resource guarding and aggression, he will continue to improve. We worked on his door manners and also his leash manners with great results. J.R and Amber were really pleased with the way he responded. We also worked on his overall obedience. I am looking forward to his progression over the coming weeks.
review image
Rani S Rancho Santa Margarita, California | May 27 2022
Great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Lucy is a very smart pup but has been struggling with door manners, jumping on guests, and barking at the front door. We taught her some new rules in the home, and she responded very well. We also addressed her fear of noises. I am looking forward to her progress over the coming weeks.
Kay H
Kay H Ranch Santa Margita, California | May 27 2022
I have a nine pound Maltese dog that thinks she's the boss of this household. After just one visit , Im thinking Im now the boss. Joshua gave me the tools I need to turn things around in this house. Her very biggest issue was her positively other the charts wacko greeting of guest when they enter the home. Shortly after Joshua visit one of her favorite people came over, Im so happy to tell you that I was able to put her new training to the test and IT WORKED. Would highly recommend Joshua and his training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more